Check In Date No. Nights
Book Now
No Booking FeeFree Cancellation

Reviews

Read Reviews (757)
(
3.73/5
) based on
757
reviews.

by Pippy on Mar 4 2015 23:03

I found the staff very nice and friendly. The room was lovely and the beds were so comfortable. The only thing that I have to complain about is the parking. There was no parking at the hotel as it was full and I had to park in car park that costed ten euro, wasn't happy about that
 
 
 
 
 

by jgfn on Mar 4 2015 11:32

place needs work done. beds uncomfortable, pillows useless, bathroom ill-kept. service friendly and helpful, however.
 
 
 
 
 

by MJ Sullivan on Mar 3 2015 14:33

Delightful hotel...courteous and kind staff. great location...lovely room....despite the construction most enjoyable....elevator was an issue since only one....but hey the price was right and although we live in Hawaii...we would come back and stay here in a New York minute...high recommend. 4.5 stars
 
 
 
 
 

by Irene Reale on Mar 2 2015 22:20

The room was lovely, the location was ideal. Most of the staff were kind and helpful. However one of the male bar staff chose to switch off the television while it was being watched and rudely told a member of my family, "it saves on electricity"
 
 
 
 
 

by Aidan on Mar 2 2015 21:06

Well located hotel. Efficient booking and check in. Room was very nice, comfortable beds, nice bathroom and very clean. The residents bar had a nice crowd late into the evening. Staff were excellent.
 
 
 
 
 

by Tommy Murphy on Mar 2 2015 20:50

Hello Michael, Both Sylvia and I enjoyed our stay very much. Spacious room comfortable bed and an exceptional shower. Food in Bells Bar very tasty and reasonably priced. Wonderful staff throughout. However there was a faeces stain in the first cubicle of the mens toilet on the ground floor which looks like it is not new. It was there on Friday on our arrival and remained there on Sunday. Regards, Tommy Murphy.
 
 
 
 
 

by ka on Mar 2 2015 20:33

Thanks for our recent stay we had one night and a very comfortable stay i would highly recommend the hotel for location ,price and very modern feel great night had in cork and will return to this hotel again
 
 
 
 
 

by Clare Couple on Mar 2 2015 19:48

Hi, My wife and I really enjoyed our stay in your Cork hotel. Very friendly staff, nice decor, great breakfast so no complaints. Ideal location for a trip to the Opera House. Clare couple
 
 
 
 
 

by Tony Sinnott on Mar 2 2015 19:40

Lovely hotel in a beautiful location with friendly helpful staff. Shortage of on site parking and no bottled water in the rooms my only disappointment. Was charged 5.35 at the bar for a large bottle of mineral water
 
 
 
 
 

by Pauline on Mar 2 2015 13:28

It was an enjoyable experience. We were travelling with my father who has limited mobility and he found it very easy to get around even shower was disability friendly. Very helpful staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by Brenny on Mar 2 2015 12:43

The receptionist was a lovely lady, very helpful all the girls were nice. Nothing like a lovely smile to greet you on your arrival. We could only stay one night wish we had more time. We would highly recommend your hotel. Brenda and Pat Murphy.
 
 
 
 
 

by B. Gallagher on Mar 2 2015 11:00

I had a lovely stay in the Maldron Hotel Cork. From the time I arrived the customer care was excellent. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. I had meals both nights in the hotel as the food was excellent. The hotel is so central, only about 5/7 minutes to walk to the city. I will be back to stay in this hotel. XXXX
 
 
 
 
 

by john on Mar 1 2015 21:27

Hi Stayed for 1 night in cork, good location, very friendly & helpful staff. Parking is an issue. Had evening "Early bird" in restaurant, food left a bit to be desired. While it was ok we wouldn't eat there again. TV reception in room very poor. There is room for improvement 6 out of 10
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer19396159 on Mar 1 2015 20:52

Hi This is about my third time staying at the Maldron hotel and we always enjoy our stay . The staff are friendly ,professional and there is a nice homely atmosphere in the hotel. We stayed some years back when the hotel was set on fire and must say we were delighted how the assistant manager and his team behaved on the night . One member of staff gave one of the guests a loan of his shoes because she had left the bedroom in a hurry. I have already recommended your hotel to my friends and will continue to do so it was pleasure to stay with you. Slán go fóil Gertie Fitzgerald
 
 
 
 
 

by Annette O Connor on Feb 25 2015 20:24

Arrived late round 8 pm in the evening on a very windy night got in to our room to find the window wide open and room was frozen as it was off the hinges and had to call reception to get someone to fix it and it took all night to heat the room then . No bin in room small one in the toilet . Went to have a shower as their were three of us in the room and shower gel on the wall was as good as empty so had to use the hand was to have a shower. Other wise it was very central to town. Annette O Connor.
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer51848727 on Feb 25 2015 19:16

The Maldron is an ideal base for anyone who wishes to stay in Cork City Centre, and have a 2 minute walk to the main shopping area of Opera Lane. and the theatre at the Opera House. Rooms were clean, and facilities were of a 3star standard.
 
 
 
 
 

by Róisín on Feb 24 2015 19:23

Two stars
 
 
 
 
 

by maria on Feb 24 2015 00:26

Relaxed ,child friendly hotel where the staff will facilitate u in any way they can..Excellent service throughout the hotel from reception ,right through to the household staff..and in particular the restaurant staff who do a great job even though they had to cover a v busy bar and the restaurant..food and atmospere was lovely.to be able to park up the car and walk a short distance to the city centre a big bonus and no nite club on campus definitely would entice us a family to stay there again..
 
 
 
 
 

by Mandy Walshe on Feb 23 2015 22:24

I was a bit disappointed with the hotel. The bells kept myself and my 5 year old daughter awake. As I was on a room only rate I had to pay extra for breakfast. When I checked in it was not explained that I could purchase a breakfast voucher for €10, but instead ended up paying €12 on checkout. I know it is only €2 in the difference but I felt there was no need and certainly it should have been pointed out to me. I also asked the girl in the bar to heat up a specially prepared meal for my daughter who has special dietary requirements, she made a big fuss despite the fact that we were purchasing coffee and sandwiches for 4 adults. All in all it was a bit disappointing.
 
 
 
 
 

by Maureen on Feb 23 2015 20:13

Our two night stay was very comfortable, service along with food, in both the bar and restaurant was excellent and the wifi was greatly improved.
 
 
 
 
 

by kk on Feb 23 2015 19:17

Lovely hotel staff very helpfull, only 1 drawback parking there is only a few parking places outside hotel, and you have to pay for parking disc in shop to oark on the steet outside if you can get 1 close enough
 
 
 
 
 

by sinead on Feb 23 2015 09:37

Beautiful hotel, great friendly staff would definitely stay again and recommend to friends and family
 
 
 
 
 

by lizzy on Feb 22 2015 19:38

Was very happy with the location and value for money that this hotel offered. The food was amazing and the staff were excellent. The room was very clean and with a tv and wifi. The only problem was the very limited parking! In addition, the pool was very small!
 
 
 
 
 

by Tina Mc Carthy on Feb 22 2015 14:31

I stayed at the hotel on a complimentary basis having previously had a bad experience with one of the bedrooms following a shampooing of a carpet. I was upgraded to a Corporate suite which was a very comfortable modern room with all mod cons. I understand the extras are a package for €20., I agree it is nice to have this option on booking a corporate room. The bed was very comfortable., the room very clean with large Plasma TV with Tea / Coffee facilities a nice extra. The bathroom was spotless and a nice large bath. The décor was very masculine but I understand this in a corporate room., but clean and fresh. I would be delighted to stay in the hotel again which was not my experience after my previous visit. I had a beautiful meal in the restaurant the night I arrived. Food was excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful with the menu Breakfast was self service but all piping hot and lots of choice. Tina Mc Carthy
 
 
 
 
 

by Zuke on Feb 22 2015 08:03

We had a great time in the hotel. Very friendly staff and we had an upgrade to a huge room which the kids loved. It's a great family hotel - thanks!
 
 
 
 
 

by pierens on Feb 21 2015 22:45

nice room good breakfast central position in the city but.... car park is an issue
 
 
 
 
 

by Daniel O'Regan on Feb 21 2015 20:19

location and hygene were great, as well as the helpful friendly staff. Nice decor and a good gym/pool. The lack of parking facilites was abysmal. spent between 20 and 45 minutes each night trying to find parking within a half mile of the hotel. No mention of this when booking. Personally, I dont think its feasible to run a hotel without adequate parking spaces.
 
 
 
 
 

by Breda Mulcahy on Feb 21 2015 20:01

I booked the maldron hotel cork as a two day treat for my granddaughter - celebrating her 5th birthday. the location was very suitable. I was fortunate to get parking at the front of the hotel. the bedroom was adequate, the bathroom had quite a lot of mildew on the wall tiles. the ceiling light was hanging off the wall, the curtains were hanging off the clips. the staff were pleasant. the food was ok.
 
 
 
 
 

by Geraldine Devane on Feb 21 2015 19:19

We stayed in Maldron Hotel recently for two nights, (this must be our 6th or 7th time staying here) As always we really enjoyed our stay, The staff are so friendly and so helpful. We loved the new decor and the rooms are spotless. We had a lovely 4 course meal which was super value! Breakfast was very good and everything was plentiful. Location is perfect, 5 min walk to Patrick Street. We will be back! Geraldine and Co!
 
 
 
 
 

by Jonathan on Feb 21 2015 19:12

Pleasant stay and great to see the 'face lift'...much needed
 
 
 
 
 

by Shirley on Feb 21 2015 11:10

Stayed here on a overnight stay for some shopping in cork,I chose the Maldron as it is near the city a five min walk over bridge to shops through to main street 10 min walk,Also the pool was another reason as we like a swim early morning and the pool was spotless with a check on water quailty while we were there,Room was fine for three my daughter liked having her own area plenty of everything in room that you would need. We ate in the bar when we got back from our day shopping and i must say the food was excellent, my daughter had chicken curry with rice and chips (plenty of chicken} Hubby had Boston Buger n chips great if you are hungary as very big,I had Beer Battered Fish [2] n Chips best fish i had in a long time,sat and relaxed in bar with a couple of drinks ,Quite a busy Hotel with a very good atmosphere. also only across the river from the opera house , Will stay here again on our next trip to cork.
 
 
 
 
 

by dita on Feb 20 2015 22:11

Just come back from 3 days staying in maldron hotel cork. Overall stay was very good. Room nice and clean. Staffs really helpful But, buffet breakfast so limited. Will be back one days
 
 
 
 
 

by P Mac F on Feb 20 2015 21:19

We enjoyed the stay in Cork. The hotel is very well located and has a good feeling to it. We learned that it used to be the North Infirmary hospital and this added to the atmosphere. The parking is an issue but given the City centre location and the €10 daily rate at the multi story car park a few minutes away this is fine. Thanks, P Mac F
 
 
 
 
 

by HS on Feb 20 2015 19:46

Yet another great stay! The room was perfectly suited to our needs (girly mother/ daughter trip), despite lacking any view whatsoever everything was super. The late check-out and breakfast inclusion made the deal irresistible. Thanks maldron Cork!
 
 
 
 
 

by Ruud Verkoelen on Feb 20 2015 13:08

NIce big room and a brand new bathroom. Very good bed. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. Only one thing to improve, the breakfast buffet is in my opinion no good value for money. Nevertheless I had a very pleasant stay and when I'll return to Cork I'll definitely will try to get a room @ the Maldron again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Enily on Feb 20 2015 01:44

Very pleasantly surprised by our stay! Great accomidation for a great price!
 
 
 
 
 

by Sal on Feb 19 2015 20:09

We enjoyed our stay at the Maldron Hotel, Cork. It was situated in a great location and provided excellent value for money. The spacious room and modern bathroom made the stay very comfortable.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ildiko on Feb 19 2015 14:12

The room was big, light an dairy, very clean. Really comfy bed, good shower, easy to replenish coffe and tea as there was someone always around on teh floor to ask. The pool and jacuzzi was busy but it was still enjoyable to have a swim and a steam room session. Buffet breakfast is quite expensive for what it is but was convenient if you need food early in the morning.I was expecting a noisy, run down hotel from some previous reviews, it wasn't. I would return any time; thank you
 
 
 
 
 

by lauren on Feb 19 2015 09:29

Friendly staff and nice rooms in the lovely historic area of Shandon. Walls were thin enough that we could hear the voices of our neighbors late into the evening. For the price, complimentary breakfast would be a plus.
 
 
 
 
 

by Codie on Feb 18 2015 22:13

Such a lovely stay, really enjoed and it was so relaxing. The only problem was that the church that was outside our room kept ringing the bell and it wad hard to sleep. everything else was perfect.
 
 
 
 
 

by DF on Feb 18 2015 09:38

I stayed in the Maldron with a mate for an UnValentine weekend. The location is pretty convenient and the staff were lovely. We didn't eat there so I can't comment on the food. The pool is a bonus. Our room was fine, dated but clean. The bathroom could do with updating. Overall, a pleasant stay and reasonable value.
 
 
 
 
 

by Colm on Feb 17 2015 13:56

Overall experience was good. The location is great. Hotel reception & bar lovely, and room was lovely. The let-downs were car parking (awkward) and gym needs some maintenance (otherwise the gym and pool are very good).
 
 
 
 
 

by Pete Shotton on Feb 17 2015 07:25

Thanks for a lovely restful stay. From the moment we arrived late on Tuesday evening the staff were friendly, helpful and welcoming.
 
 
 
 
 

by lisa on Feb 16 2015 21:41

Very very basic room and facilities
 
 
 
 
 

by Michael Lonergan on Feb 16 2015 19:48

Very nice on first arrival and all staff are mannerly and enthusiastic about their job. Only downside was the heating in the room was broken so it was either fully turned on or off. And the tempature for the shower was all over the place, would go froom freezing to roasting with little warning.
 
 
 
 
 

by Merissa on Feb 16 2015 09:40

Superb stay in the Cork hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was beautiful. Our room was modern and obviously newly refurbished. Extremely impressed and will be back!
 
 
 
 
 

by Siobhan O'Connor on Feb 16 2015 08:41

Nice hotel but is difficult to find. It could do with more signposts and parking. Booking.com stated there was on-site and street parking available but there was neither available for me so I had to park about 5 minutes walk away in an area that did not feel so safe. The hotel itself and rooms are lovely though and the location is handy for city exploring.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ciarán Cullen on Feb 15 2015 19:24

The room was of high standard, the beds were very comfortable and warm. However there was several mistakes that caused me some stress. The mistake with the rooms and the mistake of my car registration number, where my parents got a distressing phone call about my car being toed away. However the staff did help me when my car failed to start, I wish to thank the staff for pushing my car.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ivan on Feb 14 2015 20:47

Hi where do I start. All the staff are absolutely brilliant in all parts of the hotel without a south 10 out of 10. But unfortunately everything else about this hotel fails spectacularly. As a painting & decorating contractor this is a building that needs to be seriously redecorated from top to bottom as it is so shabby and as for the bell tower less than 100 yards from my room that goes off every hour not giving you much time for sleep with out any prior warning I can safely say that even if I was given a room free of charge there is no way I will be staying here again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Gabriel Rosenstock on Feb 14 2015 19:21

Bhí an tseirbhís agus an t-atmaisféar an-chairdiúil. An t-aon locht amháin a fuaireas ar an óstán ná seo: níor tugadh rabhadh dúinn go raibh rothaí faoi na leapacha. Nuair a shuíos aniar, mo dhroim le falla, thosaigh an leaba ag gluaiseacht agus thiteas im' phleist ar an talamh. Is beag nach raibh taom croí ag mo chéile mná. Gabriel Rosenstock
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
  • Special Offers at Maldron Cork
  • Stay Longer for Less
  • Easter Family Breaks
  • Book Direct
Visit Maldron Hotels on our Facebook Page Visit Maldron Hotels on our Twitter Page Visit Maldron Hotels on our google plus Page Visit Maldron Hotels on our youtube Page Visit Maldron Hotels on our youtube Page
Customer Reviews for Maldron Hotels