Check In Date No. Nights
Book Now
No Booking FeeFree Cancellation

Reviews

Read Reviews (489)
(
3.73/5
) based on
489
reviews.

by Eoin on Jul 22 2014 09:34

I'm very glad The Maldron got in touch with me to give me the opportunity and impetus to review my recent stay in their hotel in Cork. First off the location is great and I found the staff to be very friendly and attentive. However it would seem that there is serious systems failures. On the afternoon we arrived we discovered that our shower wasn't working properly (the hot-cold knob was disconnected). As we were leaving the hotel in the late evening we dropped by reception to mention this. We were told maintenance were finished for the day and that someone would call in the next day. No evidence of such occurred and we followed the same line the next day. Mentioning that no one from maintenance had been in. While not a major issue it was a bit of a pain that the shower in the room wasn't working properly, considering how good the weather was. In addition we found the showers (and the general changing room facilities) in the Leisure Centre to be fairly dirty and grotty. In need of a serious clean. You know the kind of dirt that has obviously been there for awhile? Would be in no rush back.
 
 
 
 
 

by Patrick Purcell on Jul 22 2014 09:03

We stayed at the Maldron hotel in Cork City on a 3 night over 55s package and were extremely impressed and enjoyed our stay. The hotel was very clean, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, and the food was delicious. The location was very good, and close to several buses and we enjoyed the complimentary tickets to Blarney Castle. We will definitely be returning to this hotel again!
 
 
 
 
 

by rita reel on Jul 20 2014 22:52

honestly the hotel could do with a freshen up but location is perfect and staff v good
 
 
 
 
 

by sam cooke on Jul 18 2014 08:14

my visit to the maldron cork was very good, only bone of contention is parking vlimited parking in front yard of hotel i parked in small car park up the street, was was v difficult to get out of, staff were very helpful
 
 
 
 
 

by John Rigney on Jul 16 2014 13:49

Very enjoyable stay, breakfast was particularly nice. One small criticism would be the presentation of the bed when we entered the room, it wasn't that it bad but it was just not special looking with only single pillows and no outer blanket like in the pics on website.
 
 
 
 
 

by Helena on Jul 16 2014 12:23

Had a wonderful one night stay, wish it was longer. the staff were friendly, food you couldn't fault. The room we got had everything and overlooked the Shandon bell, it was lovely. The dove soap was a wonderful touch went down well with my other half as well.
 
 
 
 
 

by E Sullivan on Jul 15 2014 17:07

Friendly staff enjoyed my stay !
 
 
 
 
 

by mike on Jul 15 2014 12:24

Found the hotel very nice and the staff was helpful and friendly. The main down point i found was the parking i did not know there was a shortage of parking at the hotel and did not see it stated anywhere. i arrived at the hotel but had to go back out to a public car park down the road in total it took us close on an extra 30 min after finding the hotel to get checked in. This was the only real draw back apart from that the hotel and our stay was very plesent.
 
 
 
 
 

by Lynsey on Jul 15 2014 09:43

We stayed recently for two nights whilst attending a concert at the Marquee. It was within easy walking distance to Cork City centre, breakfasts were lovely with plenty of choice, staff were pleasant and helpful and the rooms were spacious and clean. We enjoyed our stay at the Maldron.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ciara on Jul 15 2014 08:12

Lovely staff. Great service with the bus collecting us outside the door of the hotel to go to ye marquee! Late check out with this deal was amazing especially because we didn't get down until 5.30 fri evening! Leisure centre is clean but basic. Bedrooms clean but basic. Breakfast was gorgeous! 24 hour pizza service is a great idea!!
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary Buckley on Jul 14 2014 18:44

My husband and I stayed here for a Neil Young concert in July 2014 and we really enjoyed our stay, Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and very comfortable. We had the early bird dinner which was great value and very tasty. The shuttle bus to and from the concert was extremely good value and a great asset. Breakfast was very good with a large variety of food . Location is very close to city center, a handy walk of about 3-4 minutes.. All the staff were very pleasant and friendly. We would highly recommend this hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sarah on Jul 14 2014 16:16

I stayed here for one night, as I was in Cork for one of the 'Live at The Marquee' concerts. The Maldron was a perfect choice. The location was perfect, just a couple of minutes walking distance from where we got off the bus from Dublin which had left us on St Patrick's Quay. We easily walked to and from the main shopping and dining area of the city, and The Marquee itself was only 10 minutes away by taxi. We took a dip in the hotel pool the morning after the concert, and enjoyed the jacuzzi and sauna. The staff were lovely, and the room was comfortable and clean. No complaints.
 
 
 
 
 

by sean murphy on Jul 14 2014 12:42

Unfortunately I can not say I enjoyed my experience staying with your hotel as on arrival the was limited car spaces and Were told we could park on the street but would have to get up at 8:30 the nxt morning to put a ticket on the car which was defeating the purpose of the late cheaking out the multi story car park was the same price for parking as any other in cork @ €10 for 24 hours it didn't matter if we mentioned the hotels name which seemed like a false promotion as we Were told if we mentioned we stayed in the maldron it would only be €10. The room was very warm we had to leave the window open the whole night then at all hours people were shouting up and down the street. Very early in the morning we could hear the bin lorrys emptying the bottles and the door to the door continusly rattled through out the night if someone went past or if it was a draft my partner was very restless through out the night as she thought it was someone constantly at the door.
 
 
 
 
 

by Dougie on Jul 14 2014 01:02

I was very disappointed with the hotel. I found the room very dated. Old furniture, old beds, just old. The ictures online bear no resemblance to reality and are very misleading. I tried to order food from the bar menu but was told that I had to order from the pre-concert menu. The pizza I had from the bar's pre-concert menu was one of the worst "meals" I have ever had. It was like a cheap value line frozen pizza with barely any topping and the edges like cardboard.
 
 
 
 
 

by Paula on Jul 7 2014 22:21

we stayed in maldron cork for bryan adams concert .Hotel was fab staff lovely and we got a four course meal in the restaurant before the concert .The food was the best ive ever had.The shuttle bus to the concert was icing on the cake great nite all around 5 star rating from Paula and Declan Offaly
 
 
 
 
 

by Gerard Glynn on Jul 6 2014 20:33

We stayed at the Maldron in July 2014, and we found it an enjoyable stay .The room was clean as was the en-suite with all that one needs in a bathroom.The bed was a king size and comfortable.The 20mtr pool was clean and quiet which was a bonus.The male changing room needs to be upgraded or at least have the lockers maintained to a better standard eg some of the locker doors were loose or broken.The price of breakfast was a bit stiff at 10.00 euro per person.The city centre was just 5 minutes walk away. A worthwhile stay would be our opinion.
 
 
 
 
 

by brian on Jul 6 2014 10:54

Enjoyed our two night stay in the maldron,from the time we arrived the staff were helpful and very pleasant,Breakfast on both mornings was very nice and there was plenty of choice and again staff were very pleasant and helpful,we had dinner on the Friday night and again we had a good choice to pick from and the food was lovely and served with a smile,we also used the swimming pool facilities and all were in good condidition and we enjoyed our time in it,our only disappointment was the décor in our bedroom while the room was clean and nice and big we did find the décor to be a bit shabby and outdated but that would not stop us from returning to stay in the maldron again which overall was a pleasant and enjoyable experience brian&cathy fitzpatrick
 
 
 
 
 

by Tommy Stuart on Jul 5 2014 09:18

Your staff would get 5 stars. They were all very friendly and helpful in all aspects of their work. The only fault with losing the stars was the room, the bedroom sheets had a musty smell and the carpet was well worn with black marks. This wouldn't stop me from staying again as this was just a small bit of bad luck hope to see you again. Yours sincerely Thomas Stuart.
 
 
 
 
 

by Fiona O'Keeffe on Jul 5 2014 08:48

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Maldron. The staff in the leisure centre and the main reception desk were so helpful and friendly. We needed to drop our bags in after we checked out so we could continue shopping and the staff were very accommodating and trustworthy. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I will definitely be returning to the Maldron to stay again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Wendy Murray on Jul 4 2014 22:04

Great hotel with helpful staff. Have stayed here a number of times with my children for baton twirling events. Would highly recommend this hotel. We are returning in August with other family members for a few days break before the children return to school and we are really looking forward to it . Wendy Murray .
 
 
 
 
 

by orla crilly on Jul 4 2014 19:48

Really had a fantastic stay here. Really excellent location to explore the city and easily accessible to live st the marquee. Amazing views across the city. Very friendly and helpful staff. Definitely reccomend it.
 
 
 
 
 

by Laura on Jul 4 2014 11:02

I had a wonderful stay in this hotel and found it a great location as it is close to the city centre. The staff went out of their way to be friendly, and the rooms were pleasant, just as you'd expect from any standard hotel stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sinead on Jul 4 2014 10:59

Fantastic hotel interior on arrival was warm and inviting. Guy at reception told us everything we needed to know for an enjoyable stay including booking us return seat for concert for only €5. We had four course meal in restaurant for €20 and food was fab!! Our room was nice and spacious with plenty storage and everything was spotless. used pool, sauna etc and was super also. Ladies serving behind the bar were a delight. All in all a very enjoyable stay for my birthday. Thanks to all :-)
 
 
 
 
 

by PhilC on Jul 3 2014 11:30

The only other Maldron I've used before was in Cardiff. This is a much better hotel than Cork. Rooms & Public Areas were very tired. Breakfast was adequate, at best. Thought it offered poor value for money, for price paid. Unlikely to revisit this property.
 
 
 
 
 

by Peggy on Jun 30 2014 22:38

Our stay was very enjoyable. Staff were lovely. Evening meal top class. Looking forward to going back again.
 
 
 
 
 

by John on Jun 30 2014 10:09

Really enjoyed our stay. Hotel was very nice and comfortable.
 
 
 
 
 

by GERARD HOLMES on Jun 30 2014 10:05

STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND WELCOMING ON ARRIVAL.ALWAYS WILLING TO GIVE ADVICE AND TIPS ON THINGS TO DO AND SEE.FOOD WAS WONDERFUL AND REASONABLY PRICED.THE ROOMS WERE SPOTLESS AND VERY ROOMY.WILL DEFINITLY USE THE MALDRON AGAIN. GERRY HOLMES
 
 
 
 
 

by Simon Gibbons on Jun 28 2014 14:02

Really enjoyed our stay at the Maldron hotel, great central location, hotel was very comfortable and the food was top class, we will be back
 
 
 
 
 

by Ciara on Jun 28 2014 10:15

Hotel was clean, staff were helpful and friendly. Hotel is a short walk from the centre.
 
 
 
 
 

by Joan Kennedy on Jun 26 2014 15:10

Very happy with the hotel, staff, food, room excellent. Very disappointed that there was no parking availability. We had to park in a nearby multistorey car park and pay extra for it despite already paying an increased rate for the room as it was a busy night in Cork. If they havent enough parking space the least you should do is provide complimentary parking at the multi storey park. It diminishes your service which is a pity because otherwise it is excellent.
 
 
 
 
 

by John Phelan on Jun 25 2014 21:34

We stayed at the Maldron Hotel in Cork City. Excellent location. Friendly staff. Room good, spacious and clean. Bar food very good and fresh - would definitely stay there again. Regards, John Phelan
 
 
 
 
 

by John on Jun 24 2014 08:38

Had a nice stay and it's very close to city centre
 
 
 
 
 

by henry jones on Jun 21 2014 19:54

THE hotel experience was comfotable and relaxing during our 3 day stay and all the staff vere very helpful .. The hotel is very well located for to avail of public transport , which makes travelling to the tourist attractions very easy.
 
 
 
 
 

by Roy on Jun 21 2014 10:47

Great value, loads of nice food, staff friendly, would stay again.
 
 
 
 
 

by chris on Jun 19 2014 20:37

Nice hotel in an excellent location , just a very shortwalk to the city centre .The staff were efficent and friendly , always smiling.The food in the restraunt was excellent as was breakfast. The only down side is the very very limited and tight parking spaces also the showers need to be modernised and the hot water is intermittent , this is my second stay the last time the hot water was gone completely, I understand the water system is fairly old. Also we went to a concert in the marquee and the hotel ran a bus to the concert and back , which was excellent. Overall I would stay there again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Lauren on Jun 17 2014 18:36

Our stay here was very pleasant with wonderful facilities and friendly staff who were always there when needed. I would definitely recommend it to anyone as it being so close to the city centre and having a bus service to the marquee was ideal for us.
 
 
 
 
 

by ciara on Jun 17 2014 12:57

Great hotel friendly staff excellent food and perfect location 2min from the centre of corks main shopping district only down side is the limited car parking spaces available at the hotel
 
 
 
 
 

by Liam on Jun 17 2014 08:58

Good a service, friendly staff excellent food fantastic to have a bus to and from the marquee. Was very happy.
 
 
 
 
 

by Liz Raeding on Jun 16 2014 08:58

Very welcoming receptionist and friendly staff. The room was comfortable although a little dark with no view outside, the windows were set high up in the walls. The bar food was ok although I thought 1euro a bit steep for a slice of bread! Parking was the biggest problem with 2 semi disabled guests a long walk with cases to an on street car parking stop was difficult, even dropping them off and finding somewhere was not easy as the access was blocked by other cars.
 
 
 
 
 

by Melisa on Jun 15 2014 08:17

The staff were very friendly and helpful. I was delighted with the room It was very spacious and comfortable.
 
 
 
 
 

by MARY on Jun 13 2014 10:15

We had a lovely time during our stay - food was excellent and the staff were extremely helpful in every way, far above and beyond the call of duty. We will definitely come back. Our room was clean and comfortable if a little dated. Only drawback is the "minature" car park so we had to park on the street - I think the hotel should cover the cost of this as a gesture.
 
 
 
 
 

by Eileen murphy on Jun 12 2014 21:23

We enjoyed our stay. Members of staff were very kind and helpful. The location was perfect and free parking is a great bonus but people smoking at the front entrance is very off putting! While I was leaving the hotel one morning someone actually vomited in the front entrance!! I hope to return to the hotel soon Eileen murphy
 
 
 
 
 

by Lisa Hutton on Jun 11 2014 20:43

Had a great stay here last weekend with my sister and three kids under 10. The staff were very nice & helpful. We had a family room and it was big enough to accommodate us all including an excited 2 year old :). There was a travel cot set up in our room before we got there as we had asked when we booked. The swimming pool was lovely and the kids pool was one of the better ones I have seen it was deep enough for an 8 & 10 year old to play pool basketball in but not too deep for the two year old. Thanks for a great stay we will be back :)
 
 
 
 
 

by Munro on Jun 11 2014 13:51

Nice Hotel & Spa, Good location & friendly Staff
 
 
 
 
 

by Aisling on Jun 11 2014 10:18

Very good location for the city, friendly staff and spotlessly clean and nice size rooms too.
 
 
 
 
 

by rosemary on Jun 8 2014 14:43

a lovely hotel in a great location,limited parking, spacious spotless rooms fine leisure centre though shower tiles and traps need a good scrub, would love to stay here again four stars
 
 
 
 
 

by george sharpe on Jun 7 2014 22:59

excellent service provided and friendly staff. A shaving mirror in front of the washhand basin would be handy. Vending machine very expensive 1.40 for a twix
 
 
 
 
 

by Alex on Jun 6 2014 11:10

The room was big enough and comfortable, but there were no sockets beside beds, the roof in front the window was dirty with cans and rubbish and the bathroom fan was not working. Staff was so kind and they allowed me to print my flight tickets out in reception, and they gave me a ticket to par the car on the street.
 
 
 
 
 

by Patrick Tuohy on Jun 6 2014 08:01

I stayed at The Maldron Cork last weekend. It was as usual an enjoyable stay and High Level room was great to see the views of Cork City. Rating : **** Thanks Patrick
 
 
 
 
 

by Christina Weafer on Jun 4 2014 21:42

My stay in the Maldon was very enjoyable. Great value for money. Everyone was very attentive. You provided great service and loved the extra perks to the vacation. Regards Christina
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
  • Special Offers at Maldron Cork
  • Stay Longer for Less
  • Live at The Marquee
  • Family Fun
Visit Maldron Hotels on our Facebook PageVisit Maldron Hotels on our Twitter Page
Visit Maldron Hotels on our Pinterest Page
Customer Reviews for Maldron Hotels