Check In Date No. Nights
Book Now
No Booking FeeFree Cancellation

Reviews

Read Reviews (557)
(
3.73/5
) based on
557
reviews.

by Anne Blagdon on Oct 7 2014 13:30

Lovely homely environment. Friendly staff. Convenient to city centre. Enjoyed our stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jane Heffernan on Oct 7 2014 10:01

We had a lovely stay at the maldron cork..They ladies at reception were lovely as were the bar staff...The location is very central which was great. ..I would definetly stay there again
 
 
 
 
 

by Cathy Maguire on Oct 6 2014 17:55

We enjoyed our stay and found it to be great value for money. The staff were very friendly, professional and always willing to help out with information etc. We would like to give special thanks to Adrian in the restaurant, a lovely man who is a great asset for the hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by brian bridge on Oct 6 2014 11:49

We found The Maldron Hotel Cork via the recommendation in Marco Polo guide to Ireland where it was highlighted as top tip for a stay in cork they were quite right it is an excellent hotel of a much higher standard than the room rate would suggest. The location for getting into the city centre is ideal & free parking for guests is a double bonus . We thoroughly endorse the Marco Polo recommendation . Brian & Janet Bridge
 
 
 
 
 

by charlie piggott on Oct 5 2014 20:38

Found my stay in the Maldron to be most pleasant. Staff were very helpful at all times, food was nicely cooked and well presented. Rooms were well laid out and so overall experience, wonderful: many thanks to staff and management.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jackie Mulvey on Oct 4 2014 14:17

Great central location for all of the great sights that Cork has to offer, minutes walk from everything, on the open top bus tour route and next to the heritage pub route, rooms comfortable, bar, restaurant and facilities good, staff really friendly and very helpful, bit noisy next to the Shandon bells but adds to the attraction of a great time in Ireland. Ideal location to explore a fabulous city.
 
 
 
 
 

by Gabriel on Oct 3 2014 22:04

Staying at the Maldron was satisfying, and being abel to take half an hour in the sauna after a swim in the pool, was the best. The bed in our room was a bit hard and narrow, but the room had both a desk and a table for two was to our liking. Our asking for a room with a view was effected too. Concerning the breakfast, I find it strange that a hotel chain like Maldron focuses almost solely on an English breakfast!
 
 
 
 
 

by John Anderson on Sep 30 2014 14:49

Enjoyed our stay with you, and shall stay with you in future. Only problems we encountered were shower low water pressure, and a very warm room - we coudn't open the window! Regards, John Anderson, Sligo.
 
 
 
 
 

by chocofreak on Sep 29 2014 22:31

Everything was nice and the way we expected. Clean room, fully equiped with anything necessary (or additional), the food (only had breakfast) was really good and the service was very friendly, helpful and supportive. Besides that the location of the hotel was perfect for a city Trip in cork - very central and walking distance, but still quiet. For us the only negative point was the limited amount of parking spots and the very thin walls (some noises at night), but they were taken care of by the staff immediately. To sum it up - we enjoyed our stay in this hotel and would like to come again! :)
 
 
 
 
 

by Aine on Sep 29 2014 21:06

Lovely hotel lovely staff very central would stay again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jim Colclough on Sep 26 2014 23:44

This was my first time to stay at the Maldron and I was not disappointed. The hotel is only about a five minute walk to the centre of Cork and convenient to some tourist attractions like Shandon bells and the Butter Market museum. Staff were very friendly and helpful and food for both breakfast and evening dinner very good. Our room was to the front of the house and while a little noisy from passing traffic was large, with a high ceiling and comfortable. I will return to this hotel the next time I am in Cork.
 
 
 
 
 

by Lor on Sep 25 2014 21:03

We recently stayed at your hotel (6 girls in 3 desperate rooms). We found the staff from my first email to checking out to be so incredibly helpful. Every person did above and beyond and the good was fabulous. We did find the rooms very run down though. There were cracks in the tiles, the windows in 2 rooms were difficult to close and the carpet wasn't the cleanest on our room. It's all cosmetic of course as the beds were spotless and the bathrooms (where possible) were too. The showers however weren't hot at all and both times we had to have cold showers which was uncomfortable. None of which had anything to do with the staff and the hotel was quite central.
 
 
 
 
 

by Nuala on Sep 25 2014 00:26

We had a really enjoyable stay at the Maldron Hotel, Cork. Our room was clean and spacious, overlooking the Shandon Bells, and we found it ideally situated for accessing everything the city had to offer. All the staff were really friendly and helpful, especially in the breakfast room, and all had a great Cork accent as well! Breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice. Would have loved to try out the swimming pool and gym, but didn't have enough time. Only negative was the WiFi wasn't great, but everything else was marvellous. We will definitely return, and recommend it to others.
 
 
 
 
 

by Phil on Sep 23 2014 20:16

Great customer service from cleaning staff to front desk - happy to go above and beyond which is lovely to see. Fantastic views and location for any stay in Cork.
 
 
 
 
 

by Martin from Co. Clare on Sep 23 2014 09:21

I stayed in this hotel for two nights on a Friday and Saturday night, while the hotel was busy on both nights with stag/hen nights the room and hallways remained quiet so there was no problem getting to sleep. The rooms are basic but clean! The location is excellent to the city centre but if you have a car there is very limited parking at the hotel. I would stay here again.
 
 
 
 
 

by killah on Sep 22 2014 19:09

The room was a little run down and the polyester comforter was a bit stultifying. It also would've been nice if there was a fan or air conditioning in the room as it was warm and humid in Cork during my stay. The website said there would be hairdryers in the room and there were not. That said the staff was efficient and pleasant and I liked the location. I liked the Bell Room a lot but it seemed strange to me how brightly lit it was in the evening. Some less harsh mood lighting would have made it feel a bit more cozy and welcoming.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sandra Hayes on Sep 22 2014 08:41

A lovely overnight stay. Lovely clean bedrooms. Very pleasant staff which dealt with all our queries very efficiently. Will be back to stay again
 
 
 
 
 

by Colin on Sep 20 2014 08:17

Lovely hotel. Clean and comfortable rooms. Friendly staff throughout
 
 
 
 
 

by Bernard Kelly on Sep 17 2014 22:25

We had a three night break over 55's break in the Maldron in Cork between 3rd and 6th Sept. The package consisted of 3 nights bed & breakfast 3 evening meals, lunch on arrival, free taxi transfer from the rail or bus station and free entry for 2 to Blarney Castle and Gardens. The price of the package was only 159 euro pp. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and the food in the Stir restaurant was excellent. The staff were very friendly and could not have been more helpful. We found the break to be exceptional value for money and we would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to anyone looking for a good city break. Bernard & Claire Kelly Dublin 24
 
 
 
 
 

by Andrew Kenny on Sep 15 2014 21:46

Hi Michael To be honest I think it is a cheek to charge E110 for a room that had paint peeling from the window walls and although the windows were closed during the night, they may as well have been open. The sound from passing traffic woke me on numerous occasions. The insulation and fitting of the windows is obviously far from what one would expect. The breakfast to be honest was probably one of the most basic and lacking in choice breakfasts I have ever had in Cork. B&B breakfasts have been better. I say all of the above relative to the rate for the night but yes I know the drill. Heavy occupancy and rooms near fully sold etc. I am a Sales & Marketing Manager and regardless of how busy I am or how good my product is, my price remains as is relative to the 'quality' of my product. I seldom send emails or reviews like this but on this occasion I'm just telling it as I found the situation. Your staff are courteous, professional & friendly. Regards Andrew Kenny
 
 
 
 
 

by Whitney on Sep 13 2014 05:54

I booked this hotel mainly because it advertised that it offered Wifi but we were not able to connect from our room during our stay. The parking situation on site was terrible. The website said limited parking was available but had I known it would have been (essentially) non-existent I would have chosen differently. Being an out of town (and foreign) guest it was extremely inconvenient to park, even at the nearby car park, and we had to alter our travel plans to accommodate for the hours of the car park. Lastly, none of the power outlets worked in our room. All in all, I wouldn't stay at this hotel again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Maurice Fehilly on Sep 10 2014 07:35

Everything about this hotel is top class!! From the staff to the accommodation, I will be Staying again! Thanks again maurice.
 
 
 
 
 

by Paddy on Sep 8 2014 12:47

A very relaxing 3 night stay, food good, drink good, very friendly and helpful staff, will be back PG.
 
 
 
 
 

by Tom on Sep 8 2014 08:51

Price was reasonable,rooms were clean but parking was very poor,only a handful of parking spaces. We eventually were accommodated in a small staff car park. Value for money was good.
 
 
 
 
 

by Simon Donagh on Sep 8 2014 08:16

Very nice hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were good too. Leisure centre was a nice extra to have included too. The breakfast in the hotel is very good; however dinner in the Restaurant was disappointing. I got the fish and chips and the batter for the fish was very heavy and greasy. Also as I was checking out, there was an error on my bill as I was asked to pay more than I had booked for. We did get to the bottom of this and I didn't have to pay the extra; however I was left to work this out. There are the only 2 complaints, other than that its a very nice stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by Elaine on Sep 5 2014 06:33

Lamp dirty in room, bed also dusty/dirty, a valance shet would have made a huge difference. Could do with updating, screws coming out of sink panel in bathroom, room 508. Very basic, would only need minimal effort to be a nice hotel, great potential. Had also booked another night but cancelled same due to the above. Great location, good breakfast, nice staff, pity about the lack of effort/need for updating of the room.
 
 
 
 
 

by Caroline O Hehir on Sep 3 2014 21:35

I booked a twin room , the room number was 102 and I was not impressed , the carpet was filthy the tap was broken and the bed not comfortable . The plug sockets were circle and this was unexpected , the decor of the room was not nice two of the lamp shades did not match , I was so disappointed at the stay I really would not recommend it to my friends , although it was central to cork city we had no parking facility , car required a parking disc every two hours which was another hidden cost , overall my rating would be poor and disappointing .
 
 
 
 
 

by Sean Fleming on Sep 3 2014 11:28

Brilliant stay, all staff were really friendly, the barman on Saturday night really knew what he was doing, 5 star stay
 
 
 
 
 

by frank on Sep 1 2014 19:24

had a very enjoyable stay 2 adults 2children in a family room . food good. pool good.room very comfortable good location very central would recomend this hotel to friends and family
 
 
 
 
 

by Bob Rogers on Aug 29 2014 09:31

Top class hotel. Located perfectly for me from a business point of view. The room was spotless, the facilities were excellent, the food was superb but most of all the staff were very helpful and friendly. I definitely will stay here again and would recommend it to other people. Bob
 
 
 
 
 

by Debbiehyland on Aug 28 2014 12:37

Room was clean and beds comfy. Staff were obliging. Dinner and breakfast was really nice and our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great location in city and walking distance to all amenities. Thank you.
 
 
 
 
 

by Eoin Neylon on Aug 27 2014 21:47

It was an adequate if possibly slightly over priced stay. The room we were in could do with some maintenance with several cracks in the paint evident and in need of attention. Staff were friendly and courteous however and the location was very suitable for anything city centre orientated. I would recommend the hotel to a friend.
 
 
 
 
 

by John on Aug 26 2014 09:01

The room was very good size Good location Very friendly and helpful staff My family had a great time staying in this hotel and we would like to go back again :)
 
 
 
 
 

by Angie on Aug 25 2014 23:46

Myself and my boyfriend booked a night in the Maldron Hotel Cork as we didn't want to leave the beautiful city! We really enjoyed our stay and made great use of the swimming pool and Jacuzzi. We thoroughly enjoyed sitting in on a water aerobics class too, even if it made us tired just looking! All the staff we came in contact with were friendly and full of banter, it was a welcome change from Dublin in our opinion. The only issue we had was how stuffy the room got during the night but we didn't realize until the morning we could have opened the window! All in all, we left with a positive outlook and will be certain to stay again for any future breaks away!
 
 
 
 
 

by Eileen St Ledger on Aug 25 2014 17:24

i stayed in Maldron hotel Cork last tuesday and wednesday from the moment i checked in everything was lovely beautiful room and very helpful staff . I had dinner both nights in the restaurant and the food was great plenty of choice . I would book the Maldron again when i am in Cork
 
 
 
 
 

by Timmy on Aug 25 2014 10:21

Stayed in maldron for 4 nights, the food was top class in bar and restaurant, bar is more relaxed especially with small kids. Rooms very basic. Shower curtain could of been changed and nothing a good duster couldn't sort out. Also beds could of been made up bit better the sheets has a rip on them and the bases of the bed very scruffy looking but a good valance sheet and good bed making would make room more appealing. Staff very friendly
 
 
 
 
 

by Sue on Aug 21 2014 09:34

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights, from the 10/08/14 to 14/08/14 found the room to be clean and comfortable, staff where very helpful and pleasant, we had breakfast in the hotel each morning and hadn't one complaint, there was a good variety of either hot or cold options. We also ate in the bar and restaurant and the food was lovely, there was also a kids club running which my daughter loved, Overall a very enjoyable stay.Only negative was there is very limited onsite parking. We would definitely stay here again..
 
 
 
 
 

by Gerard Gough on Aug 20 2014 23:25

Would recommend this hotel to my family and friends. Staff are very friendly, rooms clean, food excellent and nice city centre location. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ola on Aug 20 2014 21:13

We rad family of five and rearly stay in the hotels. I'm polish and my three boys and myself with my partner had a most amazing time . We had enjoyed swimming in the pool had lovely dinner and played snooker for the first time with boys . They loved it and we felt relaxed and safe enough to have a few drinks while boys were playing . We didn't have breakfast with you but enjoyed lovely coffee and tea in the morning. Our room was big and spacies, boys loved the little lamps beside their beds. They were so happy there and do excited and so were we . I know we would the most of staying with you so here we are for a little chance with you..
 
 
 
 
 

by tony on Aug 20 2014 09:28

Extremely noisy - were woken up at 2.30 and it didn't quieten down until after 4.
 
 
 
 
 

by Keith Greally on Aug 19 2014 10:21

Lovely hotel located close to the city centre shopping and night life area yet far enough away from the noise of the city that your relaxing stay will not be impacted. Room are clean and spacious with friendly staff throughout the hotel. Pool, steam-room and sauna help with the recovery from a stroll around the city and the bar food and breakfast are top quality. Parking is a little tricky as space is limited but there are street parking options with loads of space. A Hotel I have visited many times and would highly recommend for a stay in Cork city.
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer66835198 on Aug 18 2014 08:59

Comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff. Very poor cooked breakfast.
 
 
 
 
 

by Stephen on Aug 15 2014 15:21

great location, nice hotel, but in serious need of basic maintenance. heating problem in our room, no one slept for the two nights we spent there as it was too hot even with the fan on. window wouldn't close, a bit of a concern with 3 children in the room. awful smell of stale cigarettes in the lobby area. no towel in pool, we had to use towels from our room which were then replaced with hand towels, not really good enough for a family of 5. staff were all very friendly, and we would return to the hotel as the location is so good, it is just a pity that some money was not invested in maintaining the hotel to a better standard.
 
 
 
 
 

by Steve kelly on Aug 14 2014 17:32

everything perfect except for cracks around edge of bath in room 116 which could do damage to someone unlucky enough to rub off it.
 
 
 
 
 

by Camie on Aug 13 2014 10:51

My friends and I had a one night stay recently. The hotel is very central and so was perfect For us. Staff at reception desk were very friendly And helpful. The only downside was some noisy Guests in the small hours. We would Definitely stay here again and would Recommend to my family and friends.
 
 
 
 
 

by Michelle fagan on Aug 12 2014 15:07

Lovely friendly staff, very clean, lovely food. Parking is a serious concern though.
 
 
 
 
 

by Patsy on Aug 10 2014 12:09

A good value hotel . Friendly and efficient staff. Reay liked the bedroom. Spacious and quite . Downside was a slightly dated shower area and the poor parking facilities. Would I stay again? You bet. Between the staff , the vicinity to the city centre and the price this is as good as it gets. Patsy
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer88454085 on Aug 9 2014 09:33

Room wasn't in great condition, and a bit too small for 3 of us. Kids pool was cold on two mornings. Food in bar was great and bar staff were really nice.
 
 
 
 
 

by Linda on Aug 8 2014 18:20

Room looked nothing like it did on the website. Run down and badly needed painting. It was €129 for room only which was expensive for the room we got. We decided to stay in Cork an extra night but moved hotels. Very disappointed!
 
 
 
 
 

by nicky on Aug 7 2014 19:10

I stayed here twice last month and had a brillant time with my kids,they loved the summer camp in the evenings,food was lovely and staff were very nice throughout my stay.I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
  • Special Offers at Maldron Cork
  • Stay Longer for Less
  • Christmas and New Years Breaks Cork
  • Room Rate Maldron Cork
Visit Maldron Hotels on our Facebook Page Visit Maldron Hotels on our Twitter Page Visit Maldron Hotels on our google plus Page Visit Maldron Hotels on our youtube Page Visit Maldron Hotels on our youtube Page
Customer Reviews for Maldron Hotels