Check In Date No. Nights
Book Now
No Booking FeeFree Cancellation


Read Reviews (1045)
) based on

by Tanya dowling on Nov 24 2015 15:33

Great location walking distance from the cork opera house and the shops Very friendly staff Rooms lovely ,clean and comfortable

by Ciaragh on Nov 22 2015 20:40

We would definately recommend the Maldron in cork. The staff were excellent, so friendly and gave us great advice on things to do. Family room was a great size. Leisure centre was new and best steam room I've been in for a while. Breakfast was perfect. Great location too as we could walk back after the ballet in the opera house. Will most definately be going back.

by JEAN O SHEA on Nov 21 2015 21:53

We had another very enjoyable and relaxing stay ! The staff are so friendly and full of local knowledge of things to do and places to check out that we can coast around the city and return to good food and craic in the hotel! We hope to return with the kids before xmas☺☺☺

by Pat walshe on Nov 20 2015 22:01

Great staff, really looked after us, food was great and very reasonable, slept well and had 2 great swims. Keep up the good work

by Angela on Nov 17 2015 09:28

It's our second time staying there & I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this particular Maldron to any of my friends. From the staff to the food to the accomodation, every was excellent. Staff are exceptionally friendly & couldn't be more courteous. Hopefully be back same time next year for the Annual International Taekwon-do competition in Neptune Stadium. See you then. Thanks for your hospitality in making our stay very comfortable. Kind regards Angela

by Amy whelan on Nov 17 2015 00:43

Lovely hotel 2nd time to stay there and will return.x very child friendly too lovely staff and food is fab..

by Lisa Cordery on Nov 16 2015 21:36

Very enjoyable stay, staff were all very pleasant & helpful, room was very nice & so comfortable, food at the bar was lovely. Would absolutely stay here again in the future!

by Thomas Murphy on Nov 15 2015 19:11

Had a very enjoyable stay at the Maldron in Cork recently on a business trip. The staff were both friendly and professional. Great value, I will definitely use this hotel again when in Cork for either business or pleasure. Thomas

by Liz McD on Nov 13 2015 17:46

A lovely stay. Nice room, helpful staff, plentiful breakfast.

by Cara on Nov 10 2015 20:36

Myself and my partner thought the hotel was amazing. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel, very central, within minutes you are in the heart of cork. Regards Ms Cara McMAho

by Loecacita on Nov 4 2015 08:36

This is a lovely hotel. Our room was modern, clean, and comfortable. The staff was very welcoming. Just a short walk to the city center which put us close to the action but allowed us to sleep in peace. Thank you for making our Cork experience great!

by annodriscoll on Oct 29 2015 14:49

hotel spotles clean 5star food 5 sta r staf out standing could not be any more obliging my husband @i realy enjoyed our selves ann@paddy o driscoll 5 star

by Dwayne on Oct 29 2015 14:19

Great hotel, staff excellent, rooms of the highest standard, will be back here without question

by amazing on Oct 27 2015 21:32

we enjoyed our stay with you t rooms were very clean and food was lovely and best of all t location of t hotel it was only a few minutes walk to t city centre

by Pinkie on Oct 27 2015 19:52

This was my 2nd time staying at your hotel and it didn't dispoint me .. Staff was helpful and welcoming will be making sure that I book again for the Jazz festival next year !

by Aisling B on Oct 27 2015 19:44

Really great experience. Nice room, very comfortable and warm. We went to the pool and sauna twice in 2 days. Breakfast had too many options to even try everything!

by Sean Lynch on Oct 21 2015 21:32

Had a great weekend stay with you .All the staff polite and helpfull ,NO complaints and am sure we will stay again when we visit our family in Cork. Many thanks .The Lynch family

by John Burns on Oct 20 2015 14:39

The Staff at the Maldron Cork were fantastic. Courteous, attentive, efficient and understanding. The Hotel itself is very conveniently located, being within a few minutes walk of the City yet on a quiet street. The rooms are well appointed, spacious and the facilities, including the leisure centre, extremely pleasing. I would not hesitate to recommend it to friends & colleagues.

by Margaret Aylward on Oct 18 2015 15:07

Totally enjoyable & relaxing 3 night's. Perfect location for sightseeing and shopping. Leisure centre highly recommended because u feel so good after a swim sauna etc. Staff & food spot on. The maldron cork is definitely worth staying in. Great value for money. We shall be returning again & again

by Hf on Oct 14 2015 20:43

The staff and the service was perfect.. Will be back

by Mrs Breda mullins on Oct 14 2015 14:13

Thank you to all at the Maldron for a wonderful stay,the food was very good,staff most helpful,room very clean and bright .we will be back soon

by Alba on Oct 11 2015 19:25

The room was tidy and clean, great breakfast menu! Surprised by the quality and the personal who works there. If I return to Cork, definitly know where to stay. The only negative part was that, as I stayed for 6 days, the room was not clened every single day, but it was tidy anyway. Thank you for the general great service!

by Sarah on Sep 29 2015 19:11

A brilliant hotel, great location. Close to all the shops and bars. Breakfast was excellent would reccommemt this to everyone. Hotel rooms were fab!! Comfy bed. Couldn't say a thing wrong about this hotel. Will definitely staying here again soon :)

by Daithi on Sep 29 2015 08:53

I found my stay very relaxing and the staff were both friendly and acomadating also . The hotel itself is in a great location and the use of the gym and swimming pool was a bonus . Looking forward to staying there again . Thank you

by Nicole on Sep 23 2015 22:47

The hotel was great and the staff was extremely friendly and courteous. Our beds were comfortable and the bathroom was the largest one I've ever had in any of my European Hotels. I would stay here again as well as recommend the Maldron Hotel to others!

by Conor Phelan on Sep 23 2015 20:11

excellent hotel great location

by Graham on Sep 23 2015 10:50

*Hotel staff very friendly* *Food was very good both lunch and dinner* *Hotel rooms were nice, halls could do with getting painted* *Parking is very awkward, very few car park space* *Overall hotel is very nice and would stay again*

by DESMOND HEARTY on Sep 22 2015 23:48


by AMY on Sep 22 2015 23:16

We booked last minute Sunday evening and arrived at 8pm we were welcomed with a friendly face at reception. The rooms were homely I loved the big Georgian windows itbadded a sentence of class to the room.... The bed was so comfy and the breakfast was tasty also. I'd give the hotel 10/10 as it wasso accessible to the city too

by ralphie on Sep 22 2015 13:31

being disabled I found our room bathroom very acceptable the staff were all very helpful and attentive we had no parking problems thanks to the reception staff we would certainly recommend the hotel to both able and disabled visitors

by Tom lavin on Sep 21 2015 20:25

I stayed in the maldron hotel in Cork for two nights with my wife and two kids and I have to say what a great time we had . The hotel was excellent the food and the staff . We loved Cork and are planning our next trip back to the maldron

by Michael and Denise Barrett on Sep 19 2015 19:43

Fabulous Hotel..ideally located..and the staff are marvellous.Our first time in Cork and when we do come back we will certainly be stopping at The Maldron Mr and Mrs Barrett,Birtley,Co.Durham.England.

by Geoff Langan on Sep 17 2015 19:49

Room was excellent, very modern and clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Recommend.

by Maggie McCabe on Sep 15 2015 22:03

Great service. Stayed 4 nights and was so impressed with hospitality of all staff. Every question was answered. Terrific location as well

by reviewer34879682 on Sep 15 2015 13:05

My husband and i stayed at the maldron hotel recently . We really enjoyed the two night- break. The hotel was excellent hope to return at another date.5

by Vanessa on Sep 14 2015 21:55

Very helpful staff, the room and the food were lovely and I would defiantly stay again.

by Richard O'Neill on Sep 14 2015 18:55

Enjoyed a two-night stay last week. Quiet and comfortable; Friendly and helpful staff. Good food. Will return. Thank you. Richard O'Neill.

by cathy Quinn on Sep 12 2015 22:19

Stayed for one night in cork city with my husband and two girls. The hotel is lovely. Reception staff are very friendly and helpful special mention to Lisa on reception. We ate much on the bar and the food was lovely. Room was on the fifth floor and was gorgeous and spacious and clean. The whole hotel was very clean. We went swimming and the kids loved it. Must say it got very packed and I think there should be unisex family rooms. Will definitely be back and would recommend to people.

by Annie on Sep 12 2015 21:29

Stayed in this hotel with my partner for 2 nights, staff were very welcoming. Food was lovely , hotel is in ideal location for shopping,eating out and sight seeing. Will definitely be visiting again!!

by joan mannering on Sep 12 2015 13:10

Enjoyed out stay the staff were great and the food was lovely would love to go back

by Alice Hennessy on Sep 12 2015 11:23

We really enjoyed our stay at the Maldron Cork. even though it was not our usual break as my husband is ill and he had to go to the Mercy Hospital each day for scans. I have to say that the staff were brilliant very accomadating and helpful Joe organized that Johnny could have his breakfast each day when he got back from the hospital as he had to fast from the night before, all these things add up and made our stay so relaxing, The food was excellent and we will go back again. A big thank you to all the staff they are a great bunch of people.

by Martin Rock on Sep 9 2015 19:10

clean and tidy and n a great location and at a super prise. I would recommend for anybody to stay here who want location at a price.

by Shelley on Sep 7 2015 21:34

Great night in the maldron hotel, booked the wrong room and when I told the receptionist she just moved us to a family room no problem. Very clean and comfortable room, 2 small kids and they loved it there . Will definitely be making a return visit. The only criticism I have is there is very limited parking at the hotel.

by Nora Corley on Sep 7 2015 21:12

We had a lovely stay food was lovely and rooms very clean 4 star

by michael martin on Sep 5 2015 21:48

My first time to stay at the maldron hotel,cork and will not be my last. Ideally situated to visit centre of city and very satisfied with the hotel. The staff are very friendly and welcoming,accomodationup to its star rating .Hotel is worth a return visit.4 star rating

by Cyril Howley on Sep 5 2015 15:01

Nice clean and comfortable room with good breakfast. Central location with very friendly and responsive staff.

by Kate on Sep 3 2015 20:03

Very pleased with the standard of both service and accommodation. Staff were lovely from the moment we checked in till we departed. Spent 3 days here on a short break would certainly return. Sincere thanks to all the staff. Kate.

by Giles Bristow on Sep 2 2015 22:39

We were delighted with all aspects of the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful, the accommodation very good, the food excellent and the health club much enjoyed by the whole of the family. Overall a really pleasurable stay in this excellent hotel.

by Geraldine Fagan on Aug 31 2015 22:11

Rooms were very spacious and clean. Temperature was perfect. Beds very comfortable. Had a greeat nights sleep. Would have liked a biscuit to nibble on with the cup of tea. A lot of the hotel was painted grey which gave it a cold impersonal feel. Staff were friendly and helpful.

by young family on Aug 31 2015 17:57

great location friendly and welcoming staff rooms are clean and comfy always a very pleasant stay
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
  • Special Offers at Maldron Cork
  • Stay Longer for Less
  • Book Direct
  • Gift Vouchers
Visit Maldron Hotels on our Facebook Page Visit Maldron Hotels on our Twitter Page Visit Maldron Hotels on our google plus Page Visit Maldron Hotels on our youtube Page Visit Maldron Hotels on our youtube Page
Customer Reviews for Maldron Hotels