Check In Date No. Nights
Book Now
No Booking FeeFree Cancellation

Reviews

Read Reviews (917)
(
3.79/5
) based on
917
reviews.

by Theresa Kelly on Jun 26 2015 12:26

great hotel to stay at , staff and very friendly and will do anything to make your stay enjoyable, food is very good and the facilities and great , swimming pool is very relaxing x Great time and will be back
 
 
 
 
 

by Carmel Brennan on Jun 25 2015 21:23

Had a very enjoyable stay.The room was very spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was also very good.Could have been more choice in bar food.only marquee menu
 
 
 
 
 

by Chloe Farrell on Jun 24 2015 23:54

I would personally like to rate the Maldron Hotel Cork with a very confident 5 stars as I was extremely happy and satisfied with the high level of quality service from the staff and the quality of service that the hotel had to offer. I would recommend the Maldron Hotel Cork to anyone. It is central to everything that cork has to offer.
 
 
 
 
 

by nerd on Jun 23 2015 18:58

We really enjoyed our stay at the maldron, it was epic:-) staff were very helpful and it was in a great location thanks!
 
 
 
 
 

by Sandra and Stephen on Jun 22 2015 21:58

From the moment we arrived until we departed we were made to feel very welcome. The staff were very friendly and polite. The room was very comfortable and the food excellent. We thought the hotel was situated ideally for what we needed. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are planning to return next year.
 
 
 
 
 

by Linda Myers on Jun 22 2015 21:02

We enjoyed our stay at the Maldron very much. The staff could not do enough for us and we're extremely hospitable. The room was clean and comfortable but it was quite noisy through the night. Cork is a very beautiful city and the hotel was ideally located for sightseeing..
 
 
 
 
 

by Judith Boyle on Jun 22 2015 09:53

Couldn't have wished for a nicer hotel to stay in on my visit to Cork. The staff were so friendly and helpful - nothing was any trouble for them. The room was beautiful and the food was delicious. I would definitely book this hotel again and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Cork
 
 
 
 
 

by Cathriona on Jun 21 2015 21:07

Friendly staff clean hotel a joy to stay
 
 
 
 
 

by Andrew on Jun 21 2015 20:25

Friendly, helpful staff. Good location - just a short walk into the city centre. Good value stay
 
 
 
 
 

by BBBDDD on Jun 21 2015 11:34

Splendid service delivered with courtesy.
 
 
 
 
 

by Michael Kehoe on Jun 7 2015 17:15

The Maldron with its central location and recent refurbishment is the most ideal hotel in Cork for business or leisure. The Management and Staff are courteous, efficient and very friendly. The Maldron represents great value for money and I would recommend this hotel wholeheartedly.
 
 
 
 
 

by Tina c on Jun 6 2015 22:09

I travel with work and have to say that the most negative thing was the fact there was limited parking. no where to park on local streets either. Pizza not good on bar menu either. Rooms nice
 
 
 
 
 

by D.Toewe on Jun 5 2015 21:52

Wie immer gut.
 
 
 
 
 

by Barry Murphy on Jun 5 2015 20:53

Hi we had a fantastic stay at your hotel the staff was very helpful and friendly and beds were really comfortable rooms were great really clean and would definitely recommend it to friends
 
 
 
 
 

by Firdaus on Jun 4 2015 23:34

Great location, nice beds, spacious rooms and steady wifi. Pretty modern hotel with courteous staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by Fiona Purcell on Jun 4 2015 22:22

We had a really pleasant stay in the Maldron hotel, Cork. Hotel was so clean, room was so clean, staff were extremely helpful and friendly and my daughter was delighted with her ice cream she received on check in. The only tiny negative would be to update the directions on the website.....I think the pink & yellow building might have changed colour?? So I missed the hotel first time round but all in all I would recommend the Maldron and would stay there again
 
 
 
 
 

by Lesley on Jun 4 2015 19:32

Nice hotel, very central. Parking is limited but we managed to get into a space. Spacious room with a comfortable bed. We didn't eat in the hotel so cannot comment on the food. The bar is a bit unatmospheric but the staff were very welcoming and pleasant.
 
 
 
 
 

by Brendan fahy on Jun 4 2015 08:57

Perfect for an overnight business stay, the carpets and decor loooking a little tired but value for money, will stay again. Parking a big issue. Thank You.
 
 
 
 
 

by Caroline&John on Jun 3 2015 08:39

My Husband & I couldnt fault any thing.Maldron was so welcoming and inviting.We had a warm,comfortable and relaxing weekend.Thanks to the Friendly staff and management.Ever so nice.Evening Meals /Breakfast amazingly Beautiful Food.Compliments to the Chef.
 
 
 
 
 

by Steve on Jun 3 2015 08:19

A very nice hotel, welcoming staff and good breakfast.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jirymr on Jun 2 2015 19:13

Great location, with nice leisure centre
 
 
 
 
 

by Mairead reidy on Jun 1 2015 19:34

Lovely clean hotel.. Rooms are fab and staff helpful. Hotel is v central to city .. Will definately stay again
 
 
 
 
 

by Caoimhe on May 31 2015 19:23

The staff were lovely, a credit to the place. The bathroom in our room was poor, dirty shower head , with no temperature control in the shower.
 
 
 
 
 

by Des on May 31 2015 16:49

Nice modern room and good food and ideal for any business customer or family
 
 
 
 
 

by George Randles on May 31 2015 09:21

Great stay 5 star service from all your staff Regards George Randles
 
 
 
 
 

by Joseph Feely on May 30 2015 23:10

Second time for my Wife and I to stay here we were on a two night stay, location good , staff very friendly ,we were in room 408 very clean, bed comfortable, great shower ,no view, dining area has been upgraded very nice very clean good selection of cereals, breads, fruit ,and cooked breakfast, good table service by very friendly staff will stay here again
 
 
 
 
 

by Che on May 30 2015 22:11

Very pleasant, friendly, helpful, convenient for city centre, excellent poached eggs for breakfast and the pool topped it off well done !
 
 
 
 
 

by Kathleen Williams on May 29 2015 22:28

We enjoyed our stay at Maldron Hotel. The meals where wonderful be that breakfast or Dinner. The staff where friendly and very helpful. Our bedroom was quite large with a huge bathroom,everything was spotless very quite away from any street noise. A easy walk to the shopping hub of Cork, close to the bus drop off and pick up. Situated in a quant area of Cork. Great value for the money We would recommend this hotel to our friends and family.
 
 
 
 
 

by ANNA SUSAN DOYLE on May 29 2015 19:50

Enjoyed my stay very much, thanks to lovely staff , great breakfast , lovely room. Sincerely Anna Doyle
 
 
 
 
 

by Karena on May 29 2015 15:30

Enjoyed my recent stay at Madron Hotel Cork. Couldn't fault the staff at all and rooms were lovely and clean. Will probably stay again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Christie on May 27 2015 21:21

Good location, friendly staff and quaint quarters!!!
 
 
 
 
 

by Grainne on May 25 2015 19:16

Really enjoyed my stay in the Maldron in Cork, found the rooms lovely and comfortable and the staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. It is located a stones throw away from the city which was perfect for when me and my friends wanted to go for a wander. Would recommend it to anyone planning on going to Cork City.
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer17449952 on May 24 2015 19:36

lovely hotel and lovely staff. rooms are just so nice. food was also great. only problem was the signs for it coming into the city were not good until you got really close to the hotel and If you don't know the city and the one way driving system it take a long time to find it. but no complaint with the hotel . great distance from the main shopping area only a couple of minutes walk. will be back.
 
 
 
 
 

by gina beard (long) on May 24 2015 17:26

Had a great time, staff lovely and very helpful, food excellant, rooms clean and plenty of clean towels. my only downfall was the smoking area. but we really enjoyed our stay. thank you to all the staff
 
 
 
 
 

by Anja Boes on May 23 2015 23:20

My parents really enjoyed the stay. Reception staff was really kind and helped out even in unusual request. Looking forward to next stay. Just the air condition was a way to warm in the entire hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Colin Yates on May 23 2015 17:13

A very well appointed and comfortable hotel, with quite large rooms. My view was directly in to a wall of the next wing of the hotel, however that did not worry me as I was not there to look at a view.The staff were friendly and helpful, and when next in Cork, I would certainly go back to the Maldron again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Edward Campbell on May 22 2015 09:48

Disappointed to arrive at the hotel and not be able to obtain a car park space at hotel or close to hotel, had to park out on a street a little walk away which made me anxious. Also thought hotel was right in the city centre but wasnt, my fault for not checking correctly. Staff and room were good but couldnt believe how early of a morning that the refuge collection commences, must have circa 5.30am!!
 
 
 
 
 

by Louise on May 21 2015 09:22

Happy with accommodation and got a good deal with our package. Staff very friendly.
 
 
 
 
 

by M C Duchars on May 19 2015 20:41

Lovely hotel, excellent food, Didn't know there was parking out back so left car once parked out front in case unable to park later.
 
 
 
 
 

by Debbie on May 19 2015 07:50

Good location, great facilities, friendly helpful staff
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer63680767 on May 18 2015 21:11

Extremely friendly & helpful staff. Very big booking of 28 guests, lady at front desk ( linda byrne / not sure of first name but def byrne surname) delivered 1st class customer experience. I rang in advance to confirm booking, she took my list of guests for each room &had ach room assigned . So all guests were in their rooms within minutes which led to them all commenting about how great that was not to have to hang round. They thought roons were lovely & clean & were awall delighted with breakfast. Overall i would highly recommend your cork hotel, i work as a manager in the customer care field, and i feel the customer needs & wants are at the top of your staff agenda ( which is not always on the case in some of your rivals hotels)
 
 
 
 
 

by lesley on May 18 2015 14:19

lovely rooms and service,would definately stay here again
 
 
 
 
 

by Kieran Molloy on May 18 2015 10:22

Good location, 5 minutes walk from Patrick Street, with excellent friendly staff. Comfortable rooms that have been recently renovated.
 
 
 
 
 

by Evan Stewart on May 17 2015 08:15

An excellent hotel, the staff could not be more helpful, the room was clean and tidy, nothing more a guest could want 10 out of 10
 
 
 
 
 

by SIGAL/Magali on May 16 2015 22:39

All was perfect. Just a little problem with the water pression in the bathroom (because of the fifth floor??)
 
 
 
 
 

by tomas on May 15 2015 23:57

Would stay again
 
 
 
 
 

by Ronan Geary on May 14 2015 23:13

Refurbished rooms are stunning, but mediocre bar food is a downer. Parking is always an issue, but there is not a lot you can do about that unfortunately. Overall, a nice place to stay with friendly and helpful staff
 
 
 
 
 

by LOYRETTE on May 14 2015 21:12

Très bon hôtel: propre, confortable, bien placé dans la ville, personnel agréable et professionnel! une adresse à recommander.
 
 
 
 
 

by Frank on May 13 2015 20:02

Good location - spacious room and comfortable bed -- too warm during the night as central heating on and unable to turn radiator off!
 
 
 
 
 

by Una O'Reilly on May 13 2015 19:19

On arrival at reception there was nobody in attendance & although there was a note to ring the phone still nobody appeared. I then went into the bar to ask him to get somebody. The signage when we went up the lift was bad in that there was no sign for our room no 530. the room was clean but dated. I was disappointed at breakfast that there was only tinned fruit available although a bowl of fresh fruit appeared by the time I went back up to get some tea. Overall the experience was fine but the hotel could do with an update.
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
  • Special Offers at Maldron Cork
  • Summer Family offers
  • Live at the Marquee Package
  • Book Direct
Visit Maldron Hotels on our Facebook Page Visit Maldron Hotels on our Twitter Page Visit Maldron Hotels on our google plus Page Visit Maldron Hotels on our youtube Page Visit Maldron Hotels on our youtube Page
Customer Reviews for Maldron Hotels