Check In Date No. Nights
Book Now
No Booking FeeFree Cancellation

Reviews

Read Reviews (999)
(
3.84/5
) based on
999
reviews.

by Kate on Sep 3 2015 20:03

Very pleased with the standard of both service and accommodation. Staff were lovely from the moment we checked in till we departed. Spent 3 days here on a short break would certainly return. Sincere thanks to all the staff. Kate.
 
 
 
 
 

by Giles Bristow on Sep 2 2015 22:39

We were delighted with all aspects of the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful, the accommodation very good, the food excellent and the health club much enjoyed by the whole of the family. Overall a really pleasurable stay in this excellent hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Geraldine Fagan on Aug 31 2015 22:11

Rooms were very spacious and clean. Temperature was perfect. Beds very comfortable. Had a greeat nights sleep. Would have liked a biscuit to nibble on with the cup of tea. A lot of the hotel was painted grey which gave it a cold impersonal feel. Staff were friendly and helpful.
 
 
 
 
 

by young family on Aug 31 2015 17:57

great location friendly and welcoming staff rooms are clean and comfy always a very pleasant stay
 
 
 
 
 

by valerie keating on Aug 31 2015 13:57

Just like to say we had nice stay in the hotel and we look forward to staying there again the service was lovelythank you Valerie keating
 
 
 
 
 

by London Irish on Aug 30 2015 20:22

A great stay was had by all at The Maldron. Great staff and loved the proximity to the City. Bit of a hassle car parking but once we were organised in the multi storey all was grand. We will be back.
 
 
 
 
 

by Andrew Beevers on Aug 30 2015 17:22

We stayed at the Maldron hotel in Cork for 4 nights. We enjoyed a meal in the hotel on our first night, and enjoyed it greatly. The staff were very friendly, professional in the restaurant and there when needed. Our room was very nice, spacious and modern with no hint of dust. We had asked for a cot when we booked and it was in the room, and was the same one we have a home. The bathroom was spotless and all towels and linen were more than fine. The rest of the hotel was bright land looked fresh, as did the bar area. The staff at the Bar were inviting, friendly and very accommodating to our needs with ordering drinks and food in the evening to take up to the room due to the demands of a 5 month old baby. The use of the swimming pool was a great addition for us to enjoy as a family. Other people in the hotel were more than impressed with the kids club facility that is provided. The old downside is the fact that there are so few car park spaces. We paid €5 per night in the car park suggested by staff which doesn't break the bank, but was a small walk away. Thank you to Al, the staff who made our first family holiday a great success and we will happily say that we will come back to the Maldron in cork again. Many thanks and look forward to visiting you again Andy, Susan and Grace.
 
 
 
 
 

by Dean Doyle on Aug 30 2015 12:04

great service very helpful staff
 
 
 
 
 

by Murphy on Aug 27 2015 13:45

Thank you for a most enjoyable stay, staff friendly and helpful, rooms clean. Food very good. We in joyed the large swimming pool, sauna and steam room, again staff very helpful proving you with towels. My son and I are looking forward to our stay in November, it will be his first visit to Cork, and your hotel. Many thanks to all your staff, Colette Murphy.
 
 
 
 
 

by HJames on Aug 27 2015 11:35

Spend 2 nights in this hotel at the start of this week. Staff excellent and very helpful. Breakfast really good value. The room was very comfortable. Will stay again on my next visit to Cork.
 
 
 
 
 

by paddy on Aug 27 2015 00:07

hotel & room cosy, spotless, clean, superb food and plenty of it, staff are the best I have came across in a long time and where very happy to be doing there work as the seem to enjoy there jobs 100% to all I will recommend this hotel to my work colleagues and friends 100% to Maldron hotel cork Ps, ill be back P mcdermott
 
 
 
 
 

by Margaret on Aug 26 2015 22:59

I visited this hotel with my grand daughter for a shopping trip to Cork. We were delighted with our room which was tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean, Lovely friendly atmosphere in the hotel and the staff were extremely helpful. Shopping within easy walking distance. I will definitely stay in this hotel again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Laurna on Aug 26 2015 22:16

Lovely hotel which has recently been refurbished. We stayed in a family room which was very spacious and ideal for our 9 & 7 year olds. Great location with all the main areas of cork within walking distance. Staff were very friendly & helpful. Quiet hotel despite being full to capacity & in the city centre.
 
 
 
 
 

by Worz on Aug 26 2015 22:03

We enjoyed the hotel facilities especially the pool and leisure facilities. The bedrooms were comfortable although the bathroom fan was very noisy. The restaurant evening meal was reasonably priced and a wide choice and good quality. The hotel was ideally situated for Cork city centre although not easy to find especially during the afternoon rush hour by car. Car Parking is limited on site but the multi-storey nearby is reasonably priced at 5 Euros per night. Overall we had a good stay and the staff were very helpful.
 
 
 
 
 

by Nora on Aug 24 2015 18:30

This is my third time staying in the Maldron Hotel in Cork but it won't be my last. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great rooms. Lovely dining and a great bar.
 
 
 
 
 

by Marion Broderick on Aug 23 2015 11:09

Fantastic stay. Staff throughout friendly and welcoming. Good A1. Room stylish and comfortable. Hotel ideally situated for shopping or entertainment. Will definitely recommend.
 
 
 
 
 

by Marion Broderick on Aug 21 2015 21:50

A fabulous stay from the very warm welcome we received on arrival, and this created such a lovely atmosphere that literally penetrated all aspects of the hotel. The food was Devine from breakfast to dinner. Great choice and very affordable. The room was elegant and comfortable. The hotel is certainly the best geographically for seeing the city, shopping and entertainment. A few minutes from Patrick's Street walking !! Only one thing I would change and this does sound trivial. A second toaster would be s bonus for breakfast!! Thanks so much for a brilliant time and when in Cork we will definite be heading to the Mighty Maldron!!!
 
 
 
 
 

by Lena O'Connell on Aug 21 2015 16:58

Super size Family room. Great Pool,kids loved it. We ate at the Bar and the staff were very friendly and the kids menu was great. We shall stay again. Lena O'Connell and Family. Inis Mór Co.Galway
 
 
 
 
 

by Deji Coo, JP on Aug 20 2015 22:49

My had family had a nice stay in Maldron. Trudy was very nice to us. All your team members were courteous and willing to help in ensuring that our stay was wonderful. The breakfast team was excellent. Thank you. Deji
 
 
 
 
 

by sue on Aug 20 2015 21:32

This hotel has no faults at all its lovely the staff are so friendly and the swimming pool is lovely the rooms are spacious the location is very good and the kids club is a brilliant idea I had the most comfortable sleep I have ever had in any hotel I will definitely be staying here again when I visit cork again and will definitely recommend it to everyone I know
 
 
 
 
 

by Shane Storey on Aug 19 2015 21:14

Wonderful hotel, fantastic location and quality, friendly service! I couldn't speak highly enough of our stay there and will most definitely be back! Easily recommended!
 
 
 
 
 

by brendan mac cann on Aug 19 2015 10:29

had a very enjoyable stay in a top class hotel close to city centre in cork. facilities excellent and evening meal a delight ,dare i say much better than at the 4 star beach hotel to which we travelled.Would recommend your hotel to anyone travelling to cork city .thanks
 
 
 
 
 

by Ciara Perks on Aug 18 2015 22:43

Great service and value for money
 
 
 
 
 

by Shane on Aug 18 2015 20:12

Absolutely wonderful hotel and staff-perfect location complimented by caring and considerate professionals. We would happily consider staying again-thank you to all of the staff!
 
 
 
 
 

by Mark on Aug 18 2015 14:05

Spacious bedroom with all.mod cons from coffee maker yo iron iron TV. The hotel has a pool n leisure centre and his in city centre near bells of Shandon a landmark in cork. Staff friendly check in easy n swift. Only down side no real view of city but u can't gave everything all the time.
 
 
 
 
 

by Rosaleen Addie on Aug 18 2015 12:06

Dear Joe We had a great time at the Maldron hotel in cork we found the staff very friendly and helpful. myself and my family spent two nights there and really enjoyed our stay. the rooms were nice and the food was excellent the only concern we had was there was very limited space to park but thanks to the General manager Joe he made sure we got parking each evening. We would like to go back and look forward to returning again soon. yours truly Rosaleen Addie
 
 
 
 
 

by Mags on Aug 18 2015 09:13

Hi My visit to the Maldron Cork last weekend was very enjoyable. Your hotel is very family friendly and that is lovely to experience. I had my 10 and 2 year old with me on arrival they were treated to ice cream, your waiting staff were very understanding and helpful and it was brilliant that we could use your pool for the full day. This meant we got to use your pool both on Saturday evening and Sunday morning which was a real plus. Thanks for our lovely stay, we will be back again soon. Mags McKenna
 
 
 
 
 

by BARRY MACMAHON on Aug 17 2015 19:49

Enjoyable stay, good room and excellent breakfast. Only problem was the limited parking.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sandra murphy on Aug 16 2015 19:19

We had a great stay the place was spotless and the staff were very friendly also the food was amazing we would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely return
 
 
 
 
 

by carmel on Aug 16 2015 16:54

Always stay in the maldron when we visit cork Staff are friendly and helpful Rooms are clean and comfy Highly recommend
 
 
 
 
 

by Jim Collins on Aug 16 2015 13:05

The room was comfortable but too warm. The bathroom was fine and the towels were changed regularly. The staff were very pleasant. Cereals and breads for breakfast were very good but fresh fruit choice was limited. Cooked breakfast was adequate but no mushrooms or choice of egg on any of the three days.
 
 
 
 
 

by hannah on Aug 14 2015 22:15

I enjoyed my recent stay at this hotel.Cork is a beautiful place and this hotel was right in the centre of everything. The only con I found staying here was the parking spaces where very limited. Otherwise an over all nice hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer21551527 on Aug 14 2015 21:27

Lovely hotel ,friendly staff ,food was great ,nice pool ,great kids club and large family room ,only negative was the parking which is very limited .would definitely stay again
 
 
 
 
 

by Roland on Aug 14 2015 20:11

We had a family room in Cork which was really superb! Gigantic room with terrific beds. On top of that, there was a nice swimming pool and sauna. Highly recommended!
 
 
 
 
 

by Anne on Aug 13 2015 04:38

Great experience! Highly recommend!
 
 
 
 
 

by Siobhan Dillon on Aug 8 2015 19:01

Lovely hotel. Really friendly staff. And the food is excellent
 
 
 
 
 

by Calvin on Aug 8 2015 14:33

Good service,nice room,breakfast was perfect. Just not enough parking ,had to park the car on the main road.only fault
 
 
 
 
 

by John Hannon on Aug 5 2015 13:04

We had an enjoyable stay at your hotel at the weekend Centre located Good food Great seafood chowder Staff very helpful and friendly
 
 
 
 
 

by Niamh on Aug 4 2015 21:13

I would definitely recommend Maldron Hotel Cork. The location is great for the city. Both reception and bar staff were very nice. They were friendly and attentive.
 
 
 
 
 

by sean d. on Aug 3 2015 23:14

good spacious family room, excellent food, made good use of leisure facilities. Only drawback parking access. would stay here again.
 
 
 
 
 

by mary f farrell on Aug 3 2015 22:08

excellent service really enjoyed our stay in your hotel. central to city especially Shanndon bells friendly staff and helpful thank you
 
 
 
 
 

by Mags Rice on Aug 3 2015 19:33

Great location, perfect for shopping on opera lane! Room was huge. Staff were friendly.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jeremiah Murphy on Aug 3 2015 00:34

Room and facilities excellent. Enjoyed stay at Maldron.
 
 
 
 
 

by Peter Lazenby on Aug 2 2015 19:13

It was our second visit and highly enjoyable. The staff are grand, the service great, the food is good, and our room was more than comfortable. We plan to be back in October when my wife and I celebrate our Silver Wedding Anniversary - 25 years ago we visited Cork on our honeymoon. We didn't stay at the Maldron then, but we will be this time.
 
 
 
 
 

by jackie walsh on Aug 1 2015 20:38

4..staff very friendly.lovely breakfast.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary connolly on Aug 1 2015 20:15

Excellent Hotel and Staff loved my stay there
 
 
 
 
 

by Tracey Owens on Jul 31 2015 20:36

We had a lovely relaxing stay at your hotel, food was fab and staff were very friendly.It was very close to the city centre. The only negative thing about the Maldron was the lack of parking availability. My son was very impressed with the free ice cream, it was a lovely gesture.
 
 
 
 
 

by Stephen on Jul 31 2015 19:11

Great staff and location. Lovely hotel
 
 
 
 
 

by danielle on Jul 30 2015 20:00

Excellent location. Very friendly staff, very clean and modern. The beds are so comfortable! There was no parking left in the hotel but we parked in carolls car park only a 3min walk away and it only cost 10euro for just over 2days parking
 
 
 
 
 

by Deirdre Boyle on Jul 30 2015 12:22

Dear Joe, Thank you for your email. We had a wonderful stay in your hotel, the staff were great and very frendly and our room was spaceious and clean. The braakfast was delicious and the staff made sure there was plenty for everyone as the would refill the breakfast counter regulary.We will definitely be back at some stage when we are visiting Cork City. We would have liked some music in the lounge at night time to sit and relax .We would give the hotel a four star rating. Thanking You Deirdre Boyle
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
  • Special Offers at Maldron Cork
  • Best Available Rate Room Only
  • City Value Break
  • Book Direct
Visit Maldron Hotels on our Facebook Page Visit Maldron Hotels on our Twitter Page Visit Maldron Hotels on our google plus Page Visit Maldron Hotels on our youtube Page Visit Maldron Hotels on our youtube Page
Customer Reviews for Maldron Hotels