Check In Date No. Nights
Book Now
No Booking FeeFree Cancellation

Reviews

Read Reviews (608)
(
3.73/5
) based on
608
reviews.

by wendy wilson on Nov 18 2014 17:06

i would like to say a big thankyou to Darren who helped me emensly with a few problems i had whilst staying at hotel. I would highly recommend Darren patrick and Melonie for the good work and friendliness they showed me whilst stayin there. I had my bag stolen and was very upset and Patrick in the evening got the guards then in morning Darren helped me so much by phoning the bar where it was stolen then helped me cancel my credit cards and block my phone.Darren is the most nicest friendliest person i have ever come across whilst staying in hotels and i would most definately stay in this hotel again all thanks to Darren would reccomend hotel to other people who are going to cork. Many thanks Darren and staff Wendy Wilson
 
 
 
 
 

by Tanya mc Cabe on Nov 18 2014 01:41

Second year staying here, stayed November 2013 also, staff are brilliant. We stay here for baton twirling competition in Neptune stadium, which is only a stones throw away. Staff are so accomadating to us, providing breakfast earlier than usual so that the girls can get to the comp on time. Very happy with this. Wifi bad tho. Room was amazing, very spacious! Will definitly stay next year, and in the years following. Thank you for a pleasant stay, with happy kids
 
 
 
 
 

by Olwen Higgins on Nov 17 2014 23:39

Lovely friendly staff. Comfortable hotel excellently placed very close to the City Centre and lots of lovely shops. Lovely Leisure Centre with good facilities- would have been nice to be able to have a spa treatment thou. Food was lovely with plenty of choice, however the wait for dinner was a little long. Overall, myself and daughter had a lovely relaxing weekend and would most definitely make a return visit.
 
 
 
 
 

by john on Nov 17 2014 08:25

Good Hotel with friendly staff in a central location.
 
 
 
 
 

by gemma on Nov 15 2014 16:51

Good location. Well equipped, comfortable rooms. Tasty breakfast. But noisy and has a weird smell. Didn't get round totrying the gym. Would like to stay again and try it out
 
 
 
 
 

by Breege Cameron on Nov 14 2014 23:35

I was very pleased with my stay at the Maldron Hotel Cork. The room I got was newly refurbished and very comfortable, the staff are absolutely excellent without exception, and the food and service in the Stir restaurant was superb. I had Hake and it was delicious. The hotel is about 10 minutes walk to the centre of Cork city so it is very central, the only drawback was the lack of parking space, but to be fair, there are enough parking spaces in the surrounding streets. I was most impressed by the staff, in particular the restaurant staff and manager who went out of their way to be accommodating, friendly and helpful. Ate in the bar the last day and the food there was also very good. The hotel was being repainted while we were there so there was an odour of paint on the ground floor, but even the painters went out of their way to be helpful. I would happily stay in this hotel again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Kate on Nov 14 2014 17:59

I really enjoyed my stay here, staff excellent, food great, bar great, and nice warm clean room. Yes I will stay here again in the near future
 
 
 
 
 

by Kevin de la Isla O'Neill on Nov 13 2014 19:53

I usually don't have a problem with the Maldron hotels in general, but this time it wasn't pleasant at all. There was construction happening at the lobby, the bed kept making noise with any movement and there was a very strange noise coming from the bathroom throughout the stay. Also, the water tap on the bath/shower was broken so I couldn't regulate the temperature so it was scalding hot or extremely hot. The internet wasn't working in the room either. I have to say that this stay was very disappointing. I will be returning this Friday to the same hotel and expect a better experience. Otherwise this will be my last stay at this hotel. Thank you Kevin de la Isla O'Neill
 
 
 
 
 

by Helen Cooney on Nov 13 2014 19:36

We stayed in room 101 and had no hot water in our sink or shower. we did complain but although the hot water tap was fixed we still did not get any hot water out of it the temperature control on the shower was also broken. we were told to leave the water running until we got it - now adays with paying for water we were loath to do this. The furniture in the room was also a bit shabby. we had no problems with the restaurant, food was very nice with generous portions.
 
 
 
 
 

by Eimy on Nov 11 2014 21:14

Stayed here with friends for a girls night away. Couldn't recommend the staff enough. They were so pleasant from arrival to departure. The only thing that I would say as a con is the parking facilities but there is parking on the street. Not to do with the hotel but the people of cork are the friendliest I've met. From hotel to taxi to bouncers to even the women you meet in toilets / all super friendly. Have decided to have my hen night back here next April after my experience last wknd.
 
 
 
 
 

by Gary murphy on Nov 11 2014 19:40

I wasn't happy with the condition of the room, carpet was very dirty, smell of cigarette smoke of the bed was sickening one of the chairs was broken,in general I wasn't overly happy with the standard of the hotel, I have stayed in many of the maldron hotels and to be honest I found this one to be the worst I have ever stayed . I had a cup of coffee in the reception the next morning and it was stone cold, even down to the entrance doors was very poor for a first impression as the handles were all broken and hanging off. Not a happy customer :( Gary Murphy
 
 
 
 
 

by Amy Whelan on Nov 11 2014 14:50

Great stay last weekend, staff so helpful land friendly. Kids really enjoyed the games room and the swimming pool. Food was also lovely. Would definitely go back next yr. Reasonable price too.
 
 
 
 
 

by mary brown on Nov 11 2014 11:09

top class service . rooms warmand comfortable .food excellent. will stay again .. mary brown . camross drama group..co.wexford.
 
 
 
 
 

by Martina on Nov 11 2014 09:40

Very pleasant stay, staff very helpful, rooms clean & comfortable. I stayed as part of a group of 4 & all said the food was the highlight of the stay. Looking forward to staying there again
 
 
 
 
 

by Judith on Nov 9 2014 21:29

Very great, big room with comfortable beds. Nice offer of tea and coffe in the room. Big bathroom which couldĀ“ve been a little bit more cleaned before we arrived but it was okay. Nice staff- everybody was smiling all the time. Very new furniture, I really enjoyed my stay in your Hotel!
 
 
 
 
 

by Declan Coleman on Nov 7 2014 21:03

I felt the staff were very friendly and the food in both the bar and restaurant was excellent. The rooms need as little refresh but beds are comfortable. Parking is limited but free. For me 8 out of 10 Declan Coleman
 
 
 
 
 

by Georgina on Nov 7 2014 20:58

Very friendly and welcoming staff on the reception desk. Especially the receptionist on duty when I checked in. Not only was he friendly he also provided excellent directions when I rang the hotel when I got to cork. The room was comfortable and the breakfast very enjoyable.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jonny on Nov 7 2014 20:15

We stayed for only one night and the hotel was value for money and very centrally located, the room was very clean and spacious. The towels were on the small side and the products in the bathroom were limited. The bed was very comfortable and the room was warm without being oppressive. The breakfast was very good indeed with all one would expect from a full buffet. The hotel would benefit from some touches and updates but overall the staff were very helpful and polite. We felt we got value for money.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sally Pawelek on Nov 7 2014 14:14

Once again a lovely stay at the Maldron Hotel in Cork. Great location, friendly and helpful staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by Leonie103 on Nov 6 2014 23:45

We have just spent a lovely two days in the Maldron Hotel, the room was magnificent, with lots of space and really comfy bed and a large bathroom. The hotel staff were very helpful and curious. We ate in the Bar both nights and the food was of a very high standard. Keep up the good work and we will see you for New Years .
 
 
 
 
 

by Reviewer 117941 on Nov 4 2014 21:51

IT WAS A LOVELY EXPERIENCE STAYING IN YOUR HOTEL. THE STAFF, ROOM, AND FOOD ALL VERY GOOD. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK WILL BE RECOMMENDING YOU TO MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY. THANKING YOU, BRIDGET CRONIN. 5 STARS FROM ME AND MY PARTNER.
 
 
 
 
 

by Reviewer 117925 on Nov 4 2014 19:54

For the few hours that my partner and I were at the Maldron for, due to a family emergency. We found the staff to be very friendly and they were ever so kind to help us when we had to leave urgently. The room we were assigned first was being cleaned so we were assigned a different room with an extra bed that I did not look for without any extra fee. This was extremely generous of the staff to do instead of us waiting for our assigned room to be cleaned. The room was extremely clean and also the bathroom. We ordered room service and it arrived to our room within 15 minutes. I thought this was extremely quick and that it was obvious the entire staff at the Maldron work to their best efforts for the interest of the hotel guests. Unfortunately we did not get a chance to visit the leisure centre. As I am a lifeguard at another hotel I was intrigued to see the leisure facilities the Maldron had to offer. My partner and I will definitely be back at the Maldron for a night to finish our initial stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by Reviewer 117917 on Nov 4 2014 17:47

People working in the hotel are very sympathetic. The location of this hotel is great, close to the center and st ann's church.The room where we were was not too luxurious but correct, it was slightly noisy during the weekend, certainly due to the jazz festival.
 
 
 
 
 

by Reviewer 117911 on Nov 4 2014 17:31

Really enjoyed our stay Really beautiful Hotel and the food was fab, Staff extremely professional. We love the Maldron Hotels as they always deliver what they advertise - we have stayed in the Maldron in Galway on numerous occasions also
 
 
 
 
 

by Ger Fallon on Nov 3 2014 23:37

Decent hotel. Nice pool area. Lovely staff. Slept really we. Would stay here again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Margaret Kelly on Nov 3 2014 15:08

I stayed at the Maldron with two teenagers for two nights midweek. The best feature of this hotel is the location. Within walking distance of the city centre for shopping, Gate cinema and only a fifteen minute walk from the train station, it was ideal for a quick city break. Unfortunately while we were there a burst pipe affected the water supply and although water was available on request a bit more information when it first occurred would have been helpful. In saying that the staff were extremely friendly, courteous and highly efficient. We used the leisure center both mornings and although it is a bit tired looking with tiles missing, broken lockers and poorly maintained showers. It was clean, reasonably warm and again staffed by lovely employees. Breakfast was a self service buffet, with a large range to choose from and more than edible. We ate dinner in the bar on our second night which was enjoyed by all three of us. I would recomend the Maldron as it is a lovely area to stay in the city with the Shandon Bells directly behind the hotel adding to its ambience.
 
 
 
 
 

by Amanda O'Callaghan on Nov 2 2014 19:57

Really enjoyed our stay. Lovely hotel and staff very friendly in particular one lady who helped me when my daughter was sick and got me a doctor's appt almost immediately. Food was lovely plenty of it, room was spacious and would definitely return to this hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Barry on Nov 2 2014 19:51

The first night of our stay was horrendous due to the shandon bells ringing every 15 mins all night but I'm happy to say we were moved to the opposite side of the hotel once we spoke to the girl at reception. The staff were all very friendly and the location for the centre is great . the rooms are pretty basic but have everything you need. Overall we had a pleasant stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sandra on Nov 1 2014 20:08

Excellent staff very prompt and very mannerly would highly recommend, when travelling solo or with a young family.
 
 
 
 
 

by Overnighter on Nov 1 2014 11:45

Clean big rooms, friendly staff. Lovely hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Margaret Rigney on Oct 31 2014 20:25

Nice hotel lovely staff but bath not big enough for two and there is bells or clock that go off every 15 minutes so if your a light sleeper room 404 is not recommended.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sara O'Dwyer on Oct 30 2014 19:37

We recently stayed for a 2 night family break with our 3 children. We found the hotel to be very central to the city centre just a 5-10 minute walk. The hotel was very child friendly which is very important to a parent with small children who wont sit still !! The pool was clean and again very child friendly. Our room was large and extremely clean. All the staff were very friendly and all in all I have to say we had a very pleasurable time here. This is my 3rd time staying in a Maldron Hotel and I have to say I would definitely recommend to others.
 
 
 
 
 

by Patrick Coleman on Oct 30 2014 15:41

Thank you for the opportunity for my comments. We stayed for a four night stay which we booked on the i/net. We are non drinkers/smokers so our use of the other facilities would be limited. The room was very nice and comfortble. The staff very pleaseant and welcoming. The location excellent with easy access to the city. We did have a few concerns and I hope you don't mind me saying, Our stay was extended to 5 nights due to work commitments, the price for the fifth night was well in excess of the other 4 nights, this was disappointing as there was no appetite for negotiation. We had no heating on our first night, we asked for additional blanket, this took 2 days to arrive. Our room was not serviced for 2 of the nights, car parking is at a premium and leaving your car on the street overnight is not exactly perfect. Thank you this feedback opportunity. Would we stay again. Yes.
 
 
 
 
 

by Eadaoin on Oct 29 2014 23:21

Positives ...Food in bar was good, pool and bar staff very friendly, reception staff very friendly and helpful. Good location. Negatives ..... Sheets on double bed were badly stained to the point of being dirty and torn in 2 places so that the duvet was sticking out. Water in showers at pool was so hot that my 5 year old was unable to shower, I myself found it uncomfortably hot, much hotter than hot tub. The wait for food in the bar was ridiculously slow, the place wasn't busy so no excuse. Only one lift! Bad idea and very annoying when you finally get to 5th floor and key card doesn't work. Won't be staying again.
 
 
 
 
 

by ellencreamer on Oct 29 2014 21:27

very pleased with the accomodation warm spacious and comfortable. staff were very friendly and helpful. food was very good and we will be pleased to stay at any Maldron hotel in the future. a small suggestion that may be considered is the provision of bottled water in rooms for guests.
 
 
 
 
 

by John Owen on Oct 29 2014 09:35

Excellent room, great facilities and wonderful people.
 
 
 
 
 

by Chris on Oct 28 2014 19:28

Excellent hotel, spacious rooms and great breakfast service. Option of the leisure centre great to have also. Will be back the next time I stay in cork.
 
 
 
 
 

by Seb Usoro on Oct 28 2014 09:12

It was a lovely stay, awesome location for the Jazz cork festival. Staffs was lovely, the room was fair. Toilet was fair, breakfast was ok. The overall experience was a 5 out of 10
 
 
 
 
 

by Sory Abad on Oct 28 2014 07:40

The there weren't paper, tissue And soaps the last day.
 
 
 
 
 

by Breda on Oct 27 2014 22:58

We stayed in the hotel for a long weekend. The hotel is central and within walking distance to most amenities. The rooms were bright, airy and high standard clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I will definitely stay again on my next visit to Cork.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ann on Oct 27 2014 18:50

Excellent service and very helpful staff. Enjoyed our night and so happy the hotel was situated so close to the main attractions of the city. Would diffently recommended the hotel. Thank you all your kindness. 4 star
 
 
 
 
 

by conor parsons on Oct 27 2014 14:57

Staff were nice and Friendly Nice food, also very central. The rooms could do with an update. Enjoyed my stay, Conor
 
 
 
 
 

by fergus austin on Oct 26 2014 21:59

we stayed with the hotel on 24th October for our 7th wedding anniversary. it took three trips down to reception to get our keycard to work in the door, after having this fixed we visited the leisure centre. the bottom of the Jacuzzi was full of sand and we left the Jacuzzi covered in more sand than a trip to the beach. we ate in the restaurant where the food was lovely and the staff were polite and helpful. this is about the only reason for giving the hotel two stars. despite requesting a quiet room we had to move rooms at 2am because of the church bells ringing right outside our window every 20-30 minutes. although the hotel itself was nice and the room was comfortable, I would see no reason to stay here again. we were put off visiting the spa the next day because of the sand in the Jacuzzi and the fact that we were exhausted from no sleep and having to pack up and move rooms at 2am.
 
 
 
 
 

by Nicky hynes on Oct 25 2014 19:08

Great value for money. I have stayed here with my wife many times. Very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very close to all the shops restaurants and pubs. Only fault is the very small car park.
 
 
 
 
 

by nuala mc namara on Oct 24 2014 13:29

Found the staff especially friendly and helpful. However was very disappointed to find so few car places at hotel. for someone with no knowledge of the city this was a problem. The Bar food was very nice as was the swimming pool. The only complaint I found in the room was the carpet was very grubby. For the above reasons i would give it a 3 out out of 5. ***
 
 
 
 
 

by Martin Morris on Oct 22 2014 09:22

We had a very pleasant stay in the Maldron Hotel. The room was excellent, missed the shampoo and soap in the Bathroom !. Some difficulties with dinner, mistakes with the order, and on the bill. However staff were very kind and helpful, and will visit again. Many thanks for your hospitality Martin Morris
 
 
 
 
 

by Pia Nielsen on Oct 21 2014 20:30

We were very satisfied with the room - but the leisure club was awfull - we had to wear swimming hats but the bathing and dressing area was so dirty !!!! We wanted to use the spa and the steam both were out of order and when we asked if it would function tomorrow we were told no !!some holes in the walls of the room where the swimming pool were didn't make it look good at all --- no leisure at all
 
 
 
 
 

by s.pep on Oct 21 2014 11:17

great location .staff very helpful. really nice rooms.. enjoyed our 2 night stay. ! :)
 
 
 
 
 

by Roisin on Oct 20 2014 22:38

My stay in the maldron cork was so beautiful, it had everything great shower lovely bath for relaxing and very comfy able bed, the staff were great to me and my boyfriend ordered food to our room from a restaurant and they had no problem giving us plates and cutlery were some hotels wouldn't like that at all. Most deffently a 10/10
 
 
 
 
 

by Caroline on Oct 20 2014 12:12

The only fault was each time we ate, at dinner and breakfast there was a problem as they wanted to charge it to the room and it was already covered in the booking and this was already confirmed and sorted with the receptionist when we first booked in. The waiters were extremely friendly and helpful.
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
  • Special Offers at Maldron Cork
  • Stay Longer for Less
  • Christmas and New Years Breaks Cork
  • Gift Vouchers
Visit Maldron Hotels on our Facebook Page Visit Maldron Hotels on our Twitter Page Visit Maldron Hotels on our google plus Page Visit Maldron Hotels on our youtube Page Visit Maldron Hotels on our youtube Page
Customer Reviews for Maldron Hotels