Check In Date No. Nights
Book Now
No Booking FeeFree Cancellation

Reviews

Read Reviews (795)
(
3.75/5
) based on
795
reviews.

by MaryG on Mar 31 2015 17:31

Stayed for one night, clean comfortable rooms, good breakfast Very little parking. Narrow streets around hotel and not that easy to find a space close to the hotel. Street parking was free from 6pm Sat. to Monday morning so it worked for us, but it could be a problem mid-week.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jacinta and Jerome Tuohy on Mar 30 2015 22:13

Very pleasant stay. Friendly staff and great location. Only a few minutes walk from shopping area.
 
 
 
 
 

by Dave Markwell on Mar 30 2015 18:15

Very well placed for the city, walking as we were each day. The room was very nice although the heating could have been better. The food, although only B & B, for us, was very good, with a very good choise & set us both up the reat of the day. The staff were very helpful & friendly and we would stay again, when we come back, which we will. Many thanks.
 
 
 
 
 

by John Mallin on Mar 29 2015 22:17

Lovely hotel. Family room very spacious, nicely decorated and thoroughly clean. Staff very friendly and most helpful. Very central location in Shandon, 5 minutes away from Opera House and rest of city centre. Cannot find any fault with this hotel . Would highly recommend it to all.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mick on Mar 28 2015 11:26

Staff were very friendly, particularly the breakfast waiter who just couldn't do enough to help. Very conveniently located, close enough to the centre to be a nice stroll but far enough from the noise to ensure a quiet night. Best bit was that the hotel bar, unlike hotel bars in England, didn't try to rip their own clients off with over inflated bar prices. For was good for the price too and breakfasts were great.
 
 
 
 
 

by Anders on Mar 27 2015 14:52

I had a lovely two night stay at the Maldron. The room as a very nice size, the bed was soft and the staff friendly. I would definitely stay here again. Anders
 
 
 
 
 

by Kate Thompson on Mar 25 2015 18:26

As parking space is so ridiculously limited we drove to a multi story car park that was recommended by The Maldron as it only charges €10 for 24 hrs however we were charged €18 for less than 24 hrs...not good enough!!!Also our toilet was blocked and dirty from the moment we arrived and wasn't even cleaned or checked when room service came
 
 
 
 
 

by edward hart. on Mar 25 2015 09:37

very impressed over all.staff great very polite and helpful ,bedroom beautifull,best room we have stayed in yet.i should point out this is our 3rd time staying at the maldron,cork.we stayed this time on B and B, Breakfast brilliant ,eat as much as you like plus breakfast times were great if you fancied a lie in.car parking is a pain so be warned but the hotel has limited space too work with.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ken on Mar 24 2015 19:16

We really enjoyed our stay in the Maldron,Cork and will be back some time soon. The staff were most friendly and helpful with any queries. The food was excellent and the rooms were top class. Wonderful location to see the city, everything within walking distance. As I said we will be back soon pg
 
 
 
 
 

by Brendan on Mar 24 2015 17:48

Great location as only a short walk to the city. The lack of parking is a big shame and I would question would I go back because of this. The room was small We still enjoyed our stay in the Maldron
 
 
 
 
 

by phyllis on Mar 24 2015 10:03

We had a really lovely stay in the Maldron Hotel, I cannot fault any part of it. The staff were so friendly and extremely helpful. Our rooms were so clean and plenty of space. Especially in the family room for my daughter and her family. Our evening meal was very nice and the staff made my husbands birthday extra special for him. I would recommend a stay there to any one of my family friends colleagues etc. Thank you all for making my husbands birthday a really enjoyable experience.
 
 
 
 
 

by Martin on Mar 24 2015 01:29

Location wise this hotel is ideal. Very central. Limited parking which is a slight draw back. The rooms were very warm and not able to adjust the settings. Also u cud hear any movement in the corridors but overall the hotel was quiet. No passing traffic. I think I would stay here again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ita O'Brien on Mar 23 2015 22:07

Had an enjoyable stay in your hotel, staff were lovely especially Blake your barman. When we got to our room there wasn't any hand towels so on our out way out to the city we asked at reception if we could have some. On our return a few hours later out hand towels were left on the floor outside our room, I found this very strange and unhygienic to say the least. Other than this we had a nice time overall. Regards, Ita O'Brien
 
 
 
 
 

by Shannon on Mar 23 2015 20:04

Best layout of a family room ever! Exceptionally helpful and friendly staff. Hope to visit again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sean Carroll on Mar 23 2015 19:33

Where to begin. Not really sure so in no particular order: Decor outside the door of our family room was (how can I not be too insulting) hideous. A large vending machine obscured view. A door into a room crammed with odds and ends was open with some of it spilling out onto the floor beside our room. Paint on the walls of the exterior hall was patchy. Lifts would barely fit 5 people and with a large buggy and 2 kids made things extremely uncomfortable. Machines on the 'M' floor were filthy and needed to keep the kids away from them. The family room had no fridge and given it is aimed at families you would have thought a fridge would be a mandatory requirement. We have a 1 year old so he needs milk. I am sure you get my point. We were told we could bring the milk down. While the staff was trying I am sure you realize how unpractical that is. Breakfast... my God! Orange juice from a machine you'd see in a diner stop from Hell. Coffee was undrinkable. Food looked like it had been set out by a drunk person. It was all over the place and cooked without a thought for human consumption. Music blasted into the night which made it impossible to get the kids to sleep. TV was Saorview. Really at this day and age no cable never mind Sky etc. To be honest if you could give zero stars I would. Awful. Awful. Awful. I am tempted to add this to Tripadvisor but really would it make a difference. Lastly the funny thing is you are supposed to have spent money giving your hotel a facelift. Really? I'd suggest you look for your money back or take the person responsible to court. You should do a reality show. Call it Seriously Bad: Faulty Towers 2
 
 
 
 
 

by Alison & Kevin on Mar 23 2015 10:46

We had a great stay, room was fabulous, food was delicious and we received a very warm welcome. We love staying in the Maldron Hotel and recommend it to all our friends.
 
 
 
 
 

by Alex on Mar 22 2015 10:32

My friend and I stayed at the Maldron over St. Patrick's day weekend and during the week. Checking in and checking out was a breeze and took less than a minute (which rarely happens). For the price, this hotel was much better than expected. The beds were very comfortable with think fluffy comforters and extra pillows in the closet. Bathrooms were get nice and spacious and shower always had plenty of hot water. The most amazing part of this hotel is the access to their fitness center. They have a huge gym with tons of eqiupment. Also have a very large INDOOR pool for swimming laps, a hot tub, sauna, and steam room. Included is also very large locker rooms with showers, hairdryers, etc. Reception was always very helpful anytime we needed help with anything. The hotel is in a perfect location with a beautiful view and 5 minute walk into the city center. I'm Highly recommend the Maldron!
 
 
 
 
 

by Sean Hayes on Mar 21 2015 02:27

Excellent staff {Patrick behind the bar a special mention]; my room at the front of the building was quiet, clean, nice hot shower, flat screen t.v. Location is perfect for walking into downtown, safe at night.
 
 
 
 
 

by Maria on Mar 20 2015 20:20

Hi I would just like to give an absolutely positive review about the maldron hotel in cork . This is the third time we have stayed here myself my brother and sister . We have loved every minute of our stay to the rooms being very clean . The beds and pillows are fantastic . The food is good value for money and the quality is fabulous we all look forward to staying at the maldron again in 2016 . The staff help to make this hotel in our opinion the best place to stay in cork loved it !! Mrs Maria lambert southampton England .
 
 
 
 
 

by Theo on Mar 20 2015 13:27

we were very happy with our stay with you, staff friendly and helpful. our children were very happy with the pool. no complaints so top rating 5 star rating
 
 
 
 
 

by Dave McT on Mar 18 2015 11:41

Good: Nice, clean rooms Great location Friendly and helpful staff Good bar and decent food. Bad: Car park very small. Shower a bit tempramental.
 
 
 
 
 

by ned44440 on Mar 18 2015 01:13

Had a lovely stay at the Maldron Hotel Cork. Great staff - friendly and helpful. Some renovations going on during our visit but little or no disruption to our stay - 5*****
 
 
 
 
 

by steffan on Mar 17 2015 19:33

The room was comfortable, the breakfast good and the staff friendly. Some of the cleaning and presentation of the room could have been improved. There was a dark ring around the plughole in the sink all the time we were there and we had to ask at reception for the tea and coffee to be replenished one day. The bathroom soap dispenser should have been refilled more frequently too. There was an issue with noisy and disruptive guests which we did report and had a free meal. But when it happens every night, there is no compensation for lack of sleep.
 
 
 
 
 

by Eimear on Mar 16 2015 19:34

I really enjoyed my stay in the Maldron hotel Cork. The room was well designed with a very comfortable bed. Great value and nice relaxed atmosphere.
 
 
 
 
 

by CHRIS CORISH on Mar 16 2015 15:27

Excellent helpful staff. Good Location. Good Food. Will use this hotel again defo!
 
 
 
 
 

by catherine Doble on Mar 16 2015 10:47

Very comfortable stay. very polite helpful staff . we look forward to our next stay. would recommend your hotel to friends and relatives. Catherine Doble and husband.
 
 
 
 
 

by PE Cert & Training on Mar 15 2015 11:49

I can not understand why this hotel has not a higher star rating. We held meetings in the conference rooms last week. Excellent staff, great food and bed rooms finished to the highest standard. The Manager who, for some reason was wearing sun glasses in the middle of winter was so helpfull. He could not do enough to make us feel welcome. PE Cert & Training
 
 
 
 
 

by robert on Mar 14 2015 21:41

location excellent,staff very helpful. we did not like the original room but where offered an alternative which was excellent. we ate in the hotel on are first night but not impressed, frozen onion rings. plenty of good places to eat close by.
 
 
 
 
 

by Edelle on Mar 13 2015 16:50

My son and I spent 2 great nights at the Maldron. Room was fantastic, roomy, nicely decorated and comfortable. We were very happy that we could use our own hard-drive on the large flat screen tv. Big bonus when travelling with a young child! My son loved the swimming pool. Staff were very friendly and couldn't have been any more accommodating to us. Great location - walking distance from the centre, handy for shopping, going out at night etc. Would definitely stay again!
 
 
 
 
 

by a on Mar 11 2015 19:41

Receptionist and staff were lovely. Unfortunately there was works being done on the bar and gym at the time and we were not aware of this on Booking.
 
 
 
 
 

by Pat Enright on Mar 10 2015 23:18

Pure pleasure is one way to sum up our stay at the Maldron Cork. Even though the hotel is in the middle of refurbishment the guests and their needs come first. The Staff are so helpfull and the rooms are modern and clean. Based on my stay, I have booked meeting rooms for two days to undertake Client training. Great hotel. Pat Enright
 
 
 
 
 

by colm chisholm on Mar 10 2015 22:26

Had a great night stay and staff were friendly and excellent service. Will not hesitate to stay again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Tricia on Mar 10 2015 18:26

I treated my mother to a night away in the Maldron in Cork. As my mother is in her 80's I requested a quiet room. The hotel staff could not have been more welcoming nor accommodating to us. We had a fabulous room which was really quiet, comfortable beds, and we could not have been treated nicer if we had booked into the Ritz!!! I have stayed her 3 times now, and will definitely be staying again. Thank you so much for making our stay a wonderful experience.
 
 
 
 
 

by Kieran Molloy on Mar 10 2015 10:01

As a frequent business guest I really appreciate the quick check-in and out procedure. The staff in the hotel are excellent. The current refurbishment of the hotel rooms and facilities is to be commended.
 
 
 
 
 

by conor o shea on Mar 9 2015 22:39

stayed in cork hotel great location we stayed when building work was ongoing, didn't know about it before hand. a small token in the room could be an idea for future builds / renovations when large portions of building are off limits. say a small bottle of wine w/ a note apologising for inconvenience. some of the early am building starts woke me up even tho i was on the 5th floor room booked for 2 people, room had 1 small double & 2 single beds in it. not great for just 2 people which led to no doubt more cleaning from your staff reception was very comfortable for drinks while the main bar was out of action breakfast was a good decent meal, nothing fantastic but certainly not bad my shower ran cold a few minutes into it but after 3 mins or so ran hot again duty manager and receptionists were lovely. on the thursday night we came back to the hotel at roughly 1am, a slightly rude night shift employee stopped us at the main door checking names / room numbers. could have been handled alot more politely / inviting. ie we were stopped in the lobby (didn't even get as far as reception), perhaps look at a swipe at the front door with room keys could help address having a staff member at the door this late a few small touch ups required in the hall ways & rooms on 5th floor, some signs have stickers for Maldron in corners others don't. uniformity would go along way. signage in general could be a little better (again on the 5th floor as we didn't see any other floor) some of the signs have paint marks on them , looks like whomever did the work was a little sloppy wishing you the best with the renovations Conor O'Shea con.p.oshea@gmail.com
 
 
 
 
 

by Mike on Mar 8 2015 21:53

Had a great sleep, Had to separate single beds myself otherwise ,Very nice hotel clean, Good food, Nice staff. Will stay again. Thanks Maldron Cork.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary McHugh on Mar 8 2015 11:03

Am a repeat guest, stayed on a Thursday night, paid E71 room-only - felt this was a lot for a Thursday night as a single guest. As the hotel is being done up at present there was some reduction in available services also, no bar, even more limited parking than usual due to builder-vehicles etc. The room was lovely, newly revamped and very comfortable and quiet. The location, as always, is great. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Only issue is the high price, being penalised as a single guest yet again!!
 
 
 
 
 

by EILEEN O REGAN on Mar 6 2015 17:17

LOVELY ROOM AND LOVELY BREAKFAST BUT THE SWIMMING POOL WAS CLOSED THE TWO MORNINGS OF OUR STAY AND WORK GOING ON IN THE HOTEL AS WE WERE THERE FOR A FAMILY FUNERAL IT DIDNT MAKE OUR STAY ENJOYABLE
 
 
 
 
 

by Pippy on Mar 4 2015 23:03

I found the staff very nice and friendly. The room was lovely and the beds were so comfortable. The only thing that I have to complain about is the parking. There was no parking at the hotel as it was full and I had to park in car park that costed ten euro, wasn't happy about that
 
 
 
 
 

by jgfn on Mar 4 2015 11:32

place needs work done. beds uncomfortable, pillows useless, bathroom ill-kept. service friendly and helpful, however.
 
 
 
 
 

by MJ Sullivan on Mar 3 2015 14:33

Delightful hotel...courteous and kind staff. great location...lovely room....despite the construction most enjoyable....elevator was an issue since only one....but hey the price was right and although we live in Hawaii...we would come back and stay here in a New York minute...high recommend. 4.5 stars
 
 
 
 
 

by Irene Reale on Mar 2 2015 22:20

The room was lovely, the location was ideal. Most of the staff were kind and helpful. However one of the male bar staff chose to switch off the television while it was being watched and rudely told a member of my family, "it saves on electricity"
 
 
 
 
 

by Aidan on Mar 2 2015 21:06

Well located hotel. Efficient booking and check in. Room was very nice, comfortable beds, nice bathroom and very clean. The residents bar had a nice crowd late into the evening. Staff were excellent.
 
 
 
 
 

by Tommy Murphy on Mar 2 2015 20:50

Hello Michael, Both Sylvia and I enjoyed our stay very much. Spacious room comfortable bed and an exceptional shower. Food in Bells Bar very tasty and reasonably priced. Wonderful staff throughout. However there was a faeces stain in the first cubicle of the mens toilet on the ground floor which looks like it is not new. It was there on Friday on our arrival and remained there on Sunday. Regards, Tommy Murphy.
 
 
 
 
 

by ka on Mar 2 2015 20:33

Thanks for our recent stay we had one night and a very comfortable stay i would highly recommend the hotel for location ,price and very modern feel great night had in cork and will return to this hotel again
 
 
 
 
 

by Clare Couple on Mar 2 2015 19:48

Hi, My wife and I really enjoyed our stay in your Cork hotel. Very friendly staff, nice decor, great breakfast so no complaints. Ideal location for a trip to the Opera House. Clare couple
 
 
 
 
 

by Tony Sinnott on Mar 2 2015 19:40

Lovely hotel in a beautiful location with friendly helpful staff. Shortage of on site parking and no bottled water in the rooms my only disappointment. Was charged 5.35 at the bar for a large bottle of mineral water
 
 
 
 
 

by Pauline on Mar 2 2015 13:28

It was an enjoyable experience. We were travelling with my father who has limited mobility and he found it very easy to get around even shower was disability friendly. Very helpful staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by Brenny on Mar 2 2015 12:43

The receptionist was a lovely lady, very helpful all the girls were nice. Nothing like a lovely smile to greet you on your arrival. We could only stay one night wish we had more time. We would highly recommend your hotel. Brenda and Pat Murphy.
 
 
 
 
 

by B. Gallagher on Mar 2 2015 11:00

I had a lovely stay in the Maldron Hotel Cork. From the time I arrived the customer care was excellent. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. I had meals both nights in the hotel as the food was excellent. The hotel is so central, only about 5/7 minutes to walk to the city. I will be back to stay in this hotel. XXXX
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
  • Special Offers at Maldron Cork
  • Stay Longer for Less
  • Live at the Marquee Package
  • Book Direct
Visit Maldron Hotels on our Facebook Page Visit Maldron Hotels on our Twitter Page Visit Maldron Hotels on our google plus Page Visit Maldron Hotels on our youtube Page Visit Maldron Hotels on our youtube Page
Customer Reviews for Maldron Hotels