Check In Date No. Nights
Book Now
No Booking FeeFree Cancellation

Reviews

Read Reviews (685)
(
3.72/5
) based on
685
reviews.

by John Lalor on Jan 26 2015 09:17

Good value, great bed, nice staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by Nicola on Jan 26 2015 00:11

I always love staying at the maldron, and this time was also nice and the manager helped me to change my room only because it wasn't suitable nothing to do with the room it was just a bit too far away from access to the lift. One fault I did have was it was cold at nite time I could of done with another blanket
 
 
 
 
 

by David Mulqueen on Jan 25 2015 19:14

Room was warm, cosy, and comfortable, staff were friendly, but the smoking area was pretty dismal. Not much to complain about besides that!
 
 
 
 
 

by Mel on Jan 25 2015 09:48

My stay was very relaxing and thats exactly what I wanted. The staff were so cheerful and happy and made me feel so welcome, ive stayed here before and will stay again.
 
 
 
 
 

by James Crehan on Jan 24 2015 13:39

During our stay, maintenance was being carried out. The smell of paint caused my girlfriend a series of headaches each night as the smell of fumes were very strong. The room service were lazy as they sent my swim gear with the linen company on the final night of our stay. The house keeping cleaned the room a decent state,and the plates and trays from our room service from two nights previous remained on the same location in my room. I had to remove them from my room and place them on a trolley within the lobby bay on the same floor. The room was nice although the view was of a brick wall. The view did not exactly bother us, but the maintenance was being carried out from 8am and the sound from the workers, banging, drilling was to be heard out the window. Even with the window closed it made no difference. When advertised for a double room, meaning a double bed, it does not mean two beds pushed together. If you had a heaver sheet or an underlay the ridge of the bed would have not bother me as such. But the bed was not even secured safely as I had fallen through the middle of the beds during the night. The metal tabs were not securely fastened. The TV in our room had continuous problems as a message appeared every 5 mins (Enter Pin). I appointed the problem to the receptionist as directed by the duty manager the night before. No attention was given to this issue after this. The food in the hotel was quite nice although, some of the dishes required additional sides. I ordered the Pork Rillettes from Bells Bar and I was given a jar of pork, on its own. If I required a dish like this, I would of purchased a tin of dog food. It was most unappetizing and presentation was foul. A greased jar of pork that lack a lot of seasoning. For future reference for that dish, a little more attention to detail on the grease cap and a demi-baguette. The final issue I wish to address is the parking. I understand the space you have is relatively small and can only hold so many cars. I was told prior to my arrival that car spaces would be limited and road parking and Q-Park was available. This was useful information although, on my first morning in the hotel, I had parked in the end spot on the right toward the club vitea. A car had parked in the yellow box, causing my car to be jammed into the spot. I had to take 10mins of my journey as I had to move my car out of the car spot. I complained to the reception and the receptionist, admitted it was her car that was blocking me. I was frustrated that staff had to park in awkward places. What excelled my stay with you was that the Club Vitea was nice and it was not over crowded. It had a nice atmosphere, that was created by the first people you see, the staff at the desk. They had a nice manner and were most helpful. The changing rooms, pool and other areas of the suite were well maintained. The staff of the hotel were helpful in most occasions. The breakfast was the most favorite part of my stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by Renia Slikta on Jan 23 2015 22:30

A estadia no hotel foi muito boa. O staf é atencioso, as acomodações quarto e banheiros limpos. A localização próxima ao centro de Cork nos possibilitou conhecer toda a cidade ä pé. Recomendo este hotel para sua estadia em Cork, a relação benefício custo é excelente!
 
 
 
 
 

by marion kelly on Jan 23 2015 19:24

Found the staff very helpful and friendl. Rooms were comfy and nice and warm. Food was also beautiful.
 
 
 
 
 

by Brian on Jan 22 2015 19:11

Very friendly service, especially at front desk. Also efficient and accommodating at the same time. Room was fine 3 star standard. Wifi a bit slow. Requested late check-out in order to make a Skype call from my room and was charged, as agreed, €15. Happy with that but could have been given free for my first visit. Only had breakfast and it was fine with friendly service.
 
 
 
 
 

by Gary Millar on Jan 21 2015 19:56

Great hotel - staff very helpful, I needed an early check in and It was no problem, they had my room ready for 9am. I Would really recommend this hotel, it's my third stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by happy 3 on Jan 20 2015 02:20

Nice hotel the staff are very friendly and helpfull rooms nice ans clean and warm would recomend for sure and will stay their again.....
 
 
 
 
 

by cindy on Jan 20 2015 00:13

Stayed here for weekend with a party group . Found the hotel and rooms clean and comfortable ,the food lovely as we dined in restaurant both nights and the staff were brilliant , could nt do enough for us . A very central location as shopping area just across the bridge. Would definitely stay here again.
 
 
 
 
 

by John on Jan 19 2015 22:24

Service was good. Room was an excellent size and layout for a family.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ashling Mather on Jan 19 2015 21:38

We loved our stay at the maldron hotel , the location was superb and the breakfast was lovely. the beds were also very comfy, will definitely return!
 
 
 
 
 

by Susan Farrell on Jan 19 2015 21:03

I stayed here last weekend with some friends for my birthday. We booked two nights b+b and 2 evening dinners. From the moment we arrived till the moment we left we received first class service. There was absolutely nothing we could fault it was an excellent experience. The hotel is clean,excellent location and the food is delicious. But the main asset in this hotel is the staff. Lovely professional staff who were cheerful courteous and professional throughout our stay. In particular I would like to mention Melanie at reception and particularly Hannie and Helen in the restaurant. All three ladies stood out in their jobs and were more than helpful. So all in all definitely in recommend this hotel to anyone. And thank you to all the staff who helped to make my celebration a weekend to remember.
 
 
 
 
 

by carmel and wayne on Jan 19 2015 17:01

Had a lovely stay , so convenient staff are very accommodating and wlcoming hotel is clean and comfort able
 
 
 
 
 

by Operagirl on Jan 17 2015 13:45

I have now stayed in the Maldron Hotel in Cork several times. It is a clean, comfortable reasonably priced hotel with very easy access to the centre with the added bonus of leisure facilities and a swimming pool. Each time I have stayed at the Maldron I have to say that the staff have been warm and welcoming. My last stay was for my birthday and I had guests coming from all over the country, so wanted our rooms close by. When asked, by the staff, if there was something going on in Cork that weekend, I said "no. It's just my birthday". Then when I arrived in my room the provided the added touch of a Happy Birthday message on my dressing table. The main thing I liked about the Maldron in Cork is that, although it is a hotel, it provides that extra personal touch. I wouldn't think of booking anywhere else when I'm in Cork. Great value for money and more!
 
 
 
 
 

by Brian Whearity on Jan 15 2015 19:30

Hi all Jut a quick note on my stay on Tuesday 13/01/15 , I was very pleased with the new design of your bed rooms, which were very clean and extremely comfortable, the friendly staff always makes my stay enjoyable, it is like a home away from home atmosphere, Cheers Brian Whearity.
 
 
 
 
 

by Maureen on Jan 12 2015 15:55

Everything about our B&B stay was super, Thank you especially to your excellent staff, our only disappointment was wifi coverage, it was far more miss than hit.
 
 
 
 
 

by Char on Jan 10 2015 21:33

We really enjoyed our stay in the Maldron. It was our first time away with our 4 months old daughter and all the staff in the hotel were very friendly and accommodating, willing to help out in any way they could. The room was lovely, clean and very big which was great as we had brought a lot to keep our daughter amused! both breakfast and dinner were very nice. This was our second stay in the Maldron and we will definitely be returning in the future
 
 
 
 
 

by lucy on Jan 5 2015 09:51

Cannot say enough about this hotel. Friendly and extremely helpful staff. Excellent food and service. Spacious, comfortable rooms and a really great location in the city. Have stayed before and will continue to choose to stay when visiting cork. Well done staff! :)
 
 
 
 
 

by Derek bentley on Jan 3 2015 22:32

We stayed here with a couple of friends for the New Year, perfect location,staff very friendly as was all the services we used.Cork itself was a wonderful place my only regret is that we did not stay longer. Very easy to and from the airport, I want to go back already go on give it a try you will love it. Thank you cork and all the best for 2015
 
 
 
 
 

by Adrienne White on Jan 2 2015 20:48

Staff so friendly and efficient. Pool lovely. Bar food excellent. Rooms a bit dated but spotless. Would stay again with kids no problem. Adrienne white co meath.
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer67353881 on Jan 2 2015 20:15

Had a two night stay over the new year, room which was recently refurbished was spacious and very clean, we ate on both the bar and restaurant, the bar food was very good, no complaints from adults or kids, restaurant food was just ok, expected it to be better.The buffet breakfast was excellent, we went down at the busiest time and there was plenty of everything. I'll leave the best till last, staff were excellent, very helpful and friendly, as good as it gets. The only place I think the hotel falls down is it can be a bit dated in parts, but would stay there again
 
 
 
 
 

by Bart Hoogcarspel on Jan 2 2015 19:30

Staff was helpfull offering us a non-down duvet because of allergy. The bar and restaurant offered good food and with sufficient variety. It was anoying to have fire-alarms multiple times per day. The rooms were nice and spacious, but had technical problems: - windows that didnot open or close properly - central heating that stopped halfway on our stay - hot water that took very long to come to our taps - lamps that (almost) fell apart
 
 
 
 
 

by Ciara on Jan 2 2015 19:07

Would never stay here again, horrible experience between no parking rude desk staff and a fire alarm sounding at 7 in the morning. Basic room and was over looking a grave yard. Loud noise all night long.
 
 
 
 
 

by Tom Murray on Jan 2 2015 08:41

Good Morning, It was our first time to stay at the Hotel. Was impressed all round. Room and facilities excellend. Liked the feel good factor amongst staff, who I were found were very friendly and helpful. Is mise le meas, Tom Murray
 
 
 
 
 

by Kieran rellis on Dec 30 2014 19:19

Staff very friendly. Cold water in the shower and window would not close so draught all night. No fried eggs or black pudding with breakfeast. Will not stay again sorry
 
 
 
 
 

by Maria O Connor on Dec 25 2014 23:09

Loved my stay in your hotel and really enjoyed the music of the 2 groups that played that night room was lovely as well
 
 
 
 
 

by dayon on Dec 23 2014 19:42

We had a room un bit too cold , the central heating doesn't work very well, the shower was also too cold : no hot water !!! the room was not cleaned enough , no wacum cleaner . Sorry but we were a bit deceived.
 
 
 
 
 

by dianamike on Dec 22 2014 23:14

Check in staff were excelent as were the bar staff, food was very good to so no complaints there, but alas that was all that was good about this hotel. We stay in hotels all over the country very regularly an as yet this is the number one dissapointment. Parking is an absolute nightmare you have to park on street but only till 8.30am so no chance of a lay in if you were thinking of doing so, or in multistory parking which is not convenient to the hotel. We were allocated a 5th floor room accessed by a very old and slow lift, on one occasion we waited about 5mins for it to arrive as building works were being carried out on one of the floors and the workers were holding the life , as on another occasion the cleaning staff did the same. The cleaning quarters were also on our floor and a constant line of bags lined the hallway to our room making access difficult, the laundry bags were in the halway all day till late evening making the floor look extreemly shabby. The room was very small and very noisy as bedroom doors were banging all day and night as when you let the door close they just slammed shut you could hear this through out the night to great anoyance. So all in all a very unenjoyable experience.
 
 
 
 
 

by P Gargan on Dec 22 2014 21:07

We had a lovely stay. All the staff were very friendly and there was a great atmosphere for Christmas.
 
 
 
 
 

by james ryan on Dec 20 2014 04:17

excellent hotel staff very nice and welcoming hotel was in pristine condition great location close to city centre I would stay at this hotel again
 
 
 
 
 

by Oliver Collins on Dec 19 2014 13:38

Room was spacious and comfortable. Food very good. Handy location for Cork City. Staff excellent and helpful. The only downside was that the water in the shower was cold.
 
 
 
 
 

by Kevin Collins on Dec 18 2014 18:10

Had a very pleasant stay and it was my third visit this year. As I was under pressure time wise I decided to eat in the bar and was delighted with what was presented with, a really good steak burger with full size chunky chips. The room and facilities were perfected for what I needed and the staff as always were very helpful. I will be back again soon. Many thanks, Kevin Collins Mayo
 
 
 
 
 

by Tracey on Dec 16 2014 23:47

Excellent value, very clean, good location, friendly staff, very comfortable bed
 
 
 
 
 

by Peter Tipperary on Dec 16 2014 20:26

Great location; close to center of things. Friendly helpfull staff good food and service. Very good value. Comfortable rooms. Good leisure facilities . Very limited parking facilities the only drawback
 
 
 
 
 

by Patricia Power on Dec 16 2014 15:14

We found the hotel very pleasant and friendly. The room was very comfortable and clean. We had a lovely evening meal in Stir dining room and a very good choice for breakfast the following morning. The only complaint we had was some of the tiles around the pool and sauna area were broken and a little dangerous. Otherwise, I would recommend the hotel to anyone and hope to stay there again in the future.
 
 
 
 
 

by Noel D. on Dec 16 2014 09:52

Hi.,We had a very enjoyable stay at the maldron.We allways use the maldron when in cork.staff are very friendly,and helpful.I enjoy the pool,while may wife likes to shop. Regards. Noel.
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer54294899 on Dec 16 2014 09:45

Dear Sir/Madam, some comments on the Room 1. Arrived at 3.30 pm and their was no hot water for a shower. Their was hot water the following morning but disapointing that i was unable to showed the evening before. 2. Room decor could be improved as it is very basic 3. No safe in the room to lock away our valuables Overall found that their is better value to be had in alternative hotels for same cost
 
 
 
 
 

by Dean on Dec 16 2014 09:15

- Room was nice - Good Gym - Room service food was not great, chips were terrible and expensive - Good location
 
 
 
 
 

by Paudy on Dec 14 2014 19:34

Hi, We really enjoyed our stay. One improvement though would be the quality of the coffee at breakfast was very average, otherwise, pleasantly surprised. Paudy
 
 
 
 
 

by Visitor from Tipperary on Dec 12 2014 21:06

The room allocated was spacious and had a nice outlook, well refurbished, and good bedlinen,though supplies were sparse!e.g. No shampoo, Advance notice of work in progress would have been helpful. Several trips down to reception were necessary to enable the heating to be turned on, and the room key to be activated, minor, but irritating. Fresh milk fom the bar made the tea/coffee facility more pleasant. The recent tiling in the bathroom was obvious as the grouting left behind on the floor got onto clothes. Breakfast was disapointing and not value for the extra €12 charge. The fruit,tea and cereals were ok but the cooked food was dried out and good quality ingredients spoiled by the cooking methods, however when fried eggs were requested they were excellent. Initally parking was unavailable and I was surprised the hotel expected payment for the disc! I would return when alterations are complete as the beds are very comfortable, but avoid breakfast! Visitor from Tipperary.
 
 
 
 
 

by Marco on Dec 11 2014 21:29

Great hotel!
 
 
 
 
 

by Ndoyle on Dec 11 2014 20:38

I stayed overnight in the Maldron recently. Like every Maldron I've stayed in, I was really pleased with it. Rooms are large and bright, bed is very comfortable, and huge, everything is very clean. The staff are always excellent, very friendly, helpful and efficient. The hotel is in a great location for the city centre. I had lunch in the bar, and ate breakfast the following morning; food was decent but nothing to write home about. The overnight deal was very reasonably priced. There's refurbishment going on at the moment and the builders are using the lift to transport things up to the fifth floor. There's only one lift and as the builders are using it, it can sometimes takes ages to come, and when it does come there's no room in. It's a minor issue, and will probably be resolved when refurbishment is completed. You don't chose a Maldron hotel for luxury or atmosphere, you choose it because it's practical, great value and provides a reliably good service. The Maldron Cork didn't disappoint. Will definitely stay there again on my next trip to Cork.
 
 
 
 
 

by LMc on Dec 10 2014 10:41

A really pleasant stay. Was only there for one night but the location and option of onsite parking was a great plus. Will definitely be using the Maldron Cork again.
 
 
 
 
 

by anne hefferanan on Dec 9 2014 22:12

would give this hotel 5 stars, staff very pleasant and willing to help with any problem, breakfast was fresh, hot and great choice of food , have stayed here last year as well .
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer91500550 on Dec 9 2014 18:30

Location and room was exactly what we wanted but the parking situation was a joke. We spent over half an hour on friday evening, after we had to leave our luggage off in the reception of the hotel before looking for parking up dark streets which is not ideal with a 2 year old with us as well. Had to get up early saturday morning to put a parking disc on the car but had to move it after 2 hours again. We got parking sorted in the Q park with the help of your receptionist on the saturday but still had to pay €10 for 24 hours. This should of been complimentary for all customers for the inconvience. Really needs to be looked at as it has put me off booking here again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Karen O'Donnell on Dec 9 2014 17:27

Our stay at the hotel was amazing beyond my expectations the room was a delight and the staff were friendly and welcoming thanks so much what a treat.5 star
 
 
 
 
 

by Pat Collins on Dec 9 2014 08:39

Positive: The staff were very nice, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Overall: We stayed in room 212. The condition of the carpet in our room was very poor, as was the condition of fixtures and fittings in the hall way which led to the room e.g. skirting board looked battered and in need of painting. Overall, this made the hotel feel like a cheaper hostel rather than a 3 start hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer39661008 on Dec 8 2014 22:44

4
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
  • Special Offers at Maldron Cork
  • Stay Longer for Less
  • Valentines Offer
  • Book Direct
Visit Maldron Hotels on our Facebook Page Visit Maldron Hotels on our Twitter Page Visit Maldron Hotels on our google plus Page Visit Maldron Hotels on our youtube Page Visit Maldron Hotels on our youtube Page
Customer Reviews for Maldron Hotels