Check In Date No. Nights
Book Now
No Booking FeeFree Cancellation


Read Reviews (1023)
) based on

by Sarah on Sep 29 2015 19:11

A brilliant hotel, great location. Close to all the shops and bars. Breakfast was excellent would reccommemt this to everyone. Hotel rooms were fab!! Comfy bed. Couldn't say a thing wrong about this hotel. Will definitely staying here again soon :)

by Daithi on Sep 29 2015 08:53

I found my stay very relaxing and the staff were both friendly and acomadating also . The hotel itself is in a great location and the use of the gym and swimming pool was a bonus . Looking forward to staying there again . Thank you

by Nicole on Sep 23 2015 22:47

The hotel was great and the staff was extremely friendly and courteous. Our beds were comfortable and the bathroom was the largest one I've ever had in any of my European Hotels. I would stay here again as well as recommend the Maldron Hotel to others!

by Conor Phelan on Sep 23 2015 20:11

excellent hotel great location

by Graham on Sep 23 2015 10:50

*Hotel staff very friendly* *Food was very good both lunch and dinner* *Hotel rooms were nice, halls could do with getting painted* *Parking is very awkward, very few car park space* *Overall hotel is very nice and would stay again*

by DESMOND HEARTY on Sep 22 2015 23:48


by AMY on Sep 22 2015 23:16

We booked last minute Sunday evening and arrived at 8pm we were welcomed with a friendly face at reception. The rooms were homely I loved the big Georgian windows itbadded a sentence of class to the room.... The bed was so comfy and the breakfast was tasty also. I'd give the hotel 10/10 as it wasso accessible to the city too

by ralphie on Sep 22 2015 13:31

being disabled I found our room bathroom very acceptable the staff were all very helpful and attentive we had no parking problems thanks to the reception staff we would certainly recommend the hotel to both able and disabled visitors

by Tom lavin on Sep 21 2015 20:25

I stayed in the maldron hotel in Cork for two nights with my wife and two kids and I have to say what a great time we had . The hotel was excellent the food and the staff . We loved Cork and are planning our next trip back to the maldron

by Michael and Denise Barrett on Sep 19 2015 19:43

Fabulous Hotel..ideally located..and the staff are marvellous.Our first time in Cork and when we do come back we will certainly be stopping at The Maldron Mr and Mrs Barrett,Birtley,Co.Durham.England.

by Geoff Langan on Sep 17 2015 19:49

Room was excellent, very modern and clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Recommend.

by Maggie McCabe on Sep 15 2015 22:03

Great service. Stayed 4 nights and was so impressed with hospitality of all staff. Every question was answered. Terrific location as well

by reviewer34879682 on Sep 15 2015 13:05

My husband and i stayed at the maldron hotel recently . We really enjoyed the two night- break. The hotel was excellent hope to return at another date.5

by Vanessa on Sep 14 2015 21:55

Very helpful staff, the room and the food were lovely and I would defiantly stay again.

by Richard O'Neill on Sep 14 2015 18:55

Enjoyed a two-night stay last week. Quiet and comfortable; Friendly and helpful staff. Good food. Will return. Thank you. Richard O'Neill.

by cathy Quinn on Sep 12 2015 22:19

Stayed for one night in cork city with my husband and two girls. The hotel is lovely. Reception staff are very friendly and helpful special mention to Lisa on reception. We ate much on the bar and the food was lovely. Room was on the fifth floor and was gorgeous and spacious and clean. The whole hotel was very clean. We went swimming and the kids loved it. Must say it got very packed and I think there should be unisex family rooms. Will definitely be back and would recommend to people.

by Annie on Sep 12 2015 21:29

Stayed in this hotel with my partner for 2 nights, staff were very welcoming. Food was lovely , hotel is in ideal location for shopping,eating out and sight seeing. Will definitely be visiting again!!

by joan mannering on Sep 12 2015 13:10

Enjoyed out stay the staff were great and the food was lovely would love to go back

by Alice Hennessy on Sep 12 2015 11:23

We really enjoyed our stay at the Maldron Cork. even though it was not our usual break as my husband is ill and he had to go to the Mercy Hospital each day for scans. I have to say that the staff were brilliant very accomadating and helpful Joe organized that Johnny could have his breakfast each day when he got back from the hospital as he had to fast from the night before, all these things add up and made our stay so relaxing, The food was excellent and we will go back again. A big thank you to all the staff they are a great bunch of people.

by Martin Rock on Sep 9 2015 19:10

clean and tidy and n a great location and at a super prise. I would recommend for anybody to stay here who want location at a price.

by Shelley on Sep 7 2015 21:34

Great night in the maldron hotel, booked the wrong room and when I told the receptionist she just moved us to a family room no problem. Very clean and comfortable room, 2 small kids and they loved it there . Will definitely be making a return visit. The only criticism I have is there is very limited parking at the hotel.

by Nora Corley on Sep 7 2015 21:12

We had a lovely stay food was lovely and rooms very clean 4 star

by michael martin on Sep 5 2015 21:48

My first time to stay at the maldron hotel,cork and will not be my last. Ideally situated to visit centre of city and very satisfied with the hotel. The staff are very friendly and welcoming,accomodationup to its star rating .Hotel is worth a return visit.4 star rating

by Cyril Howley on Sep 5 2015 15:01

Nice clean and comfortable room with good breakfast. Central location with very friendly and responsive staff.

by Kate on Sep 3 2015 20:03

Very pleased with the standard of both service and accommodation. Staff were lovely from the moment we checked in till we departed. Spent 3 days here on a short break would certainly return. Sincere thanks to all the staff. Kate.

by Giles Bristow on Sep 2 2015 22:39

We were delighted with all aspects of the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful, the accommodation very good, the food excellent and the health club much enjoyed by the whole of the family. Overall a really pleasurable stay in this excellent hotel.

by Geraldine Fagan on Aug 31 2015 22:11

Rooms were very spacious and clean. Temperature was perfect. Beds very comfortable. Had a greeat nights sleep. Would have liked a biscuit to nibble on with the cup of tea. A lot of the hotel was painted grey which gave it a cold impersonal feel. Staff were friendly and helpful.

by young family on Aug 31 2015 17:57

great location friendly and welcoming staff rooms are clean and comfy always a very pleasant stay

by valerie keating on Aug 31 2015 13:57

Just like to say we had nice stay in the hotel and we look forward to staying there again the service was lovelythank you Valerie keating

by London Irish on Aug 30 2015 20:22

A great stay was had by all at The Maldron. Great staff and loved the proximity to the City. Bit of a hassle car parking but once we were organised in the multi storey all was grand. We will be back.

by Andrew Beevers on Aug 30 2015 17:22

We stayed at the Maldron hotel in Cork for 4 nights. We enjoyed a meal in the hotel on our first night, and enjoyed it greatly. The staff were very friendly, professional in the restaurant and there when needed. Our room was very nice, spacious and modern with no hint of dust. We had asked for a cot when we booked and it was in the room, and was the same one we have a home. The bathroom was spotless and all towels and linen were more than fine. The rest of the hotel was bright land looked fresh, as did the bar area. The staff at the Bar were inviting, friendly and very accommodating to our needs with ordering drinks and food in the evening to take up to the room due to the demands of a 5 month old baby. The use of the swimming pool was a great addition for us to enjoy as a family. Other people in the hotel were more than impressed with the kids club facility that is provided. The old downside is the fact that there are so few car park spaces. We paid €5 per night in the car park suggested by staff which doesn't break the bank, but was a small walk away. Thank you to Al, the staff who made our first family holiday a great success and we will happily say that we will come back to the Maldron in cork again. Many thanks and look forward to visiting you again Andy, Susan and Grace.

by Dean Doyle on Aug 30 2015 12:04

great service very helpful staff

by Murphy on Aug 27 2015 13:45

Thank you for a most enjoyable stay, staff friendly and helpful, rooms clean. Food very good. We in joyed the large swimming pool, sauna and steam room, again staff very helpful proving you with towels. My son and I are looking forward to our stay in November, it will be his first visit to Cork, and your hotel. Many thanks to all your staff, Colette Murphy.

by HJames on Aug 27 2015 11:35

Spend 2 nights in this hotel at the start of this week. Staff excellent and very helpful. Breakfast really good value. The room was very comfortable. Will stay again on my next visit to Cork.

by paddy on Aug 27 2015 00:07

hotel & room cosy, spotless, clean, superb food and plenty of it, staff are the best I have came across in a long time and where very happy to be doing there work as the seem to enjoy there jobs 100% to all I will recommend this hotel to my work colleagues and friends 100% to Maldron hotel cork Ps, ill be back P mcdermott

by Margaret on Aug 26 2015 22:59

I visited this hotel with my grand daughter for a shopping trip to Cork. We were delighted with our room which was tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean, Lovely friendly atmosphere in the hotel and the staff were extremely helpful. Shopping within easy walking distance. I will definitely stay in this hotel again.

by Laurna on Aug 26 2015 22:16

Lovely hotel which has recently been refurbished. We stayed in a family room which was very spacious and ideal for our 9 & 7 year olds. Great location with all the main areas of cork within walking distance. Staff were very friendly & helpful. Quiet hotel despite being full to capacity & in the city centre.

by Worz on Aug 26 2015 22:03

We enjoyed the hotel facilities especially the pool and leisure facilities. The bedrooms were comfortable although the bathroom fan was very noisy. The restaurant evening meal was reasonably priced and a wide choice and good quality. The hotel was ideally situated for Cork city centre although not easy to find especially during the afternoon rush hour by car. Car Parking is limited on site but the multi-storey nearby is reasonably priced at 5 Euros per night. Overall we had a good stay and the staff were very helpful.

by Nora on Aug 24 2015 18:30

This is my third time staying in the Maldron Hotel in Cork but it won't be my last. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great rooms. Lovely dining and a great bar.

by Marion Broderick on Aug 23 2015 11:09

Fantastic stay. Staff throughout friendly and welcoming. Good A1. Room stylish and comfortable. Hotel ideally situated for shopping or entertainment. Will definitely recommend.

by Marion Broderick on Aug 21 2015 21:50

A fabulous stay from the very warm welcome we received on arrival, and this created such a lovely atmosphere that literally penetrated all aspects of the hotel. The food was Devine from breakfast to dinner. Great choice and very affordable. The room was elegant and comfortable. The hotel is certainly the best geographically for seeing the city, shopping and entertainment. A few minutes from Patrick's Street walking !! Only one thing I would change and this does sound trivial. A second toaster would be s bonus for breakfast!! Thanks so much for a brilliant time and when in Cork we will definite be heading to the Mighty Maldron!!!

by Lena O'Connell on Aug 21 2015 16:58

Super size Family room. Great Pool,kids loved it. We ate at the Bar and the staff were very friendly and the kids menu was great. We shall stay again. Lena O'Connell and Family. Inis Mór Co.Galway

by Deji Coo, JP on Aug 20 2015 22:49

My had family had a nice stay in Maldron. Trudy was very nice to us. All your team members were courteous and willing to help in ensuring that our stay was wonderful. The breakfast team was excellent. Thank you. Deji

by sue on Aug 20 2015 21:32

This hotel has no faults at all its lovely the staff are so friendly and the swimming pool is lovely the rooms are spacious the location is very good and the kids club is a brilliant idea I had the most comfortable sleep I have ever had in any hotel I will definitely be staying here again when I visit cork again and will definitely recommend it to everyone I know

by Shane Storey on Aug 19 2015 21:14

Wonderful hotel, fantastic location and quality, friendly service! I couldn't speak highly enough of our stay there and will most definitely be back! Easily recommended!

by brendan mac cann on Aug 19 2015 10:29

had a very enjoyable stay in a top class hotel close to city centre in cork. facilities excellent and evening meal a delight ,dare i say much better than at the 4 star beach hotel to which we travelled.Would recommend your hotel to anyone travelling to cork city .thanks

by Ciara Perks on Aug 18 2015 22:43

Great service and value for money

by Shane on Aug 18 2015 20:12

Absolutely wonderful hotel and staff-perfect location complimented by caring and considerate professionals. We would happily consider staying again-thank you to all of the staff!

by Mark on Aug 18 2015 14:05

Spacious bedroom with all.mod cons from coffee maker yo iron iron TV. The hotel has a pool n leisure centre and his in city centre near bells of Shandon a landmark in cork. Staff friendly check in easy n swift. Only down side no real view of city but u can't gave everything all the time.

by Rosaleen Addie on Aug 18 2015 12:06

Dear Joe We had a great time at the Maldron hotel in cork we found the staff very friendly and helpful. myself and my family spent two nights there and really enjoyed our stay. the rooms were nice and the food was excellent the only concern we had was there was very limited space to park but thanks to the General manager Joe he made sure we got parking each evening. We would like to go back and look forward to returning again soon. yours truly Rosaleen Addie
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
  • Special Offers at Maldron Cork
  • Best Available Rate Room Only
  • Halloween Break
  • Book Direct
Visit Maldron Hotels on our Facebook Page Visit Maldron Hotels on our Twitter Page Visit Maldron Hotels on our google plus Page Visit Maldron Hotels on our youtube Page Visit Maldron Hotels on our youtube Page
Customer Reviews for Maldron Hotels