Check In Date No. Nights
Book Now
No Booking FeeFree Cancellation

Reviews

Read Reviews (949)
(
3.81/5
) based on
949
reviews.

by Jane o Connor on Jul 28 2015 06:57

Stayed here wit my family hotel was spotless and very helpfull and friendly staff
 
 
 
 
 

by sinead conway on Jul 27 2015 21:56

Great hotel food staff and lovely only downfall is the car park bit small ☺
 
 
 
 
 

by Gin O'Brien on Jul 27 2015 09:20

I chose this hotel because of its proximity to the Opera House where we saw Singing in the Rain. We had a lovely view over Cork city from our room and the breakfast was substantial and delicious.
 
 
 
 
 

by Barbara on Jul 26 2015 09:34

Lovely hotel, staff could not have been more helpful. Food fab and we had a lovely break.
 
 
 
 
 

by JimThomson on Jul 24 2015 09:32

The Maldron is just great in many ways - ideal location for the city, very friendly staff (and helpful re. places to visit!) and beautiful rooms. I didn't have the opportunity to use the pool, etc. but that could be remedied on my next visit .... which is now pretty-well a certainty! Would recommended to anyone.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jill Maher on Jul 22 2015 16:51

Great for families. Always ready to assist in any way Vary reasonable rates
 
 
 
 
 

by Alan Maguire on Jul 21 2015 21:44

Lovely and helpful staff , hotel was very clean and great for families I would recommend and return myself
 
 
 
 
 

by Donna on Jul 21 2015 21:10

Brilliant hotel kids club was great,food was lovely and the staff were really friendly and helpful
 
 
 
 
 

by John Moriarty on Jul 21 2015 19:42

I travel for business and I often dread what is on the other side of a hotel room door. This hotel is different! The Maldron Hotel Cork has been recently been beautifully refurbished. I have stayed in the Maldron three times this year. It is the only Hotel I will use when I stay in Cork. It is excellent value for money, the staff are friendly and helpful.
 
 
 
 
 

by Guest on Jul 21 2015 00:03

Room clean and quiet. All equipment functional. Can't find anything that I was not happy with. It's not the hotel's fault that some other guests seem to think that banging the doors is OK to do.
 
 
 
 
 

by catriona on Jul 20 2015 19:54

Stayed in the Maldron hotel with my husband and 2 children. From start to finish the hotel was excellent. The staff are so friendly. The food was beautiful and the hotel is very clean and maintained to a very high standard. The kids club was very well run and a welcome treat that allowed us to spend time as a couple. Can't recommend this hotel highly enough. Will definitely be returning.
 
 
 
 
 

by Nicola on Jul 19 2015 20:11

Hotel was lovely and staff where very nice and very friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel and we would definitely be staying again. Food was very reasonable in price and was very nice also.
 
 
 
 
 

by zarah.h on Jul 19 2015 19:14

Lovely place to stay spotless clean and all the staff were very friendly would stay here again any time close to everything ;)
 
 
 
 
 

by Michelle on Jul 17 2015 11:26

Staff on reception were very helpful. We arrived back to the hotel after a long day at Fota island. My two very tired but eager to swim children went to use the pool, when we got there we were informed they could not get in the pool as there was a ladies aqua aerobic class using the pool. Children are only permitted to swim until 19.30hrs and as it was only 19.00hrs we felt this was unfair so complained to the duty manager who allowed my children access to the pool after the class ended until 21.00hrs.. So thank you. Buffet breakfast was excellent with a great choice & help yourself. Kids club also was running the week we stayed.. Definently return. Michelle
 
 
 
 
 

by Rachel on Jul 17 2015 08:28

Great location, clean comfortable modern rooms. Comfortable bed. Friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend.
 
 
 
 
 

by Kath garbould on Jul 16 2015 06:50

Very friendly and obliging staff. Nothing is to much trouble. Location is perfect to walk into town. Big bedroom excellent value for money
 
 
 
 
 

by Kerry molloy on Jul 15 2015 23:14

Great location, only ten mins to shops and five mins to tourist info for day trip buses etc. gorgeous clean rooms, nice swimming pool, friendly staff. The breakfasts were gorgeous too. Will hopefully stay here again in the future!
 
 
 
 
 

by Lawrence Gilsenan on Jul 15 2015 19:51

Excellent friendly accommodation.
 
 
 
 
 

by Eilly on Jul 15 2015 18:00

Clean, adequate accommodation. Friendly, helpful staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by Joy on Jul 15 2015 09:38

I stayed at the Maldron Hotel, Cork for the weekend with my special needs son. The hotel staff were very welcoming and helpful. Modern and clean throughout. The room was spacious and very comfortable. The food is very good. The hotel is conveniently located near to the main shops. We were there for a concert at The Marquee and there was a very reasonably priced bus arranged to and from the hotel. I would have given a 5star rating but we had to change rooms as the tv was not working in the first room. Apart from that everything was very good. Would certainly stay there again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Philippa Ekin on Jul 13 2015 19:30

We had a great stay here! Our triple room was huge, clean and comfortable. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, location was great and the price was very reasonable indeed. Will definitely stay here again next time we're in Cork and I've actually already recommended it to friends. :0)
 
 
 
 
 

by Di on Jul 13 2015 17:13

I found your staff friendly and very helpful. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. I truly enjoyed my stay there.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jeanie on Jul 7 2015 19:17

Love this hotel - our 6th time this weekend and it never disappoints! Lovely new makeover, great staff and huge clean rooms, can't wait for our next stay. Highly recommended thanks once again xx
 
 
 
 
 

by Michelle Foley on Jul 7 2015 14:59

Thank you for a wonderful 2 night stay at the Maldon Hotel Cork. Room was spotless, lovely and bright and fresh. We had a breakfast both mornings and dinner one evening in Stir Restaurant and food was excellent and service was very polite and efficient. Would definitely recommend hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Michael Kehoe on Jul 3 2015 22:30

Love this hotel. Outstanding location and staff so friendly and helpful. New bar and lounge furniture adds to the comfort and homeliness.
 
 
 
 
 

by Fiona on Jul 2 2015 13:04

We had a great stay at the Maldron. It was in a great location, staff were helpful and friendly and breakfast was great in the morning! Fiona.
 
 
 
 
 

by Pawel Kizowski on Jul 1 2015 20:16

Great service and friendly staff. Clean rooms and central location of hotel is a big advantage.
 
 
 
 
 

by Marília Souza on Jul 1 2015 16:38

I liked it a lot. Excellent . Marília Souza
 
 
 
 
 

by marion keating on Jun 30 2015 21:37

Very much enjoyed my stay in the maldron hotel cork,rooms were fab and clean beds were very comfy can't wait too go back again as it's in a great location aswell
 
 
 
 
 

by Dee on Jun 30 2015 17:10

We recently stayed for three nights in a family room, we were very happy, the staff were friendly, the services great, the bar very relaxing and food excellent, location was good within easy access to city centre
 
 
 
 
 

by Sandra Fitzpatrick on Jun 30 2015 11:34

We really enjoyed our stay , The central location was great. Staff and service was excellent. Breakfast was very good. Swimming pool etc very good . We will certainly stay again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Kathieine Brady on Jun 30 2015 08:59

Very enjoyable stay, friendly staff and hotel lovely and clean. Very central to Cork city.
 
 
 
 
 

by Theresa Kelly on Jun 26 2015 12:26

great hotel to stay at , staff and very friendly and will do anything to make your stay enjoyable, food is very good and the facilities and great , swimming pool is very relaxing x Great time and will be back
 
 
 
 
 

by Carmel Brennan on Jun 25 2015 21:23

Had a very enjoyable stay.The room was very spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was also very good.Could have been more choice in bar food.only marquee menu
 
 
 
 
 

by Chloe Farrell on Jun 24 2015 23:54

I would personally like to rate the Maldron Hotel Cork with a very confident 5 stars as I was extremely happy and satisfied with the high level of quality service from the staff and the quality of service that the hotel had to offer. I would recommend the Maldron Hotel Cork to anyone. It is central to everything that cork has to offer.
 
 
 
 
 

by nerd on Jun 23 2015 18:58

We really enjoyed our stay at the maldron, it was epic:-) staff were very helpful and it was in a great location thanks!
 
 
 
 
 

by Sandra and Stephen on Jun 22 2015 21:58

From the moment we arrived until we departed we were made to feel very welcome. The staff were very friendly and polite. The room was very comfortable and the food excellent. We thought the hotel was situated ideally for what we needed. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are planning to return next year.
 
 
 
 
 

by Linda Myers on Jun 22 2015 21:02

We enjoyed our stay at the Maldron very much. The staff could not do enough for us and we're extremely hospitable. The room was clean and comfortable but it was quite noisy through the night. Cork is a very beautiful city and the hotel was ideally located for sightseeing..
 
 
 
 
 

by Judith Boyle on Jun 22 2015 09:53

Couldn't have wished for a nicer hotel to stay in on my visit to Cork. The staff were so friendly and helpful - nothing was any trouble for them. The room was beautiful and the food was delicious. I would definitely book this hotel again and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Cork
 
 
 
 
 

by Cathriona on Jun 21 2015 21:07

Friendly staff clean hotel a joy to stay
 
 
 
 
 

by Andrew on Jun 21 2015 20:25

Friendly, helpful staff. Good location - just a short walk into the city centre. Good value stay
 
 
 
 
 

by BBBDDD on Jun 21 2015 11:34

Splendid service delivered with courtesy.
 
 
 
 
 

by Michael Kehoe on Jun 7 2015 17:15

The Maldron with its central location and recent refurbishment is the most ideal hotel in Cork for business or leisure. The Management and Staff are courteous, efficient and very friendly. The Maldron represents great value for money and I would recommend this hotel wholeheartedly.
 
 
 
 
 

by Tina c on Jun 6 2015 22:09

I travel with work and have to say that the most negative thing was the fact there was limited parking. no where to park on local streets either. Pizza not good on bar menu either. Rooms nice
 
 
 
 
 

by D.Toewe on Jun 5 2015 21:52

Wie immer gut.
 
 
 
 
 

by Barry Murphy on Jun 5 2015 20:53

Hi we had a fantastic stay at your hotel the staff was very helpful and friendly and beds were really comfortable rooms were great really clean and would definitely recommend it to friends
 
 
 
 
 

by Firdaus on Jun 4 2015 23:34

Great location, nice beds, spacious rooms and steady wifi. Pretty modern hotel with courteous staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by Fiona Purcell on Jun 4 2015 22:22

We had a really pleasant stay in the Maldron hotel, Cork. Hotel was so clean, room was so clean, staff were extremely helpful and friendly and my daughter was delighted with her ice cream she received on check in. The only tiny negative would be to update the directions on the website.....I think the pink & yellow building might have changed colour?? So I missed the hotel first time round but all in all I would recommend the Maldron and would stay there again
 
 
 
 
 

by Lesley on Jun 4 2015 19:32

Nice hotel, very central. Parking is limited but we managed to get into a space. Spacious room with a comfortable bed. We didn't eat in the hotel so cannot comment on the food. The bar is a bit unatmospheric but the staff were very welcoming and pleasant.
 
 
 
 
 

by Brendan fahy on Jun 4 2015 08:57

Perfect for an overnight business stay, the carpets and decor loooking a little tired but value for money, will stay again. Parking a big issue. Thank You.
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
  • Special Offers at Maldron Cork
  • Summer Family offers
  • Executive Upgrade
  • Book Direct
Visit Maldron Hotels on our Facebook Page Visit Maldron Hotels on our Twitter Page Visit Maldron Hotels on our google plus Page Visit Maldron Hotels on our youtube Page Visit Maldron Hotels on our youtube Page
Customer Reviews for Maldron Hotels