Check In Date No. Nights
Book Now
No Booking FeeFree Cancellation

Reviews

Read Reviews (411)
(
3.71/5
) based on
411
reviews.

by Dawn on Apr 17 2014 12:36

i loved staying in your hotel. It was very comfortable, clean and warm. the staff were very friendly and the breakfast was beautiful. I will definatly recomend your hotel to my friends as it was so reasonably priced for the night and i will definatly stay here again. Dawn Mc Namara
 
 
 
 
 

by MARY HALLY on Apr 14 2014 10:55

VERY HELPFUL, PLEASANT AND EFFICIENT STAFF. GOOD LOCATION NEAR SHOPPING CENTRES AND OPERA HOUSE. GREAT PRICE. CANCELLATION TERMS EXCELLENT. WELL DONE MALDRON FOR LOOKING AFTER US O A PS. MARY.
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer94487676 on Apr 10 2014 10:55

Staff were very friendly and helpful and bed was comfy - early bird menu for dinner was excellent value, but dining room itself quite soul-less - the extra quilt we put on the bed was definitely past its best and quite scratchy - breakfast was the biggest disappointment - continental part was ok, but the only fresh part of the fry was scrambled eggs - the rest seemed to have been sitting there for hours and was greasy and even a little rancid - good central location
 
 
 
 
 

by joe gorman on Apr 8 2014 11:30

This must be the best location in cork, everything you could want is in walking distance, the staff are so friendly that they all seem like old friends they all seem so happy and jolly, we stayed for 3 nights and had food in the bar and the stir restaurant and found it great value. The breakfast is very good with plenty of choice and the staff start your day off well with a big welcome in the mornings. We will be back to stay again on our next week/end break. Thanks to all the staff for the nice welcome it is ye who are the best advertisment for any hotel
 
 
 
 
 

by Bornet on Apr 7 2014 09:34

Lovely stay in maldron. The rooms was awesome.
 
 
 
 
 

by Peter on Apr 5 2014 08:59

Good room, good Dinner, good Bar, with large TV for football, but disappointing Breakfast
 
 
 
 
 

by claire on Apr 2 2014 08:09

had a lovely stay was even able to checkin an hour before checkin in lovely size room great location minutes away from cork opera house powerful shower great stay
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary Harty on Apr 1 2014 12:27

The rooms were very comfortable, we all had a great nights sleep. Car park was perfect. The short distance to cork city is great. Very accessible hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ben on Mar 31 2014 14:07

the hotel is fine and the leisure facilities and staff are excellent. However, the car parking arrangements are poor and off putting.
 
 
 
 
 

by margaret mc dermott on Mar 26 2014 19:20

We stayed in the maldron from the 20th of March for 3 nights. We found the staff very helpful and friendly, the rooms were cleaned to a high standard and the breakfast was really nice. Hotel itself is a bit dated, but we enjoyed our stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by jduffy on Mar 26 2014 09:00

had a lovely weekend in the Maldron in Cork - staff in the hotel were extremely helpful and polite at all times - we did have a small problem with the heating in the room, but once it was pointed out to the staff they did all they could to resolve it. Food was excellent both in the bar and the restaurant - will definitely stay again.
 
 
 
 
 

by lizgrant on Mar 25 2014 09:25

Hello to all , we had a lovely stay at the MALDRON, we only stayed one night as we were in Cork to work, but we were really very comfortable, the evening meal in our package was 100% could not ask for better. It was also great as we could leave our car there while we were at work. We will be back each month now and will be booking into the Maldron every time. Thank you very much for a lovely stay. Liz grant
 
 
 
 
 

by Kinger19 on Mar 20 2014 09:03

Enjoyed our stay on St Patrick's weekend. Hotel was nice and the staff were friendly. Only bad thing was the lack of parking, luckily enough we managed to get a spot after an hour of our arrival. Would recommend to friends as it is in a very good location.
 
 
 
 
 

by Catherine Fitzsimons on Mar 19 2014 20:06

Dear Mr Lally, This is in reply to your e-mail about our stay in the Maldron Hotel, i have already wrote to but it is better to e-mail about my opinion of it, The food was very nice especially the breakfast in the morning on that hot surface,Staff was very friendly helpfull and kind I have just started using a lap top so i am slow at it, However we enjoyed our stay there and hope to visit you soon again The hotel is also very central so handy near the shops, The bar needs updating especially the furniture,, Thank you for looking after us so well, Catherine and Tony Fitzsimons,
 
 
 
 
 

by AngC on Mar 19 2014 06:20

when booking online you really don't know if what you see is what you will get but the Maldron more than met my expectations; the group I was with (12 girls for a 50th birthday) couldn't believe where we were for the price we had paid!. The location was perfect, rooms were clean and tidy, staff were polite and friendly and food was fab. I didn't use the spa but some of the group did and they were very impressed. Will definitely be my first choice for booking if I was to visit Cork again, can't recommend highly enough.
 
 
 
 
 

by Simon S Aronsohn on Mar 14 2014 13:19

We have now stayed at the Maldron on 3 occasions. It's location is superb and supported by friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast is limited although plentiful and what is served is of a good standard, it provides good fuel for a day in town. as a vegetarian, mushrooms would be nice. The rooms are of a reasonable size although they are not air-conditioned. Radiators are controlled directly from reception and one night my partner found the room very cold, it was only the next day we discovere the switch under receptions control. The leisure centre is a welcome bonus although bring your own water and shower stuff, while there is a water fountain there are no cups, One of the few hotels with smoking rooms in cork and generally highly recommended for the money. Standard double at 69euro. we will stay again
 
 
 
 
 

by tadgh on Mar 13 2014 14:30

Alot of doors but overall a great hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Kerri bittles on Mar 12 2014 08:39

Hotel itself very run down, in need of new beds and showers and definitely modernisation. However I could not fault the staff at all each and every member of staff I encountered where fantastic! Cheery, helpful and pleasant at every stage of our stay. Parking facilities need addressed also as there is not enough of it!!! Based on the hotel I wouldn't be in a hurry to stay at your cork hotel again but I definitely would based on the staff there they are FANTASTIC!!
 
 
 
 
 

by katherine on Mar 12 2014 07:24

This is my second stay at this hotel and its the second time sum mishaps happened. Would not recommend this hotel. Room was small and totally overpriced
 
 
 
 
 

by joan and tom on Mar 11 2014 22:29

enjoyed our overnight stay in the hotel also the pool and gym very was very good. breakfast very enjoyable and the staff very friendly and helpful .room was nice and comfortable .but a few black stains on the carpet did not look good. but we would return for another stay .Joan and Tom
 
 
 
 
 

by catherine Coyle on Mar 11 2014 20:48

Great hotel, warm welcome on arrival. rooms very comfortable. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The food in the bar was delicious. The pool was an added bonus, Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.
 
 
 
 
 

by Laura O'Connor on Mar 11 2014 15:55

Having stayed in the Maldron Cork only weeks before (when the shower in our basic room didnt work thereby asking me to shower in a room on the 2nd floor - which I note was way more modern than rooms on Floor 5); I thought my experience this time might be more improved... Unfortunately, the parking was still dire and so we ended up parking down an alley way at the back of the hotel - AGAIN. Our room was again very basic & old fashioned (on floor 3 this time) but larger than the room we had on our first visit so I refused to quibble...however hopping into the shower for what I had hoped to be invigorating; I was met with a trickle of water. As I adjusted the shower head, it became more of a leak & the water went in all directions but still without any power behind it. I gave up & got dressed to hit the town. It was at this point the room phone rang & we were informed our dry-cleaning was at the front desk for collection. Informed reception we had only just checked in and we had no laundry to be met with "Hmmm...someone must have switched rooms - ok, thanks". No doubt the previous occupants which i can only assume was an hour or two before ourselves did have the gumption to ask for a modernised room. All in all, not a great review - I think the staff are lovely, I love the location of the hotel, but serious upgrades are needed for both parking & rooms & even the corridors (vending machine looks like it was ripped off the wall on 3rd floor!) If changes made I might go back, but for now I will be finding other options. - Laura O'Connor
 
 
 
 
 

by Bernie on Mar 10 2014 23:15

enjoyed my one night stay. Availed of the swimming pool. Had a good nights sleep - quiet hotel Staff very friendly. Four star rating
 
 
 
 
 

by Wesley on Mar 9 2014 08:34

Great Staff, good location, might need to invest in some new shower heads though.
 
 
 
 
 

by mary coakley on Mar 3 2014 10:27

Not very happy, with lots of issues. Hardly any light in the room, only one lamp by the bedside. No hot water, my partner had to boil a kettle in order to shave. There was a broken socket in the room. All in all, not a good experience. Maintenance definitely needs looking at.
 
 
 
 
 

by Therese Farrell on Feb 28 2014 12:36

I stayed here with my two daughters for three nights in Febuary and had a great time. The room was lovely and the beds were so comfy. The food was delicious and had a great choice on the menu as had the breakfast. Last but by no means least the staff were excellent, they are a great group of people. Will definitely be going back. Therese
 
 
 
 
 

by Cathy G on Feb 26 2014 14:08

We had a excellent stay in the Maldron Cork - the room was lovely and spacious - but that evening I realised our shower was not working - I rang reception and within 3 minutes a man appeared to fix it. The food was lovely - we had our meal in the restaurant on Thursday and it was delicious and on the Friday we had bar food. The staff were lovely, the reception staff went of their way to help me when I asked for directions to a shop that I did not know the name! It was a craft shop - tribes and scribes. Also the breakfasts were great and a lovely gentleman was there both mornings - from Limerick I think. He went out of his way to help my son and also out of his way to help a French Family (one man was in a wheelchair). Both boys enjoyed the arts & crafts session on Friday. All in all - a great hotel and lovely friendly helpful staff,
 
 
 
 
 

by Sid on Feb 25 2014 23:30

Lovely food, great peaceful rooms. Friendly staff. Happy environment. Very relaxed.
 
 
 
 
 

by Elaine Gough on Feb 25 2014 19:53

The price was very reasonable for triple room for two nights but very basic. It was clean and it's proximity to the twin centre was great, less than a ten minute walk.
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer32065931 on Feb 25 2014 10:40

We found the hotel staff friendly, warm and helpfull. The room (112) was ok but was cluttered and the furniture had seen better days. No hot water for bath and the cold tap in the sink drips. The hot water tap turned round every time we used it. The carpet on the stairs is worn in places and the furniture in the hotel lobby had definately seen better days. Breakfast was ok and we ate dinner in the restaurant the night before checking out. That was probably the best part of the stay. Overall the hotel needs modernising.I am due to return to Cork later this year but would not stay in the hotel again which is a shame as the location is excellent.
 
 
 
 
 

by Rob on Feb 24 2014 16:35

Stayed in a double room which was clean and adequate! Breakfast was very good. I chose this hotel because it had parking but be-aware that parking is limited and spaces are very tight, Ok if you have a bangor but i would not reccomend if you have respect for your car! Hotel is in good location and staff are friendly
 
 
 
 
 

by Alastair McKinstry on Feb 24 2014 13:08

Service in the hotel was good; the staff well prepared and friendly. However I found the room quite noisy due to some machinery outside, which was disturbing. The facilities themselves were otherwise very good.
 
 
 
 
 

by Dino on Feb 24 2014 06:44

Superb service!
 
 
 
 
 

by Emiliano Renzi on Feb 23 2014 08:59

All in all, a positive experience. I would recommend to offer more than just coffee or tea in the room and at breakfast (e.g. fruit teas, camomile etc.). I also think that the dishwasher is not working properly as the dishes were dirty sometimes.
 
 
 
 
 

by Miam on Feb 20 2014 11:25

Once again, the Maldron made for a great one night stay in Cork city centre. It's lovely to be able to leave the car and wander down to Opera Lane in a few minutes. Reception staff were welcoming and efficient and the rooms are clean, spacious and comfy. Will definitely return again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Tom Evans on Feb 20 2014 07:32

The welcome is always welcoming but rooms looking a bit tired these days and are in need of maintenance.
 
 
 
 
 

by ciara moonan on Feb 19 2014 11:57

A lovely stay,bed the most comfortable ive ever stayed in,food delicious ,definitely gone to stay here again next year when back for the cork taekwon do open
 
 
 
 
 

by Ashleigh on Feb 18 2014 09:56

Had a brilliant time. food was beautiful staff were so friendly and rooms were spottless will definitely be recommending the maldron to friends !!!
 
 
 
 
 

by K McMahon on Feb 17 2014 16:10

We enjoyed out stay on February 2. We found our room cold when we arrived and reception very quickly responded to our request to turn on the heat. We required a late check out next day and were granted same with friendly service. Room was very spacious and clean. We have stayed there before as it is very central to city. The only problem is with parking if you are checking in at a busy time.
 
 
 
 
 

by Danielle lynam on Feb 16 2014 10:17

We enjoyed our stay here, we had dinner and breakfast in the hotel once and it was lovely. Would definitely love to return, thank you
 
 
 
 
 

by Dominic Nolan on Feb 15 2014 18:45

We enjoyed our stay with you in the Maldronhotelcork everything was to a very high standard the Stir Restaurant was cosy and friendly. Our breakfast and dinner were lovely as was the bar where we had a few drinks every night. Altogether it was a lively break and we spent our second day in Blarney and got free entry by way of a voucher you gave us. The best thing was it was very reasonable and into the bargain we were picked up at the train station by a taxi cab provided free of charge by the Hotel which was very nice indeed. Due to its ideal location it was easy to walk to the City Centre in minutes and we did this a few times a day to shop and look at the sights. Overall it was a well worth visit and we would be looking forward to a return visit Joan and I would rate the Maldronhotelcork as a four stat .
 
 
 
 
 

by Brian Mottram on Feb 14 2014 09:54

The Hotel is clean, unfortunately I had to be moved from the original room as it was extremely cold, and the shower and plumbing was not functioning properly, and sadly the second room was also cold( radiator not working) but an additional portable rad was delivered, and things were fine, Staff were very helpful, but will say,that in my opinion, some investment is needed on their bathroom showers and fittings, as they are clearly poor in function ( water pressure changes when using them). Food standard ok, parking was provided, but you had to be lucky to get a space.
 
 
 
 
 

by Craig on Feb 12 2014 08:01

Excellent, lovely rooms, very helpful staff, superbly situated. The group off 16 that I had booked in will be defiantly coming. Thank you Maldron Cork
 
 
 
 
 

by Aisling on Feb 9 2014 16:53

My stay in the Maldron was very enjoyable. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful at check in. The leisure club staff were also brilliant. Lovely swimming pool and Jacuzzi. My only criticism would be that the showers in the ladies changing room could be cleaner. I found my room extremely clean,warm and comfortable. The shower in particular was great- real high pressure. All in all I had a wonderful two days and would recommend The Maldron highly.
 
 
 
 
 

by H Sheldon on Feb 7 2014 13:47

A very enjoyable stay. Good food in the bar and very helpful reception staff. Nothing was a problem. As with all of our Maldron hotel stays we were very happy. Very reasonable price is always good too!
 
 
 
 
 

by Marie-Noel on Feb 6 2014 21:27

Clean, comfortable,central hotel with friendly, helpful, professional staff. Slept soundly overlooked by Shandon Bells. A refreshing early morning swim set me up for a day of lectures a short drive away in Silversprings. Amazing value - looking forward to staying there again!
 
 
 
 
 

by Laura O'Connor on Feb 5 2014 16:37

Room was clean & comfortable; breakfast was delicious & bar area was a delight. Cannot give full 5-star rating as car parking situation is less than desirable and we ended up parking at least 10mins away in an unlit area - goodness knows even if we parked legally! Also, the fact that the shower was not working when we needed to use it on the day of departure was a tad annoying. Other than that - a great place to stay!
 
 
 
 
 

by Catriona on Feb 4 2014 10:34

We stayed in Room 304, was fabulous! Recently renovated and so spacious. We dined in The Restaurant on Saturday Evening and the food was absolutely amazing and ridiculously good value - 4 courses for €20! Breakfast was nice and the staff were so so helpful. Con's were lack of parking and the duvet's were summer duvet's so weren't warm enough, but we just used some from one of the extra bed's in the room and the extra blanket left in the bedroom. We would definitely return again. Perfect Location!!
 
 
 
 
 

by stephen on Jan 29 2014 18:39

My Wife and I stayed in The Maldron Hotel Cork over the Christmas period, it was an amazing experience. The staff were so welcoming and the food was beautiful with no complaints. The bedroom was very warm wit a lovely fresh smell from the linen, the bathroom was spotless clean. We used the pool facilities and were very happy. We would love to come back again in 2014. Thank you for a lovely experience.
 
 
 
 
 

by MARGARET COLLINS on Jan 28 2014 15:15

wow just loved our stay with ye ,,staff were lovely ,,could,nt ask for better ,,cant wait to see ye soon x x x
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
  • Special Offers at Maldron Cork
  • Stay Longer for Less
  • Shopping in the City
  • Best available rate in Cork
Visit Maldron Hotels on our Facebook PageVisit Maldron Hotels on our Twitter Page
Visit Maldron Hotels on our Pinterest Page
Customer Reviews for Maldron Hotels