Check In Date No. Nights
Book Now
No Booking FeeFree Cancellation

Reviews

Read Reviews (525)
(
3.72/5
) based on
525
reviews.

by Eoin Neylon on Aug 27 2014 21:47

It was an adequate if possibly slightly over priced stay. The room we were in could do with some maintenance with several cracks in the paint evident and in need of attention. Staff were friendly and courteous however and the location was very suitable for anything city centre orientated. I would recommend the hotel to a friend.
 
 
 
 
 

by John on Aug 26 2014 09:01

The room was very good size Good location Very friendly and helpful staff My family had a great time staying in this hotel and we would like to go back again :)
 
 
 
 
 

by Angie on Aug 25 2014 23:46

Myself and my boyfriend booked a night in the Maldron Hotel Cork as we didn't want to leave the beautiful city! We really enjoyed our stay and made great use of the swimming pool and Jacuzzi. We thoroughly enjoyed sitting in on a water aerobics class too, even if it made us tired just looking! All the staff we came in contact with were friendly and full of banter, it was a welcome change from Dublin in our opinion. The only issue we had was how stuffy the room got during the night but we didn't realize until the morning we could have opened the window! All in all, we left with a positive outlook and will be certain to stay again for any future breaks away!
 
 
 
 
 

by Eileen St Ledger on Aug 25 2014 17:24

i stayed in Maldron hotel Cork last tuesday and wednesday from the moment i checked in everything was lovely beautiful room and very helpful staff . I had dinner both nights in the restaurant and the food was great plenty of choice . I would book the Maldron again when i am in Cork
 
 
 
 
 

by Sue on Aug 21 2014 09:34

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights, from the 10/08/14 to 14/08/14 found the room to be clean and comfortable, staff where very helpful and pleasant, we had breakfast in the hotel each morning and hadn't one complaint, there was a good variety of either hot or cold options. We also ate in the bar and restaurant and the food was lovely, there was also a kids club running which my daughter loved, Overall a very enjoyable stay.Only negative was there is very limited onsite parking. We would definitely stay here again..
 
 
 
 
 

by Gerard Gough on Aug 20 2014 23:25

Would recommend this hotel to my family and friends. Staff are very friendly, rooms clean, food excellent and nice city centre location. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ola on Aug 20 2014 21:13

We rad family of five and rearly stay in the hotels. I'm polish and my three boys and myself with my partner had a most amazing time . We had enjoyed swimming in the pool had lovely dinner and played snooker for the first time with boys . They loved it and we felt relaxed and safe enough to have a few drinks while boys were playing . We didn't have breakfast with you but enjoyed lovely coffee and tea in the morning. Our room was big and spacies, boys loved the little lamps beside their beds. They were so happy there and do excited and so were we . I know we would the most of staying with you so here we are for a little chance with you..
 
 
 
 
 

by tony on Aug 20 2014 09:28

Extremely noisy - were woken up at 2.30 and it didn't quieten down until after 4.
 
 
 
 
 

by Keith Greally on Aug 19 2014 10:21

Lovely hotel located close to the city centre shopping and night life area yet far enough away from the noise of the city that your relaxing stay will not be impacted. Room are clean and spacious with friendly staff throughout the hotel. Pool, steam-room and sauna help with the recovery from a stroll around the city and the bar food and breakfast are top quality. Parking is a little tricky as space is limited but there are street parking options with loads of space. A Hotel I have visited many times and would highly recommend for a stay in Cork city.
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer66835198 on Aug 18 2014 08:59

Comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff. Very poor cooked breakfast.
 
 
 
 
 

by Stephen on Aug 15 2014 15:21

great location, nice hotel, but in serious need of basic maintenance. heating problem in our room, no one slept for the two nights we spent there as it was too hot even with the fan on. window wouldn't close, a bit of a concern with 3 children in the room. awful smell of stale cigarettes in the lobby area. no towel in pool, we had to use towels from our room which were then replaced with hand towels, not really good enough for a family of 5. staff were all very friendly, and we would return to the hotel as the location is so good, it is just a pity that some money was not invested in maintaining the hotel to a better standard.
 
 
 
 
 

by Steve kelly on Aug 14 2014 17:32

everything perfect except for cracks around edge of bath in room 116 which could do damage to someone unlucky enough to rub off it.
 
 
 
 
 

by Camie on Aug 13 2014 10:51

My friends and I had a one night stay recently. The hotel is very central and so was perfect For us. Staff at reception desk were very friendly And helpful. The only downside was some noisy Guests in the small hours. We would Definitely stay here again and would Recommend to my family and friends.
 
 
 
 
 

by Michelle fagan on Aug 12 2014 15:07

Lovely friendly staff, very clean, lovely food. Parking is a serious concern though.
 
 
 
 
 

by Patsy on Aug 10 2014 12:09

A good value hotel . Friendly and efficient staff. Reay liked the bedroom. Spacious and quite . Downside was a slightly dated shower area and the poor parking facilities. Would I stay again? You bet. Between the staff , the vicinity to the city centre and the price this is as good as it gets. Patsy
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer88454085 on Aug 9 2014 09:33

Room wasn't in great condition, and a bit too small for 3 of us. Kids pool was cold on two mornings. Food in bar was great and bar staff were really nice.
 
 
 
 
 

by Linda on Aug 8 2014 18:20

Room looked nothing like it did on the website. Run down and badly needed painting. It was €129 for room only which was expensive for the room we got. We decided to stay in Cork an extra night but moved hotels. Very disappointed!
 
 
 
 
 

by nicky on Aug 7 2014 19:10

I stayed here twice last month and had a brillant time with my kids,they loved the summer camp in the evenings,food was lovely and staff were very nice throughout my stay.I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
 
 
 
 
 

by eamonn mc guirk on Aug 6 2014 12:00

great location, staff very help full, the food out on its own, will be back again, thank you for a great stay...
 
 
 
 
 

by lisa on Aug 5 2014 10:45

Very present stay
 
 
 
 
 

by Bridget on Aug 3 2014 21:43

Staff were friendly and very helpful.the room was very nice although a little small for a double but the view from the window looking out onto Shandon was fantastic.the bar was pleasant and the bar staff were very friendly.We tried to book a room for last Friday night but were unable to get one,however we are still keen to return and look forward to trying out the leisure facilities.we would recommend to a friend.
 
 
 
 
 

by Anita on Aug 3 2014 10:44

Lovely hotel! Staff are so friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back!
 
 
 
 
 

by fin on Aug 3 2014 09:12

We had a lovely stay in Cork. The staff were very friendly and polite.
 
 
 
 
 

by Olivia philbin on Aug 2 2014 09:07

The staff were amazing. They are extremely friendly and helpful. They really make you stay in the maldron cork. Facilities are good and what you would expect from a three star. Just leave the car at home
 
 
 
 
 

by Marie G on Aug 1 2014 12:42

Rooms clean and spacious Staff friendly and efficient Bar comfortable Only complaint, food not up to standard of the rest of the hotel, had real supermarket ready meals feel to it. In six nights spent in hotel, only had one meal.
 
 
 
 
 

by Aaron on Jul 31 2014 21:50

I Had a great stay in the maldron the room was excellent and the food and service was very good also the staff are very friendly and helpful I'll definitely be back very soon.
 
 
 
 
 

by margaret ryan on Jul 30 2014 16:37

had a lovely stay there last weekend with 3 children, breakfast was lovely and rooms excellent. Staff very helpful and a super location so close to everything. We will be back
 
 
 
 
 

by Francis Neeson on Jul 30 2014 08:16

Arrived at 3am for check in due to car trouble on the way down. Got checked in no problem. Club Vitae is wonderful and we went there each morning. Bar is we laid out and the GAA was on the big screen. The room was ok. Was on the 5th floor so there was serious heat coming up through the floors but couldnt open the window very wide. There was no bath, i would usually take one or two when i stay away but this wasn't a big deal. The hotel should maybe look into updating the tv's, such a limited number of channels. But all in all, it was a good stay, great location for the city centre for shopping or night life and reasonalby priced. Would definately stay here again if coming to Cork.
 
 
 
 
 

by Robert hurst on Jul 30 2014 06:10

This was the worst hotel stay of our trip to Ireland. The hotel in Cork was rundown, the staff seemed overwhelmed and grumpy, and the lack of parking was a big issue. I had to park three blocks away in a parking garage. Supposedly there was a discount for parking at the garage. All I had to do was ask the attendant. Of course, that required that an attedent was at the garage when we left, which there was not. This was definitely a third rate hotel with a first rate price. Not satisfied at all!
 
 
 
 
 

by Andrea on Jul 29 2014 12:12

Just recently had a two night family stay. Absolutely excellent hotel, amazing breakfast included in my stay. The reception staff are so pleasant, friendly and helpful. The club vitae staff are just as friendly and helpful. Great kids activities in the evening. Rooms are very quiet and are spotless. Overall 10/10 for our stay. Thank guys
 
 
 
 
 

by Tanya Cahill on Jul 28 2014 19:16

On arrival the hotel entrence looks like a service entrence. while waiting to check in other guests were complaining about being charged twice for their stay on their credit cards then i was told a receipt could not be printed at the time for my payement. On arrival to our room no. 202 there is an iron burn in the carpet as soon as you open the door. the room was very basic no throws on the beds just plain white duvets. The rail on the wall over the bath was coming off the wall. The bath mat was so worn there is no place for it only the bin. We found the staff were not very friendly. I really loved cork but i will not be returning to the maldron hotel cork
 
 
 
 
 

by Philomena mc Dermott on Jul 28 2014 07:49

The hotel is I need of a good clean. A luck of paint and a good Hoover. The corridors were filthy,breakfast was poor enough. However the staff were excellent couldn't do enough For us,nothing was to much trouble.
 
 
 
 
 

by ann cantwell on Jul 27 2014 11:13

staff very nice,food early bird evening meal good value, leasure facilites good would go back again
 
 
 
 
 

by C on Jul 24 2014 10:21

Great location for a night out in the city & very helpful staff. Pity there isn't more parking onsite but there is plenty of parking on the street.
 
 
 
 
 

by Aisling on Jul 23 2014 20:54

The Maldron Hotel in Cork is ideally located for anyone wishing to visit Cork city centre. There is car parking but on a first come first served basis. The staff were a mixed bag, a bit like the human race itself. Some very helpful and friendly others a bit grumpy. The rooms were adequate, however the sink in the bathroom had a big crack down it. The bar is unfortunately a bit of a disaster, the wine is horrific and the bar/lounge totally lacks atmosphere. While the hotel suited our needs and I certainly would be happy enough to stay again, it just wouldn't rate any higher than an average three star hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by LouC on Jul 23 2014 11:36

Stayed here in July '14 - Great location - great facilities - very pleasant staff - we really enjoyed our stay
 
 
 
 
 

by Eoin on Jul 22 2014 09:34

I'm very glad The Maldron got in touch with me to give me the opportunity and impetus to review my recent stay in their hotel in Cork. First off the location is great and I found the staff to be very friendly and attentive. However it would seem that there is serious systems failures. On the afternoon we arrived we discovered that our shower wasn't working properly (the hot-cold knob was disconnected). As we were leaving the hotel in the late evening we dropped by reception to mention this. We were told maintenance were finished for the day and that someone would call in the next day. No evidence of such occurred and we followed the same line the next day. Mentioning that no one from maintenance had been in. While not a major issue it was a bit of a pain that the shower in the room wasn't working properly, considering how good the weather was. In addition we found the showers (and the general changing room facilities) in the Leisure Centre to be fairly dirty and grotty. In need of a serious clean. You know the kind of dirt that has obviously been there for awhile? Would be in no rush back.
 
 
 
 
 

by Patrick Purcell on Jul 22 2014 09:03

We stayed at the Maldron hotel in Cork City on a 3 night over 55s package and were extremely impressed and enjoyed our stay. The hotel was very clean, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, and the food was delicious. The location was very good, and close to several buses and we enjoyed the complimentary tickets to Blarney Castle. We will definitely be returning to this hotel again!
 
 
 
 
 

by rita reel on Jul 20 2014 22:52

honestly the hotel could do with a freshen up but location is perfect and staff v good
 
 
 
 
 

by sam cooke on Jul 18 2014 08:14

my visit to the maldron cork was very good, only bone of contention is parking vlimited parking in front yard of hotel i parked in small car park up the street, was was v difficult to get out of, staff were very helpful
 
 
 
 
 

by John Rigney on Jul 16 2014 13:49

Very enjoyable stay, breakfast was particularly nice. One small criticism would be the presentation of the bed when we entered the room, it wasn't that it bad but it was just not special looking with only single pillows and no outer blanket like in the pics on website.
 
 
 
 
 

by Helena on Jul 16 2014 12:23

Had a wonderful one night stay, wish it was longer. the staff were friendly, food you couldn't fault. The room we got had everything and overlooked the Shandon bell, it was lovely. The dove soap was a wonderful touch went down well with my other half as well.
 
 
 
 
 

by E Sullivan on Jul 15 2014 17:07

Friendly staff enjoyed my stay !
 
 
 
 
 

by mike on Jul 15 2014 12:24

Found the hotel very nice and the staff was helpful and friendly. The main down point i found was the parking i did not know there was a shortage of parking at the hotel and did not see it stated anywhere. i arrived at the hotel but had to go back out to a public car park down the road in total it took us close on an extra 30 min after finding the hotel to get checked in. This was the only real draw back apart from that the hotel and our stay was very plesent.
 
 
 
 
 

by Lynsey on Jul 15 2014 09:43

We stayed recently for two nights whilst attending a concert at the Marquee. It was within easy walking distance to Cork City centre, breakfasts were lovely with plenty of choice, staff were pleasant and helpful and the rooms were spacious and clean. We enjoyed our stay at the Maldron.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ciara on Jul 15 2014 08:12

Lovely staff. Great service with the bus collecting us outside the door of the hotel to go to ye marquee! Late check out with this deal was amazing especially because we didn't get down until 5.30 fri evening! Leisure centre is clean but basic. Bedrooms clean but basic. Breakfast was gorgeous! 24 hour pizza service is a great idea!!
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary Buckley on Jul 14 2014 18:44

My husband and I stayed here for a Neil Young concert in July 2014 and we really enjoyed our stay, Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and very comfortable. We had the early bird dinner which was great value and very tasty. The shuttle bus to and from the concert was extremely good value and a great asset. Breakfast was very good with a large variety of food . Location is very close to city center, a handy walk of about 3-4 minutes.. All the staff were very pleasant and friendly. We would highly recommend this hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sarah on Jul 14 2014 16:16

I stayed here for one night, as I was in Cork for one of the 'Live at The Marquee' concerts. The Maldron was a perfect choice. The location was perfect, just a couple of minutes walking distance from where we got off the bus from Dublin which had left us on St Patrick's Quay. We easily walked to and from the main shopping and dining area of the city, and The Marquee itself was only 10 minutes away by taxi. We took a dip in the hotel pool the morning after the concert, and enjoyed the jacuzzi and sauna. The staff were lovely, and the room was comfortable and clean. No complaints.
 
 
 
 
 

by sean murphy on Jul 14 2014 12:42

Unfortunately I can not say I enjoyed my experience staying with your hotel as on arrival the was limited car spaces and Were told we could park on the street but would have to get up at 8:30 the nxt morning to put a ticket on the car which was defeating the purpose of the late cheaking out the multi story car park was the same price for parking as any other in cork @ €10 for 24 hours it didn't matter if we mentioned the hotels name which seemed like a false promotion as we Were told if we mentioned we stayed in the maldron it would only be €10. The room was very warm we had to leave the window open the whole night then at all hours people were shouting up and down the street. Very early in the morning we could hear the bin lorrys emptying the bottles and the door to the door continusly rattled through out the night if someone went past or if it was a draft my partner was very restless through out the night as she thought it was someone constantly at the door.
 
 
 
 
 

by Dougie on Jul 14 2014 01:02

I was very disappointed with the hotel. I found the room very dated. Old furniture, old beds, just old. The ictures online bear no resemblance to reality and are very misleading. I tried to order food from the bar menu but was told that I had to order from the pre-concert menu. The pizza I had from the bar's pre-concert menu was one of the worst "meals" I have ever had. It was like a cheap value line frozen pizza with barely any topping and the edges like cardboard.
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
  • Special Offers at Maldron Cork
  • Stay Longer for Less
  • Live at The Marquee
  • Family Fun
Visit Maldron Hotels on our Facebook Page Visit Maldron Hotels on our Twitter Page Visit Maldron Hotels on our google plus Page Visit Maldron Hotels on our youtube Page Visit Maldron Hotels on our youtube Page
Customer Reviews for Maldron Hotels