Check In Date No. Nights
Book Now
No Booking FeeFree Cancellation

Reviews

Read Reviews (1089)
(
3.89/5
) based on
1089
reviews.

by BrianJoe on Feb 6 2016 19:12

Great Hotel and in an excellent location. The staff were brilliant throughout
 
 
 
 
 

by maureen burke on Feb 4 2016 21:08

`we had a lovely weekend enjoyed our stay bedrooms very clean and nice and warm food lovely staff very helpfulll would love to come back sometime again
 
 
 
 
 

by arun on Feb 1 2016 21:08

maldron will always remain my fav place, as it was my first place in Ireland...very friendly & helpful staff, clean rooms and good food...close to city center, bus station...would love if the gym environment is improved
 
 
 
 
 

by Caroline reilly on Feb 1 2016 19:48

Hotel has a great location - much closer to the city centre than expected. Good spacious bedrooms. Nice pool. Bar food was excellent. Friendly helpful staff. Would stay again - caroline
 
 
 
 
 

by Celine on Feb 1 2016 19:07

Good location, was surprised to have free parking also on the site. Stayed on 1st floor which was good. Comfortable couches in lobby to relax and noble toasted sandwich after all the travelling to get there. Walking distance to town if you felt brave- we walked home from the club no problems- approx 17-20mins. The power shower was great in the room, nice start to the day! Breakfast was relaxed and tasty. Overall, very good value for a girls wknd city break in Cork- I would recommend it.
 
 
 
 
 

by Noreen Curry on Feb 1 2016 07:18

I really enjoyed my recent stay. The hotel is in a brillant location just a couple of minutes walk from the centre of the city. The rooms were very clean and there was no noise at night. The staff were always very helpful and made the five of us fell very welcome. The breakfast was top class and dinner was good value. I would have no hesitation in recomending The Maldron to anyone :-)
 
 
 
 
 

by david pou navarro on Jan 27 2016 07:25

Good servives. Perfect for a break with your wife.
 
 
 
 
 

by donna on Jan 26 2016 03:26

We stayed here for 3 nights middle of Jan 2016. Top marks. Hotel was clean, tidy and well maintained. Staff were friendly, informative and helpful. I need to give the front reception staff a special mention as they went out of their way to ensure our stay was enjoyable and stress free. I found everything I wanted to see was in walking distance and the Shandon Bells just up the road. I even walked to the gaol (however I walk a lot and not everyone may feel this is within walking distance. Town was about 5 minutes away. The breakfasts were delicious, especially the brown homemade bread!! We also had a lovely dinner there one night. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again if I am lucky enough to visit Ireland again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Dr John on Jan 23 2016 20:24

Very happy with our stay at the Maldron Cork.. Friendly staff, nice room and good breakfast made the experience. We did not use the pool/Gym facilities on this occasion but have in the past. Easy to walk anywhere in Cork city centre from this base.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mrs Fulton on Jan 19 2016 19:04

Stayed for one night16/1/16. Very nice hotel, well placed to use public transport as we were not driving. Clean rooms, nice food in bar. My son enjoyed the pool which was large and also clean. Staff friendly and helpul. Handy to be able to leave the luggage in the hotel after checkout until we were ready to go home.
 
 
 
 
 

by Valerie Walsh on Jan 19 2016 09:07

Very impressed with our break in the Maldron. It was very comfortable and staff were so helpful. I will definately be back and will be recommending you to friends and family.
 
 
 
 
 

by Operagirl on Jan 18 2016 13:38

I consider the Maldron Hotel Cork, my Cork home. I live in the County but about a 2 hour drive from the City, so it's great to have such a welcoming base, when visiting the city. The staff have always been welcoming, accommodating and friendly. The rooms are great and the beds really comfortable aiding a good night's sleep. I have to add that their attention to detail is special. Last year I stayed with friends on my birthday weekend and this year I hadn't even mentioned to them that it was my birthday and neither had my friends but, somewhere on their system, they had it recorded and both times I was welcomed into my room with a lovely birthday message from the hotel and their staff as well as a quality box of chocolates!!!
 
 
 
 
 

by Catherine carroll on Jan 15 2016 09:11

Five stars _ staff very friendly and helpful. Great value _ the beds were really very comfortable.CAtherine
 
 
 
 
 

by Anne on Jan 14 2016 22:05

I asked for quiet room and got a beautiful big room at the back of the hotel. Very happy with everything. Breakfast good, swimming pool a bit small but I had it to myself. Hotel just a few minutes walk from city centre
 
 
 
 
 

by Samantha on Jan 12 2016 20:57

Hotel very central. Staff very welcoming and lovely. Room was lovely and spacious. Very impressed. Had not stayed in this Maldron Hotel before but will be again soon!!
 
 
 
 
 

by Lea on Jan 12 2016 20:44

Excellent price and location! Lovely rooms! Highly recommend! X
 
 
 
 
 

by Julie on Jan 12 2016 13:48

We thoroughly enjoyed our ten-day stay at your hotel. The entire staff was welcoming, helpful, patient with our questions (of which we had many), and lovely to talk to. Our accommodations were great, the breakfasts were very nice and the location was perfect for us. Thank you for a lovely holiday.
 
 
 
 
 

by Avril Dee on Jan 11 2016 20:31

First time staying in the hotel, had a great weekend break here, lovely atmosphere, very friendly and helpful staff the room was very welcoming. The food was very well presented and tastey. The leisure centre has great facilities and very relaxing. Great location only few minutes walk to shops and restaurants. Will definitely return for another stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by Michael Maher on Jan 11 2016 20:31

A very enjoyable stay in a very clean hotel. Staff were very friendly & helpfull. Dinner menu was excellent and had first class taste.
 
 
 
 
 

by nancy on Jan 11 2016 16:06

A lovely stay again my room was exceptional and as usual the staff were great
 
 
 
 
 

by Steve glover on Jan 7 2016 19:26

Friendly staff. Great service and lovely big clean modern rooms
 
 
 
 
 

by Heather Bermingham on Jan 7 2016 09:12

Had a lovely stay in the maldron ,great size family room with double bed and 3 singles ,great to be able to get a room to accomadate 3 children .Staff were all lovely and helpful and the food was delicious .Kids loved hotel swimming pool with kids separate pool for the younger children .Good central location ,would definitely return to the maldron .
 
 
 
 
 

by Norman Davies on Jan 5 2016 19:35

Friendly staff and great location
 
 
 
 
 

by David Biggins on Jan 5 2016 08:17

This was our third time staying in the Maldron in Cork so that in itself tells you how much we like it. The staff were wonderful, nice,patient and very helpful. The accommodation was fantastic and food and service brilliant, what more can I say..........
 
 
 
 
 

by Elaine Kavanagh on Jan 4 2016 00:22

We had a fantastic two day break in the Maldron only problem was the weather which was out of you control lol. The staff were friendly and very helpful especially Lisa on reception. Would love to stay again ,
 
 
 
 
 

by Margaret Horgan on Jan 3 2016 17:22

We had a very pleasant stay during the last few days of 2015. The staff were very friendly and helpful particularily in the leisure centre. The bedroom was warm and comfortable and all in all we felt we got excellent value for money. we hope to visit again in the near future. Margaret H
 
 
 
 
 

by Darren on Jan 2 2016 23:14

Great hotel, super location. Had 4 course meal on the evening and it was delicious as well as extremely well priced. Would recommend as it has brilliant staff and great care taken in the comfort of guests.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sean on Dec 29 2015 19:22

Nice hotel wth very friendly staff. Would recommend to others.
 
 
 
 
 

by Deborah ryan on Dec 21 2015 22:03

We love staying in the maldron And anytime we come to cork that is where we stay. We have observed over the years that we get rooms which are smaller then the previous years which is a tad dissapointing however this last stay the bed really was not up to the maldron standard in my view. The bed was not attached to the wall so when we wanted to watch TV the bed would role constantly across the room. Everything else was lovely, customer service fantastic, breakfast beautiful. Thank you we will be back.
 
 
 
 
 

by whiskas on Dec 21 2015 17:16

stayed one night in the hotel as we went on a shopping trip to cork nice hotel nice room only thing about the room is there was no shower curtain over the bath guess someone forgot to put it up' it did not matter as we had a shower be fore we left home.pity there is so little parking; parked up the street. nice breakfast with plenty choice . nice friendly staff with a pleasant smile would stay here again and would recommend it to a friend thanks
 
 
 
 
 

by Tracey Herman on Dec 21 2015 10:21

Really enjoyed our stay. Room was lovely, clean and spacious. Great location and the entertainment in the bar in the evening was good fun. Nice selection for breakfast also.
 
 
 
 
 

by Eithne O'Riordan on Dec 20 2015 20:31

.The staff were so friendly and helpful. They made my stay a very enjoyable one. I will definitely return!
 
 
 
 
 

by Brian on Dec 20 2015 19:59

Excellent start to finish.obviously parking a bit hit n miss but sufficient alternatives.breakfast great.smashing shower too.
 
 
 
 
 

by Neil on Dec 20 2015 14:13

We really enjoyed our stay at the maldron. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom seems to be newly refurbished. One of the main things that I liked was all the staff were frendly and helpful.
 
 
 
 
 

by SEAN LYNCH on Dec 17 2015 10:53

GREAT STAY, VERY GOOD LOCATION
 
 
 
 
 

by Paul walsh on Dec 16 2015 06:40

Had a great stay the staff were very efficient and helpful. Will be back
 
 
 
 
 

by Loll on Dec 15 2015 23:02

We had a lovely stay at the maldron hotel cork, room was lovely and the staff were so nice. The kids loved the pool we really enjoyed our stay, the hotel is a 5 minute walk from the shops which is ideal we will be back again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ailish Dawson on Dec 15 2015 21:13

I couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough. I organised a small staff group party in Cork and decided we would stay here. We had to rearrange rooms after booking and the staff were more than happy to accommodate us. On arrival we were delighted with our big, luxurious and very clean rooms. Location is perfect for visiting the city centre and is only a short walk in. The bar, restaurant and reception area were also very nice. The only slight draw back is the limited parking. I am delighted to gave discovered this hotel and will absolutely being going back as will all of the girls that came with me.
 
 
 
 
 

by Zdenka on Dec 14 2015 19:18

We spent a nice weekend. The room was very nice and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. And there was very friendly and helpful staff....
 
 
 
 
 

by Eileen Kelly on Dec 14 2015 18:39

Really enjoyed staying n hotel, staff are very friendly and helpful, the hotel location is ideal and us in walking distance of the city. Would recommend it to friends
 
 
 
 
 

by Nic on Dec 7 2015 23:28

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, room comfortable and clean, Staff friendly and helpful. Food lovely.
 
 
 
 
 

by Matt on Dec 7 2015 19:19

Enjoyed lovely stay in Maldron Hotel. Location was excellent, room was spacious and comfortable, staff were friendly and professional and buffet breakfast was top class. Would definitely stay there again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mei Wong on Dec 2 2015 21:39

Hotel located in very good location with only 0.6km walking distance for shops and restaurants, free in house parking & wifi, gym and swimming pool facilities. Rate is good value. Bed is very comfortable and clean linen. I have only very little critise is the bath towel is a bit small. One little advice, if you want to go for swimming in hotel swimming pool, you better bring your own hat as this is hotel required.
 
 
 
 
 

by Joe C on Dec 2 2015 12:20

A very enjoyable stay in a perfect location with a fabulous breakfast
 
 
 
 
 

by Tanya dowling on Nov 24 2015 15:33

Great location walking distance from the cork opera house and the shops Very friendly staff Rooms lovely ,clean and comfortable
 
 
 
 
 

by Ciaragh on Nov 22 2015 20:40

We would definately recommend the Maldron in cork. The staff were excellent, so friendly and gave us great advice on things to do. Family room was a great size. Leisure centre was new and best steam room I've been in for a while. Breakfast was perfect. Great location too as we could walk back after the ballet in the opera house. Will most definately be going back.
 
 
 
 
 

by JEAN O SHEA on Nov 21 2015 21:53

We had another very enjoyable and relaxing stay ! The staff are so friendly and full of local knowledge of things to do and places to check out that we can coast around the city and return to good food and craic in the hotel! We hope to return with the kids before xmas☺☺☺
 
 
 
 
 

by Pat walshe on Nov 20 2015 22:01

Great staff, really looked after us, food was great and very reasonable, slept well and had 2 great swims. Keep up the good work
 
 
 
 
 

by Angela on Nov 17 2015 09:28

It's our second time staying there & I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this particular Maldron to any of my friends. From the staff to the food to the accomodation, every was excellent. Staff are exceptionally friendly & couldn't be more courteous. Hopefully be back same time next year for the Annual International Taekwon-do competition in Neptune Stadium. See you then. Thanks for your hospitality in making our stay very comfortable. Kind regards Angela
 
 
 
 
 

by Amy whelan on Nov 17 2015 00:43

Lovely hotel 2nd time to stay there and will return.x very child friendly too lovely staff and food is fab..
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
  • Special Offers at Maldron Cork
  • Family Breaks
  • Room Only
  • Book Direct
Visit Maldron Hotels on our Facebook Page Visit Maldron Hotels on our Twitter Page Visit Maldron Hotels on our google plus Page Visit Maldron Hotels on our youtube Page Visit Maldron Hotels on our youtube Page
Customer Reviews for Maldron Hotels